post Mar 22 2012, 11:43 PM

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Mar 22 2012, 11:04 PM)
i need more information of seoraksan

i need take bus from seoul to seoraksan
-which hotel to stay?
-which trail/route for hiking?
SeorakSan one of the entrance is thru SokCho town
Bus can take from DongSeoul Bus Terminal.
I took the 2hr20mins bus.
check the availability and timing from www.ti21.co.kr

I stayed at the Seorak Hanwha resort.
If you stay there, you can discount to go into the Seorak Waterpia + the Seorak Cinerama.
trail/route.. there's many.
In fact. Sokcho is only 1 of the many entrances to SeorakSan. This entrance is the one usually taken by foreign tourists.

I'll be trying the YangYang entrance route the next time i go.
carindale
post Mar 25 2012, 01:50 AM

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Mar 23 2012, 10:13 AM)
How food availability in the Sokcho town?
Is the cable worth riding?
What the trail for scenery for 2 days 1 night?
erhmm . I didnt try the cable. its usually the tourist or first timer.
I think i took it many yrs back on my 1st trip to Seoraksan with travel agency.

Food wise, np. There's a few recommended food to try in Sokcho.
Trail. There's many... choose one here... soooo many. You dont have enough time for all

I hike to Biseondae and Biryong falls.
carindale
post Mar 25 2012, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Mar 25 2012, 02:06 AM)
need guide people or follow route?
no need guide. Along the way you can see wooden signs given directions and idea how much more km to cover.
You can refer to signboard while on the way in to decide which route you want to take and the time taken. There's also indicator the difficulty.

carindale
post Mar 26 2012, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Mar 25 2012, 01:44 AM)
any korea food blog ?
rather than asking for food blog.
You should be looking at which area u are going and what food specialty does that area offer.

Like when around Seoraksan, i had their local delicacy: squid soondae.
Also, you can head over to Haksapyeong Soon Dubu Chon (Soft Tofu Village) for soon dubu (soft tofu hot pot).

If you go to Gwangju, it would be Oritang. (duck stew)
For Damyang Jungnogwon bamboo forest, it's the Daetongbap.
For Andong, its their
1.Andong jjimdak,
2.Andong soju (a rice wine)
3.Salted mackerel

Of course you may find MyeongDong have restaurants serving Andong Jjimdak but then i find the best is still served at Andong.
carindale
post Mar 30 2012, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(Luminous2 @ Mar 30 2012, 01:36 AM)
Going to seoul on the 9th april!  rclxm9.gif

Staying in namsan guesthouse 3. Arriving late night though. anyone stayed there before? got supper to makan ah nearby....reach there sure hungry  sweat.gif
there's convenient store before you go up and 24hr fried chicken store.
carindale
post Apr 23 2012, 01:16 AM

QUOTE(eksk86 @ Apr 21 2012, 11:35 PM)
Hey guys, I need some help. Does anyone know what is the alien registration number when booking eastar jet flight?

Hey Listiani, you are taking Eastar to Jeju right? What did you fill in the Alien Registration Number when you book your flight tickets? Did you just leave it blank?
alien registration number = foreigner's version of a Korean's government-issued ID number.

not for tourist.
carindale
post Jul 9 2012, 01:56 PM

any recommendation for hotel/guesthouse ard Kangnam? I'm looking for it.
carindale
post Jul 14 2012, 12:48 PM

need help for seoul jeju flight.
I am looking at sept departure but the price are all 80,000+ krw per way.
which airline usually give the best deal?
carindale
post Jul 25 2012, 12:52 AM

QUOTE(@secret@ @ Jul 24 2012, 10:52 AM)
no la... backpackers hotel certainly not suitable for kids right?
i guess traveller with kids still gotta stick with hotel,but hotel in district myeong-dong must be really ex. blush.gif
guest house is homestay?
guesthouse not homestay.

Namsan guesthouse ok for kids.

carindale
post Aug 7 2012, 12:39 AM

Jeju.. recommend where to stay is good? Seowigpo or Jeju city?
I'm looking for accom for 3 pax. The popular guesthouses are full.
carindale
post Aug 16 2012, 11:33 AM

QUOTE(honkit @ Aug 15 2012, 01:00 AM)
I will be in Jeju from 23-25 Sept. Oops! 2 days late.

But i have book car from Kumho already. 2 days with full insurance for 77,600 Won. Travelling on Eastar Jet.
I'll be at jeju from 6th sept nite to 9th morning.
Rented Kumho car for 120,000 krw including full insurance .
Eastar Jet.

Any suggestions for pensions ard seowigpo area or jungmun area?

Where are you ppl staying in Jeju?
Need some suggestions.
carindale
post Aug 18 2012, 02:20 AM

QUOTE(kuados @ Aug 15 2012, 09:36 PM)
I've search in google but it came up zero.Anyways are there English signs at the bus terminal because obviously i don't speak or read korean? Has anyone been to Sokcho via the dong seoul bus terminal?
i took the 2hr10mins bus.
there's many counters in there. If you dont know, just approach any of the counter, tell them Sokcho.
If not that counter, they will point you somewhere. It happened to me.

I've gotten the time table for you below. It's all buses departing for SokCho @ Dong Seoul
The dates are based on august 21st.
If u know when u r going, can select accordingly and the time table and no of seats left.

0.0243sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:10 PM