I think morning train start at 5am. But not sure about airport bus. None of my friend have ever try early morning airport bus.
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 12 2012, 12:24 PM)
Travel South Korea V3
Dec 12 2012, 01:35 PM
6 posts Joined: Jun 2010 |
aiyoh!! I dare not sleeping at the airport ler!! I rather pay for taxi for my early morning flight than sleeping at the airport. I asked Namsan GH to arrange our taxi to the airport at 430am for our 7am Seou/Jeju flight. Cost us KRW70,000.
I think morning train start at 5am. But not sure about airport bus. None of my friend have ever try early morning airport bus. QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 12 2012, 12:24 PM) |
Dec 12 2012, 01:51 PM
A friend of a friend one time sleep at the airport. But at the end they couldn't sleep at all (3 girls) because got several ahjussi and ahjumma going around and disturbing people and stealing stuff from their bags. But I dunno weather the ahjussi/ahjumma stole something from them or not. I didn't ask also. I just know they all kena kacau only.
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 12 2012, 01:40 PM) yalo.. goin to travel is for relaxing n enjoy bt haf to sleep at the airport feel one kind.. unless d trip is really budget la.. bt i dun like too menyusahkan diri sendiri.. Added on December 12, 2012, 1:52 pm A group of guys should be oklah I guess. QUOTE(pippolan @ Dec 12 2012, 01:42 PM) haha..for me i think ok la kot for guy.. This post has been edited by Listiani: Dec 12 2012, 01:52 PMbcoz i did experience this before in Japan.. sleep at Haneda airport since I arrive there midnight and no transportation is available.. same goes when to go back KL..sleep at airport..even though not so comfy..haha.. |
Dec 12 2012, 02:06 PM
T Money can be use in Seoul & suburb only. Cannot use it in Jeju. I think I spend around KRW50,000 for T money. Also additional KRW30,000 to reload my little sister T Money
U can use T Money for train to Nami though. QUOTE(pippolan @ Dec 12 2012, 01:57 PM) Yup i think guy ok lah..i think tonight going to touch a bit my itinerary.. then i can work it out my budget for transportation in SK.. This post has been edited by Listiani: Dec 12 2012, 02:07 PMbtw Listani, for 10 days how much would you think need to reload T-Money?? T-Money can be use in Jeju as well right?? |
Dec 12 2012, 02:19 PM
Dec 12 2012, 02:33 PM
Bus and taxi use cash but since you have several people better for you guys rent a car. Their buses are not as frequent as Seoul. You may to wait for a while before the bus arrive. Taxi will cost you a bomb if you keep on taking taxi.
1 applied for IPL 1 month before my departure to Korea. If you apply to early also rugi coz validity for 1 year only. QUOTE(pippolan @ Dec 12 2012, 02:24 PM) |
Dec 12 2012, 09:48 PM
I think his question T Money for transportation.
QUOTE(7989k @ Dec 12 2012, 09:42 PM) You can use T-Money in Jeju. List of The Regions T-Money is available
Dec 12 2012, 10:01 PM
Dec 13 2012, 12:30 PM
Just read this thread from the beginnin or from the middle. I also very tired to repeat it. I think I already repeat this 5th times to forumers. Dont be lazy. Go and read. I did my own research & read a lot too.
QUOTE(cute_miao @ Dec 13 2012, 11:56 AM) |
Dec 13 2012, 12:32 PM
Friend, most forumers here do our own research, read a lot of threads & forum to get the information. What we have in this thread serve as a guide line .If you are too busy to read backward, don't u think our time is precious too to repeat the same thing which can be found in this thread & other forums?? Don't wait to be spoonfed.
QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Dec 13 2012, 10:50 AM) I am planning to go Seoul & Jeju during end of April -> May 2013 for about 10days. Should I straight away go for Jeju after touchdown or travel around Seoul then only Jeju before going back to Malaysia? Which one is more convenience in term of transportation, event to catch, weather? Also is there any special spring event like cherry blossom in Seoul or Jeju, etc that I should be aware of during this period? Thanks for any information given. Busy reading backwards on this thread now |
Dec 13 2012, 12:33 PM
QUOTE(vincentwmh @ Dec 13 2012, 12:32 PM) Added on December 13, 2012, 12:36 pmOf course I am angry because I have repeated my itinerary, advise & stories for the 5th time and yet some people got the cheek to say they are too busy as though the rest of the forumers here are so free waiting for them to ask questions. Some people gets angry when they were told they are the generation of spoon fed but their behaviour proof otherwise. Why don't they try to do research first, get information & draft some programme & share with us here. From here we can guide them. That is more proper. QUOTE(pippolan @ Dec 13 2012, 12:31 PM) Added on December 13, 2012, 12:40 pmI never change RM to KRW in Korea because not many money changer or bank accept RM. But I think unker stimix once mentioned in this thread about certain bank in Korea accept RM (I think is Woori bank?? forgot already). Also, there's one money changer in Myeongdong not far from subway accept RM. I never try before but some friends did change RM to KRW. The thing is, not sure if the money changer still in operation or not. QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 13 2012, 12:09 PM) allocated more $ to be save.. exchange some krw first.. thn bring some RM.. in seoul can exchange in case nt enough.. This post has been edited by Listiani: Dec 13 2012, 12:40 PMu need at least 2 hrs ahead to reach lcct.. nt sure whether gt bus tat early in kl sentral to lcct or nt.. hw many person u haf? better hired cab.. |
Dec 13 2012, 12:58 PM
I dunno woh!!
http://ghincheon.com/company/e_company_info.htm [quote=vincentwmh,Dec 13 2012, 12:45 PM] [quote=Listiani,Dec 13 2012, 12:33 PM] lis, u ade spot any hotel nearby gimpo? like our tune hotel at lcct?? [/quote] |
Dec 13 2012, 02:00 PM
Glad you understand that. Blame it on our spoonfeed education system. When I want to go to anywhere in the world, I do my own research also. I read and read. These days, you can find almost anything from Mr Goggle. After that I present my itinerary & any forumers that been there before will help me to correct it or give their ideas/opinion. This should apply in school also instead of teachers giving out information all the time.
