Travel South Korea V3

TSstimix
post Mar 31 2012, 10:03 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

U mean price comparison with diff hotels? 1st pg already hv already.. Most booking sites and inositel or their budget hotels list
TSstimix
post Mar 31 2012, 05:02 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Electronics and computers more expensive than m'sia. Cosmestic yes it's cheap bcos lotsa fames brands in m'sia are from sk. But sometime when elianto on 70% sales probably cheaper tha Seoul Liao haha
RegentCid
post Mar 31 2012, 08:56 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Mar 31 2012, 04:02 PM)
Electronics and computers more expensive than m'sia. Cosmestic yes it's cheap bcos lotsa fames brands in m'sia are from sk. But sometime when elianto on 70% sales probably cheaper tha Seoul Liao haha
Comestic also you pay bill?
TSstimix
post Mar 31 2012, 08:58 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

If I dun who wor..
TSstimix
post Apr 1 2012, 07:10 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

custom probably allow but will you pass the max allowable weight enforce by AAX? or maybe MAS?
Listiani
post Apr 1 2012, 09:45 AM

MAS sometimes close their eyes even if you exceed 20kg. If the flight is not full, they normally allowed 2-5kg extra. My flight from Perth and Jeddah exceed 4kg & 5kg respectively and they allowed me to go without paying extra. Domestic flight is even better. Last February I gone back home with 27kg and the girl at the counter told me, takpelah, flight tak penuh rclxms.gif

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 1 2012, 07:10 AM)
custom probably allow but will you pass the max allowable weight enforce by AAX? or maybe MAS?
SamSoon
post Apr 1 2012, 10:06 AM

Hi, a quick question, possible to rent a number there without renting a phone? Pls help as will depart to SK tomorrow biggrin.gif
anechoic
post Apr 1 2012, 03:57 PM

TY
2,278 posts

no..u need korean ID.
SUSashcrimson
post Apr 1 2012, 06:48 PM

146 posts

hm? rent a number? what's that supposed to mean?
cwhong03
post Apr 1 2012, 09:44 PM

hi i'm new here. Going to SK this Sept. Surprise that RM stronger againts WON. Manage to look at Ampang Park, rate at 2.77
TSstimix
post Apr 1 2012, 10:55 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Walao eh.. going in Sept, already changed liao..
Raitama
post Apr 2 2012, 08:23 AM

200 posts

ahh.. my last week in SK. this place is naise but very cold+windy.

i want to thank this place esp stimix (a lot of good stuff from his posts) and the rest of the members here. my itinerary were composed 100% from this thread and the previous Vs.

I would safely make this assumption -> 'most' of them in the F&B,Sales Outlets, <insert any tourism place/stuff> the locals do speak Chinese. I was so worried when i read most of the comments in the previous threads saying cannot survive without Korean language, but I manage to survive (enter all those korean only menu restoran,etc) by talking in mandarin. Perhaps i was lucky all the place i go the people speak mandarin. Hence my trip was very great and not much communication barrier.

Anyway, the rate currently for USD to KRW is 1130. I only changed rm500 to KRW, and RM6k to USD. the remaining 2kUSD i changed in myeongdong area for 1125 and 1130 (different days)

there's a suggestion in previous tereds on visiting those few famous places to eat (e.g myeondong gyoza) i went and the queue is VERY LONG.. waited for 20 mins then gave up ... so i think better go early in morning.

Had a haircut as well... they are very tentative & caring to your hair. after wash my hair, 2 girls will blow my hair at the same time, they were very careful with my hair and the way the hairstylist cut also macam so pro liddat.. give it a try if u have long hair. oh ya.. spoke chinese to them also. they ask me choose from their tablet pics of the korean actors hairstyles.

add : to indian or chinese buddhist cannot eat beef like my fren, don't worry most of the food (cheaper price) are pork. according to the local, beef are premium here so if u see the food price not that mahal, should be pork la i think. can find beef shabu shabu at up places like shinshigae.

