Renovation Secret & Tips Revealed, Secret&Tips contractor wont tell you

TStomjason
post Mar 1 2013, 09:54 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Mar 1 2013, 09:46 AM)
i also got cat from neighbours house pooping on my lawn

how u insert, align  steel rod? is it you drill hole into existing brick, insert rod then add 2 more brick layers to strengthen the rod?
hi bro,

read why i install this configuration:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2714078/+20

yes bro, to insert and make the steel straight,level and align is quite difficult which the technique i hv not revealed yet.later i will revealed it or you can PM me. If want to do it you must request your jiran consent, my case sebelah is abandon house.

i m very satisfy the end result..the steel,level and align very straight and cantik..after i paint it i believed more cantik. My worker said he never do it and impress with the result. This configuration will last forever.

TQ
TStomjason
post Mar 1 2013, 09:55 AM

866 posts

QUOTE(ycs @ Mar 1 2013, 09:46 AM)
i also got cat from neighbours house pooping on my lawn

how u insert, align  steel rod? is it you drill hole into existing brick, insert rod then add 2 more brick layers to strengthen the rod?
hi bro,

read why i install this configuration:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2714078/+20

yes bro, to insert and make the steel straight,level and align is quite difficult which the technique i hv not revealed yet.later i will revealed it or you can PM me. If want to do it you must request your jiran consent, my case sebelah is abandon house.

i m very satisfy the end result..the steel,level and align very straight and cantik..after i paint it i believed more cantik. My worker said he never do it and impress with the result. This configuration will last forever.

TQ
saiaha
post Mar 1 2013, 09:54 PM

97 posts

Hi bro,

appreciate if you can PM me the formula. thinking of renovating my apartment!

Thanks smile.gif
singa89
post Mar 4 2013, 10:19 AM

long live play
1,204 posts

hi all... lets say i have a 500sqf shop..

how much will it cost for the electrical wiring if i were to install 6 - 8 ceiling bulbs ?
trdchuckie
post Mar 4 2013, 11:32 AM

49 posts

So bro.. can share the outcome?

spidey
post Mar 4 2013, 03:14 PM

14 posts

Hi Tomjason,
appreciate if you can share your formula as i would be starting soon on renovating my new home smile.gif
ty
jujx
post Mar 4 2013, 04:01 PM

1,398 posts

Hi TomJason,

Do you mind to share the secret with me too? Thanks a lot!
cheekily
post Mar 6 2013, 09:37 AM

129 posts

Hi Tomjason,

Need some help/advice here. House just finish reno, sink (topmount type) just installed undermount style on concrete countertop with tiles. However, got leaking problem, when using the sink to wash plates, water will seep through the connection between sink and tile/concrete countertop. Called the wet works contractor, he came and just applied 1 layer of glue around the sink perimeter (connected to the tiles). But said problem will occur again one...how come like that? How to make sure that it won't leak again and again in the future? Ideas and suggestions from others are welcomed too. icon_question.gif
cjchin
post Mar 6 2013, 12:01 PM

37 posts

TomJason,

Going to do some renovation, but don't know how to cost estimate. Can share your secret so i don't get
butchered by the contractor.

Thanks a lot.

Newbie1
post Mar 6 2013, 12:41 PM

14 posts

Pls share the formula tx smile.gif
TStomjason
post Mar 6 2013, 12:52 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(cheekily @ Mar 6 2013, 09:37 AM)
Hi Tomjason,

Need some help/advice here. House just finish reno, sink (topmount type) just installed undermount style on concrete countertop with tiles. However, got leaking problem, when using the sink to wash plates, water will seep through the connection between sink and tile/concrete countertop. Called the wet works contractor, he came and just applied 1 layer of glue around the sink perimeter (connected to the tiles). But said problem will occur again one...how come like that? How to make sure that it won't leak again and again in the future? Ideas and suggestions from others are welcomed too.  icon_question.gif
Hi bro,

for my previous reno i bought topmount sink and installed undermount (even my sink got a bit bend) but with no problem leaking. For your case this is due to the tile installer not properly installed the sink and tile. Usually contractor will put sillicon to the sink perimeter. Pls ensure that the silicon is mold resistant silicon else after few months got black mold. If the problem reoccur, then look from underneath of the sink whether there is lack of cement etc, if lack of cement around the perimeter of sink then apply the cement (plus secret special compound biggrin.gif added with the cement) from underneath of the cement.

Gd luck.
msatyea
post Mar 6 2013, 01:00 PM

23 posts

biggrin.gif hi i've been following ur story, tips etc include some of the contractor asking for the formula n u already stop giving it...

im not sure whether u can give me the formula if i ask heehehe... nevertheless... hubby n me just get the CF letter n plan to collect the key next week... at the showrroom we realize the kitchen area was small, therefore we have to extend the kitchen (the house is double storey wiht 18x70..
im not sure hows the calculation...

plan to extend the kitchen + up to second floor... second flr just to make a place to 'sidai baju n kids playground.. only grill and roof.. n it seem the 3rd bedroom need to make a door to exit to the extended room... (i hope this writing clear)
im not really sure about the measurement..

