130 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Bottom

Travel South Korea V3

Listiani
post Mar 26 2012, 11:40 AM

This is the link. Sorry, I got mix up. The price is USD90. But I don't think this model got fleece inside hence the price is lower.

http://www.north-outlet.com/womens-windshi...jacket.3033.htm

QUOTE(niel @ Mar 26 2012, 11:31 AM)
USD61 is just too good to be true, isn't it?
I found a lot of good imitation stuff also going at around 600-700.

I am talking about windbreaker with another detachable sweater inside.
michaelyii1988
post Mar 26 2012, 04:15 PM

:)
1,291 posts

Dongdaemun shopping area got way too many MADE IN KOREA winter clothing to choose..i chosen 1 very yeng style jacket,but bloody expensive..rm500+-..but quality damn nice..haha

but there's skill when buying their clothing,dun let them noe that ur interested to buy their cloth,but wait them become despo come ask u to buy..then u can juz nego till the price u sell..if cant get the price u want,then take another cloth n ask for cheaper price.
zstan
post Mar 26 2012, 04:28 PM

15,856 posts

Why must buy North face leh... there are plenty of options to choose from in Namdaemun...
carindale
post Mar 26 2012, 05:46 PM

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Mar 25 2012, 01:44 AM)
any korea food blog ?
rather than asking for food blog.
You should be looking at which area u are going and what food specialty does that area offer.

Like when around Seoraksan, i had their local delicacy: squid soondae.
Also, you can head over to Haksapyeong Soon Dubu Chon (Soft Tofu Village) for soon dubu (soft tofu hot pot).

If you go to Gwangju, it would be Oritang. (duck stew)
For Damyang Jungnogwon bamboo forest, it's the Daetongbap.
For Andong, its their
1.Andong jjimdak,
2.Andong soju (a rice wine)
3.Salted mackerel

Of course you may find MyeongDong have restaurants serving Andong Jjimdak but then i find the best is still served at Andong.
Listiani
post Mar 26 2012, 07:12 PM

I buy outdoor activities product that can last long so that I don't have to buy again. I am an avid fan of outdoor activities. I need a robust and durable gear that can last at least 4 yrs.

QUOTE(zstan @ Mar 26 2012, 04:28 PM)
Why must buy North face leh... there are plenty of options to choose from in Namdaemun...
This post has been edited by Listiani: Mar 26 2012, 09:43 PM
Shazzac
post Mar 26 2012, 07:36 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Mar 26 2012, 07:12 PM)
I buy outdoor activities product that can last long so that I don't have to buy again. I am an avid fan of outdoor activities person. I need a robust and durable gear that can last at least 4 yrs.
Agreed....

I'm happy that I got my Osprey Transporter 60L. Just started using this yr (Jan & Mar trip). It's really durable so far.
Raitama
post Mar 26 2012, 08:44 PM

200 posts

guys, wanna check with u all...

the ICN airport shops closed at 9.30pm rite? does that include the tax refund counter? lets say i want to get tax refund and i reach airport around 11pm.. still possible?
loving_u
post Mar 26 2012, 10:30 PM

QUOTE(leonghan @ Mar 26 2012, 08:24 AM)
i need some info before i make booking at Namsan 2. We are concern about the bathroom glass, is it truthly half transparent and can see through inside?  hmm.gif
Cannot really see la coz its blurred type.plus, got curtain so cn blck all d view lo.most of the toilet angle cnt see directly.unless u purposely go sit in front of d toilet door.i stayed 2different rooms in namsan bfre.both oso ok.no prob witj the toilet.
SUSashcrimson
post Mar 27 2012, 09:05 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(carindale @ Mar 26 2012, 06:46 PM)
rather than asking for food blog.
You should be looking at which area u are going and what food specialty does that area offer.

Like when around Seoraksan, i had their local delicacy: squid soondae.
Also, you can head over to Haksapyeong Soon Dubu Chon (Soft Tofu Village) for soon dubu (soft tofu hot pot).

