Travel South Korea V3

drcoolz
post Jun 11 2012, 07:56 PM

60 posts

Ladies and gentleman, I'm planning with my friend to go to Korea this autumn but i cant seem to find any interesting place in the 1st page. Any recommendations from those who have been there and mind to share your experience?

I have checked KOrea official website but still doesnt amuse me.

This post has been edited by drcoolz: Jun 11 2012, 09:04 PM
drcoolz
post Sep 25 2012, 12:37 PM

60 posts

Back from my Korea trip last2 week. The expenses there in Korea is not expensive as I thought. Of course compared to the price in Malaysia is far off. But, the portion u pay for is worth. During my stay in Korea, I eat some Rm20 worth lunch can make me tahan till night. I'M a huge eater.

Korea is a bit bored if you stay in Seoul only. That what my previous trip were. Because all those myeongdong, insadong, dongdaemun (place that I stay), hongdae , all looks the same. Maybe because we were guys so, not interested. But for ladies all these streets are full of girl fashion, cosmetics and stuff. So, it's a heaven for ladies. When in Korea, don't save money. Just eat and buy. Its a fun country.

It's a safe country where you come back late also no worries. Late night as in 2-3am walking also not much deal as it's pretty safe. I seen many pretty ladies walking home late at night behind alleys without worry. I'm quite impress with the sense of security where we can't find in Malaysia.

ENJOY!!:-)
drcoolz
post Sep 25 2012, 09:31 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Sep 25 2012, 01:24 PM)
you saw any bbq pork buffet or something?
Bbq pork are everywhere. The only difference is the price and whether the menu have any English indocation. If you mean BBq pork Buffet. Then, I dint recall any in my area. Sorry. Maybe you need to walk around and explore more.

QUOTE(cs18160 @ Sep 25 2012, 02:38 PM)
totally agree with the safeness, shopping and cosmetic. So many to see and buuy but so little money cry.gif How I wish I can buy more market o brownie. I should buy 5 boxes.  hmm.gif
Exactly...during my first 2days in Korea, Im aware of people around me fearing that they will rob you or something. But then I started to realised the friendliness. I start to loose myself. LOL. typical Malaysian here. Or probably watched too much of the movie TAKEN. :-) I did some awfully bad thing to my travel mates durimg the first 2day. Feel so bad. :-(

QUOTE(mugenz @ Sep 25 2012, 05:52 PM)
Nice info, what are the places or you would recommend outside of seoul?
Nami Island is a definite place to go. If you are going during Autumn/spring then you are probably going to have a day of unimaginable of natural beauty. During my trip, it was all greens not much different. Lol. But still im contented with it.Also excellent for photo taking.

Err, apart from this you may try on the military experience. The border line between North Korea and South Korea. The Panmunjeom tour. This requires a local tour. I'm sorry I can't provide any tour info i forget. You either Google or find some Korean friends to help.

I actually plan to go to Soraksan as well but we are limited time and it's a journey to go there from Seoul. So, we dint go for have a look or took some hiking. But my Korean friend recommend go there have a look. So it's up to you. That's all I know. If other place than Seoul. Maybe Busan and Jeju? that's what a typical tourist will go. Lol.
drcoolz
post Oct 1 2012, 12:20 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(moiskyrie @ Sep 30 2012, 09:55 PM)
planning to go next year after raya,
if go to jeju 2 day and seoul for 5-6 day ( total 7-8 day not include flight)
how much will it cost ? the stay is near incheon airport.?
most important is jeju will estimate cost how much for 2 day? include stay...
thanks.

for 2 person and for 5-6 person.... sweat.gif
Friend, the price depends on your itineary la.

Added on October 1, 2012, 12:28 pm
QUOTE(clivengu @ Sep 27 2012, 11:52 AM)
Can someone gives me an idea around how much cash do I have to bring to Seoul for 2 person for 1 week?

Lets say it doesn't include hotel, since most are paid by Credit Card and I know the cost already. Shopping excluded as well cause I dont think I will have extra for shopping.

Expenses just for sight seeing, transportation, food, ticket for show, etc.
So just for normal expenses at least how much do you think I need to bring. For 2 person. Try to be on comfortable level, not too stingy. Can eat some better food. But same time dont want to overspend...
In Seoul. My previous trip just cost me 1k for 4days. (Inclusive of stay, travel, food and some souvenirs) so, for your case I guess 2k should be more than enough. A normal food price there around 20-25. Huge portion as well. I travel within Seoul using subway. It cost me approx 80k won. U do the math.

This post has been edited by drcoolz: Oct 1 2012, 12:28 PM

0.0467sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:21 AM