Travel South Korea V3

nles
post Jun 2 2012, 07:36 PM

♥ It's not about the girl ♥ It's the G-Shock
2,125 posts

Sifus, need some help here. Been searching in the web.

Planning a company trip to seoul on July next month. Around 20 colleagues most of them age between 45-60, for 6days.

They don't like to walk a lot, hot weather no no. Love shopping for foods, souvenirs, clothes.

Heard Korea's branded stuff is not cheap.

I look at a lot tour itenary usually 6D4N, everland, mt.sorak, nami island, yeoju, myungdong, Blue House, Ginsengs, making kimchi

Alright first, is Jelu Island or Nami Island/Mt.Sorak a good place to visit on July? Trying to arrange not that packed schedule, because auntie/uncles cannot run here and there also they are always late.

looking at the web shows a few so called must visit places,
Namsan
Han River Cruise
Gyeongbok
Jongmyo Shrine
War Memorial
Changdeokgung
COEX
Namdaemun
Dongdaemun
Insadong
Myeongdong
Itaewon
Everland

Is yeoju permium outlet any good, if it's more expensive than malaysia/singapore better not waste time going there.

*after all auntie/uncle go back sleep, its time for me to go see see korea nightlife hahaha, hongdae good, is it safe to go out alone at night?

This post has been edited by nles: Jun 2 2012, 07:39 PM
nles
post Jun 2 2012, 08:35 PM

2,125 posts

so COEX and yeoju probably not worth going right. Itaewon too.

Everland any good things for old folks? if it's only for children then no point also
nles
post Jun 2 2012, 11:32 PM

2,125 posts

What's so special in the tv station gallery?
nles
post Jun 28 2012, 06:55 PM

2,125 posts

This is my company trip itinerary, too busy with work no time change let travel agent decide.

I'm tour leader have to look after colleague. My own leisure after everyone back to hotel lolx. I want go clubbing at Korea, since only back to hotel only consider really off work, what other thing I can do during night? any recommendation to fit in my itinerary after back to hotel?

Day 5 free and easy hmmmm.

One last and most important thing, which cell provider should I use and which package for my iPhone. Internet for a week.

This post has been edited by nles: Jun 28 2012, 06:56 PM
nles
post Jun 29 2012, 09:35 PM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Jun 29 2012, 02:14 PM)
just use the free wifi at hostel/hotel lar..

u can go clubbing at hongdae or shopping at myeondong or banpo bridge like the above..

there is 2 floating buildings...nice lightning if u like to take pics.
but i want always on internet connection.
nles
post Jun 30 2012, 01:55 PM

2,125 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Jun 30 2012, 11:17 AM)
You can rent their pocket wifi. But you need reserve in advance because is very popular among travellers. Pls chk out their website.

http://www.sroaming.com/eng/Product/Product_PocketWiFi.asp
Hmm but this has limited battery, if really no choice then use international roaming. I need to check my mails.

0.0433sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:26 PM