1. do we need to get the council approval?
2. est cost extending the kitchen n above?

there r others of reno need to do like plaster ceiling, grill etc... it seem the reno plan already headache.

pls help this is our 1st house.
jetman59
post Mar 6 2013, 01:04 PM

TomJason,

Going to do some renovation, plse share with me the formula for calculation.

msatyea
post Mar 6 2013, 04:33 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(tomjason @ Jan 9 2013, 09:11 AM)
u r welcomed bro...
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
i not an expert but just help what ever i know to you all....i hv many requests for consultancy and i did gave..but easier if you can call me cause i hv limited time to typing...i still give free consultancy but i also willing to give site visit to serious house owner that want to reno but for site visit i hv to charge a little 'duit minyak' or 'duit penat' and for site visit i will bring indon worker...ialah..i hv to pay the car fuel and duit minum teh tarik to the indon worker.... biggrin.gif you can call me at 0137440012 but Not at Night pls...that my rest time with family...for site visit only near to my house shah alam such as subang bistari,subang perdana,setia alam, kota damansara, shah alam sek1 - sek 30 etc near to shah alam....for site visit at saturday or sunday...

during the site visit i will give consultantcy, proposal and quotation. If you want then you can direct deal with the indon contractor/worker that i brought along or you can take other contractor. In that basis, if you wan to take other contractor, then when you deal with other contractor you will not be cheated.
rclxub.gif hi tom... on this incoming month can i get ur consultation regarding the extending kitchen (site visit) well not that im not believe in HB friend but just for safe site..no harm in getting second opinion rite.. im just in sek 33 shah alam... nearby sharp/shinsetsu. icon_rolleyes.gif
craftsnknots
post Mar 7 2013, 09:24 AM

577 posts

LOL..Tomjason..so now your consultation service extend to site visit...not bad...
TStomjason
post Mar 7 2013, 12:14 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(msatyea @ Mar 6 2013, 01:00 PM)
biggrin.gif  hi i've been following ur story, tips etc include some of the contractor asking for the formula n u already stop giving it...

im not sure whether u can give me the formula if i ask heehehe... nevertheless... hubby n me just get the CF letter n plan to collect the key next week... at the showrroom we realize the kitchen area was small, therefore we have to extend the kitchen (the house is double storey wiht 18x70..
im not sure hows the calculation...

plan to extend the kitchen + up to second floor... second flr just to make a place to 'sidai baju n kids playground.. only grill and roof.. n it seem the 3rd bedroom need to make a door to exit to the extended room... (i hope this writing clear)
im not really sure about the measurement..

1. do we need to get the council approval?
2. est cost extending the kitchen n above?

there r others of reno need to do like plaster ceiling, grill etc... it seem the reno plan already headache.

pls help this is our 1st house.

hi,

i understand ur explanation..for plan u can buy ready made plan and permit from majlis..around Rm3000 (for MBSA)...your renovation is easy standard one.you can PM me or call me for estimation and advised.

tq
TStomjason
post Mar 7 2013, 12:16 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(msatyea @ Mar 6 2013, 04:33 PM)
rclxub.gif  hi tom... on this incoming month can i get ur consultation regarding the extending kitchen (site visit) well not that im not believe in HB friend but just for safe site..no harm in getting second opinion rite.. im just in sek 33 shah alam... nearby sharp/shinsetsu.  icon_rolleyes.gif

you can call me..no problem since shah alam is near to my house. If ur hubby got friend better take ur hubby friend.

Tip:

today tip i will teach you house owner to reveal secret to reconized the BS steel beside the BS steel is bigger in size (from my previous post i keep secret) . For BS steel there is manufacture stamp at steel itself. In malaysia one of the biggest rod steel manufacture is AMsteel Bhd...so at the steel itself there is stamping ASM (stand for AM Steel Malaysia) followed by size eg 12. below is the sample of BS and CQ steel ...i purposely paint the BS steel notice the stamping.Where as CQ no stamping.

even many so call 'contractor' do not know about this....

i will deleted the pic soon so that 'contractor' cannot take this info.

BS steel and CQ steel (not paint)

gd luck

This post has been edited by tomjason: Mar 7 2013, 12:34 PM
TStomjason
post Mar 7 2013, 12:17 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(craftsnknots @ Mar 7 2013, 09:24 AM)
LOL..Tomjason..so now your consultation service extend to site visit...not bad...
hi bro,

hahaha biggrin.gif ....i pity house owner always kena con by contractors....just want to help which ever can lah... biggrin.gif
zk9
post Mar 11 2013, 07:53 AM

298 posts

Helo tom,

Can share the formula plan to do renovation soon. Thanks!
hanknives
post Mar 11 2013, 11:33 AM

252 posts

would be very grateful to have the formula plan too. Thanks Tom!

56 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:47 PM