If you go to Gwangju, it would be Oritang. (duck stew)
For Damyang  Jungnogwon bamboo forest, it's the Daetongbap.
For Andong, its their
1.Andong jjimdak,
2.Andong soju (a rice wine)
3.Salted mackerel
Of course you may find MyeongDong have restaurants serving Andong Jjimdak but then i find the best is still served at Andong.
and dont forget to watch all episodes of 1박 2일 thumbup.gif those guys sample all the best dishes from all over the country
fubu233
post Mar 28 2012, 07:06 AM

Im a star!
1,727 posts

what do u guys think about backpacking in korea for 1 week? too long or just nice?

i plan to go sightseeing around seoul and busan in january next year.

This post has been edited by fubu233: Mar 28 2012, 07:07 AM
andrewlimkn
post Mar 28 2012, 11:17 AM

203 posts

Wanna ask you guys..

Is December really a peak period for travelling to Seoul? Seems like no promo fares for AA... even Tokyo has..

michaelyii1988
post Mar 28 2012, 02:43 PM

:)
1,291 posts

QUOTE(fubu233 @ Mar 28 2012, 07:06 AM)
what do u guys think about backpacking in korea for 1 week? too long or just nice?

i plan to go sightseeing around seoul and busan in january next year.
1 week might not be enuf if u add in Busan..travel to Busan eat quite a lot of time..9days perhaps?
Shazzac
post Mar 28 2012, 03:30 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(Raitama @ Mar 26 2012, 08:44 PM)
guys, wanna check with u all...

the ICN airport shops closed at 9.30pm rite? does that include the tax refund counter? lets say i want to get tax refund and i reach airport around 11pm.. still possible?
I remembered they open at 8am but most probably close at 7pm (tax refund counter)? Better you email them though.
kaede_94
post Mar 28 2012, 04:36 PM

Do you guys think it is alright for two eighteen-yrs old girls to travel alone in Korea?
fubu233
post Mar 29 2012, 12:49 AM

Im a star!
1,727 posts

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Mar 28 2012, 02:43 PM)
1 week might not be enuf if u add in Busan..travel to Busan eat quite a lot of time..9days perhaps?
what a bout 12 days? brows.gif
i think its more than enough. I'll be going there during january next year. wanna play in the snow.. laugh.gif
ik3da
post Mar 29 2012, 05:48 PM

Poisoned, broken, and definitely poorer.
545 posts

Just curious for those who opted to drive or have driven in Jeju before - do you really need an international license like what the Korean tourism website says?

And another thing is, how's driving there like? Easy? Confusing? Troublesome? I only know that the driving position in Jeju is the other way around for us in M'sia.
Listiani
post Mar 29 2012, 11:20 PM

Yes, you need International Driving Permit that valid for 1 year issue by JPJ. Cost is RM150. I went to JPJ last week. I fill in the form, submit my form with 1 passport photo + RM150. Voila!! Done in less than 10 minutes.

Jeju Island is not small. The size is 714sq km. Bigger than Melaka.

QUOTE(ik3da @ Mar 29 2012, 05:48 PM)
Just curious for those who opted to drive or have driven in Jeju before - do you really need an international license like what the Korean tourism website says?

And another thing is, how's driving there like? Easy? Confusing? Troublesome? I only know that the driving position in Jeju is the other way around for us in M'sia.
Luminous2
post Mar 30 2012, 01:36 AM

25 posts

Going to seoul on the 9th april! rclxm9.gif

Staying in namsan guesthouse 3. Arriving late night though. anyone stayed there before? got supper to makan ah nearby....reach there sure hungry sweat.gif
carindale
post Mar 30 2012, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(Luminous2 @ Mar 30 2012, 01:36 AM)
Going to seoul on the 9th april!  rclxm9.gif

Staying in namsan guesthouse 3. Arriving late night though. anyone stayed there before? got supper to makan ah nearby....reach there sure hungry  sweat.gif
there's convenient store before you go up and 24hr fried chicken store.
anechoic
post Mar 30 2012, 07:31 PM

TY
2,278 posts

QUOTE(ik3da @ Mar 29 2012, 05:48 PM)

Its relaxing since u get to enjoy the scenery. Not too hard, since the drive is slow and speed limit everywhere. GPS will prompt and warn u on that.

IF u can use the korean GPS then its super easy. biggrin.gif

Most of the time I just ask the local koreans help me set the GPS. Else follow map still manageable smile.gif

130 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 21 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:28 AM