This post has been edited by Raitama: Apr 2 2012, 08:38 AM
cyclone9
post Apr 2 2012, 10:02 AM

War Kills Love , Love Save War
2,949 posts

please share your itenary with me

thank you..
leonghan
post Apr 2 2012, 11:28 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(Raitama @ Apr 2 2012, 08:23 AM)
ahh.. my last week in SK. this place is naise but very cold+windy.

i want to thank this place esp stimix (a lot of good stuff from his posts) and the rest of the members here. my itinerary were composed 100% from this thread and the previous Vs.

I would safely make this assumption -> 'most' of them in the F&B,Sales Outlets, <insert any tourism place/stuff> the locals do speak Chinese. I was so worried when i read most of the comments in the previous threads saying cannot survive without Korean language, but I manage to survive (enter all those korean only menu restoran,etc) by talking in mandarin. Perhaps i was lucky all the place i go the people speak mandarin. Hence my trip was very great and not much communication barrier.

Anyway, the rate currently for USD to KRW is 1130. I only changed rm500 to KRW, and RM6k to USD. the remaining 2kUSD i changed in myeongdong area for 1125 and 1130 (different days)

there's a suggestion in previous tereds on visiting those few famous places to eat (e.g myeondong gyoza) i went and the queue is VERY LONG.. waited for 20 mins then gave up ... so i think better go early in morning.

Had a haircut as well... they are very tentative & caring to your hair. after wash my hair, 2 girls will blow my hair at the same time, they were very careful with my hair and the way the hairstylist cut also macam so pro liddat.. give it a try if u have long hair. oh ya.. spoke chinese to them also. they ask me choose from their tablet pics of the korean actors hairstyles.

add : to indian or chinese buddhist cannot eat beef like my fren, don't worry most of the food (cheaper price) are pork. according to the local, beef are premium here so if u see the food price not that mahal, should be pork la i think. can find beef shabu shabu at up places like shinshigae.
Nice info smile.gif
Share your itinerary here pls smile.gif
pchan
post Apr 2 2012, 03:02 PM

161 posts

Raitama

Location,shop name please !!! tongue.gif

SUSashcrimson
post Apr 2 2012, 04:08 PM

146 posts

blue club? brows.gif

if in seoul, Hair & Joy is not bad (they can speak good english as well). then there's Juno Hair in myeongdong (or gangnam). but the best i've been is Franck Provost in gangnam. toast, juice, head massage, shoulder massage brows.gif

in malaysia also got lots of korean hairshop. last time i went, paid 80++ (after discount). very satisfied smile.gif but still havent found any with Franck Provost standard sad.gif

cwhong03
post Apr 2 2012, 07:07 PM

QUOTE(stimix @ Apr 1 2012, 10:55 PM)
Walao eh.. going in Sept, already changed liao..
Look-look see-see only mah. biggrin.gif Haven't change yet.
tientien
post Apr 2 2012, 10:30 PM

261 posts

mod u may update tis, there r still few food court like restaurant around departure area, price range 8000-15000. looks very nice but i didnt try cuz u said must have dinner outside. also duty free shop 24 hrs open1.
TSstimix
post Apr 2 2012, 10:50 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

QUOTE(tientien @ Apr 2 2012, 10:30 PM)
mod u may update tis, there r still few food court like restaurant around departure area, price range 8000-15000. looks very nice but i didnt try cuz u said must have dinner outside. also duty free shop 24 hrs open1.
Yes there are few more other than that KFC & McD but what is the name? BTW, are you confirm there are 24 hrs duty free? This one really need furthwer confirmation because from what i experience in Dec 2010, all duty free shops closing like a domino effect by 9;30pm haha..every staff rushing out from the shops like mad biggrin.gif
tientien
post Apr 3 2012, 09:11 AM

261 posts

confirmed they put up banner 24hrs, restaurant name i dunno but easy to find, quite big. anyway i m home finally yeah...i will miss u korea

130 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0238sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:47 AM