Travel South Korea V3

zetty88ruffluv
post Apr 27 2012, 04:58 PM

will be in Seoul from 15 -23 May. Anyone else will be there around that date?
zetty88ruffluv
post Apr 30 2012, 10:37 AM

QUOTE(kongkkm @ Apr 30 2012, 10:33 AM)
Me too! 13~21 May! rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
waahh so manyy~ rclxms.gif
care to share your itinerary here?
still finalizing mine
zetty88ruffluv
post May 4 2012, 03:17 PM

planning to go to 1 of those weekend music programs (Mcountdown, Music Bank, Inki etc.). Dunno whether easy to go in or have to wrestle with those korean fans unsure.gif
zetty88ruffluv
post May 4 2012, 04:54 PM

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 4 2012, 03:56 PM)
One of our friends here, anechoic has gone to MCountdown to watch SNSD before. It appears that MCountdown is the easiest to get in for foreigners. Try to contact him  smile.gif

By the way, on Wednesday, there is this music program called Music On Top. Do check that out too.
wahh.. thank you!!
but don't think I can catch both tho since I'll be in Jeju on Wednesday & Thu sad.gif doh.gif
I'll try Inki & MuCore
zetty88ruffluv
post May 4 2012, 05:06 PM

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ May 4 2012, 05:01 PM)
If i'm not mistaken, foreigners can't go into Inkigayo. As for Music Core, you need to bring the latest album of the artist/K-Pop group you are rooting for and try to get the fans club leader to get you in. You need to go really early as the MBC Centre is quite far away from downtown Seoul. When are you going to Seoul, by the way ?
really? sad.gif
I'll be there 15/5 - 23/5. Miss out Dream Concert too...
will be in Seoul 18 - 23.
zetty88ruffluv
post May 4 2012, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(anechoic @ May 4 2012, 09:55 PM)
yup..m! countdown easiest to go but need to early morning to queue to put ur name. probably alot of ppl also.  tongue.gif When I was there, not many ppl cuz it was their college entrance exam day..so shorter queue only 30+ ppl..hehe

u can try google...here's one guide for music core.. http://zeiroc.blogspot.com/2011/05/how-to-...c-core-for.html
and inkigayo... http://musical-bell.blogspot.com/2011/03/g...-live-show.html
mine for mnet  blush.gif guide..
yeaayyy..thanks a lot!!! rclxm9.gif
zetty88ruffluv
post May 10 2012, 04:31 PM

for those who went to Jeju, I wanna ask something
they got this miniature theme park. and after some reading I noticed there are actually 2 theme parks with the same concept in Jeju itself
1) Soingook Miniature Theme Park
2) Jeju Mini Mini Land

anyone been there before? is it nice?
aiyyaa... me terpengaruh dgn Running Man
zetty88ruffluv
post May 11 2012, 03:49 PM

QUOTE(Listiani @ May 10 2012, 07:19 PM)
Yes, I've been to Jeju Mini Land. Everything is min there. Mini London Bridge, Mini Eiffel  Tower, Mini Great of China, Sydney Opera  House, White House and many more  biggrin.gif

I found it so so only. Suitable for kids.
thanks! we wanna have a budak2 feel again. so decided to go there
so for gps basically we can just use phone number to navigate right?
nice!

I'm leaving this Tuesday rclxm9.gif
zetty88ruffluv
post May 17 2012, 10:54 PM

Reporting from Jeju!
weather is great here.cold in the morning and night.but sunny in the afternoon.
touring jeju by ourself but sadly couldn't cover all places that we had planned.we missed out sunrise at seongsan due to overslept.hahaha

will be heading to seoul tmrw!!!
zetty88ruffluv
post May 25 2012, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(naTea @ May 25 2012, 11:23 AM)
Whats the cheapest flight to jeju from gimpo?
Jeju Air!!
I bought for less than RM200(return)

zetty88ruffluv
post May 25 2012, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(marver @ May 25 2012, 02:05 PM)
Thanks bro...
And i got info that travel to Jeju takes abt 2hrs..
Is it really worth it to travel to Jeju Island?
Well,Is not really abt money issue,Cos dun have much day for tis trip,Last Feb purchase..1st time,Nv take too much info.
Just go for promo ticket sweat.gif

Cos Travel on Jan still on Winter rite?
Or any place die-die must upon travel to korea???
Pls advise notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
if u fly from Gimpo. it'll take about 1 hour to reach Jeju airport.
I think Jeju is a must. there's a reason for it being one of the new 7 wonders of the world.
zetty88ruffluv
post May 25 2012, 02:22 PM

QUOTE(marver @ May 25 2012, 02:18 PM)
Thanks for ur advise and info laugh.gif
Btw i try to book,Bt seems like no tick available on early of JAN.
Only Busan air,Bt the price seems quite exp.... is abt the tick for me frm KLIA - Icheao sweat.gif
if i'm not mistaken they only release tick for sale 3 months prior to departure date.or is it 6 months? hmm.gif

zetty88ruffluv
post May 25 2012, 02:33 PM

QUOTE(anechoic @ May 25 2012, 02:30 PM)
1 day how to travel? fly morning then go back meh?? most of the places need 1hr or more to reach ler..

at least 3D2N, 2D1N is abit too rush.
agree!
i couldn't cover all places that I listed in my itinerary.
ended up singgah2 to nearby places.
if going for honeymoon, better spend more days there.atleast not rushing

0.0494sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:10 PM