QUOTE(pippolan @ Dec 13 2012, 01:47 PM) sure no problem..once done will let u know. Added on December 13, 2012, 1:49 pm know ur feeling though.. maybe they should ask guides instead of where to visit etc etc.. bcos its ur trip not Listani trip..haha.. later she will give all visiting place and u don't like it lg ssh.. hehe.. and sorry to listani on my part earlier post. |
Dec 13 2012, 02:16 PM
Bro, we stayed in Jeju Hiking Inn. Grumpy owner, crappy hostel. I won't stay there again if I am going to Jeju. I wanted to stay in Tae Gong Gak but my sisters running out of budget, so we to settle with this grumpy Mr Kim. Very stingy somemore. We asked him to put the heater on & he scolded us. He said wasting the electricity bill.
It was spring. Day time is ok but at nite, very cold ler!! Crazy old man. QUOTE(momijigari @ Dec 13 2012, 02:12 PM) We stayed in Chungmuro, taxi fare from our place to Gimpo Airport is 35,000won which receptionist had arranged for us. For those going to Jeju, we had a wonderful stay at Tae Gong Gak Inn & Guesthouse. Highly recommended. |
Dec 13 2012, 02:20 PM
Exactly my point. What really pissed me off when people asked me, how much to bring.
Places that I like might not be your cup of tea. So they still have to do their own researchlah What kind of weather?? this is another hate most question. QUOTE(AskDS @ Dec 13 2012, 02:15 PM) Just because you have been to the destination doesn't mean you know everything about that place you visited. Each and everyone itinenary will be different due to personal preference and budget constraints so it is the responsibility of the traveller to plot his/her own journey. This thread has helped me to plan my trip to Seoul on Nov and I appreciated very much the info shared by the members here. We can only shared what we have gone through like hostel, transport and place of interests that we have visited. Beyond that it is still the tasks of the traveller to find out via Mr. Google or the tourism website of the country you are visiting. As mentioned by many who visited SK, it is not the language barrier that will make your trip less enjoyable but the lack of planning (consequently own research). Added on December 13, 2012, 2:22 pmTae Gong Gak a bit pricey but excellent service. Slyia spoke fluent English. We went to Tae Gong Gak kaypoh2 just want to chk out that place & chatted with Slyvia the owner or maybe the manager of the place. QUOTE(pippolan @ Dec 13 2012, 02:18 PM) This post has been edited by Listiani: Dec 13 2012, 02:25 PM |
Dec 13 2012, 02:33 PM
Actually, Jeju got many guesthouse but not much publicity on their property. Yeha is the famous one. Jeju Hiking Inn also famous but for wrong reason
Car rental is expensive?? Are u sure?? I rented car with KUMHO for compact car (there 3 of us) cost us not even RM300 for 03 days 02 nites. I should go and chk around other hostels when I was there but we were too busy sightseeing and totally forgotten about especially when we see the field of yellow cannola. We scream and rolled on the ground QUOTE(pippolan @ Dec 13 2012, 02:28 PM) really?? damn.. so far i've been eyeing on Yeha Guesthouse which is 60k KRM for double room.. can't find any cheaper than that.. than i google for You & I but not so much info for their price.. last night do some research on car rental in jeju..damn quite expensive!!! at least need 4 people to share 1 compact car..huhu.. i wish can rent car so later will be much better when do sight seeing in jeju.. can't depend on public transport too much.. Added on December 13, 2012, 2:36 pmHahahah!! sorry dear. Yeah, I read it about Mr Kim but we don't have a choice due to budget. We wanted to stay in Seogwipo area so have to tahan with Mr Kim but on the last day, I cannot stand anymore and I scolded him back I will definitely pick Tae Gong Gak next trip to Jeju. Never mind about slightly rates. QUOTE(momijigari @ Dec 13 2012, 02:28 PM) Heh, I am a girl This post has been edited by Listiani: Dec 13 2012, 02:36 PMYou know when we checked into Tae Gong Gak, the owner actually mentioned that Jeju Hiking Inn is very famous and infamous for their notorious owner LOL. Now, can confirm it's true liao. I'd definitely go back to Tae Gong Gak again, it's CLEAN, you can on the HEATER anytime you want, we slept with the heater on and it's really comfortable. The owner is very hospitable and eager to help you with your itinerary, really wonderful experience in a guesthouse. |
Dec 13 2012, 02:58 PM
On the way to Majanggul Cave. A field of Canola Flower. We lie down on the ground, rollled & laughed like crazy
QUOTE(momijigari @ Dec 13 2012, 02:45 PM) Lol. Calculative owner. Anyway, where did you see the Canola flower? We went to this place for the Eulalia flower during autumn. ![]() Added on December 13, 2012, 3:02 pmTry email to Chelsea. Maybe this email address still valid or not, can't be sure. She works for KUMHO. hajoo@ktrental.com. If you register as member for KUMHO, you will get further discount. Don't ask me how to register to become member. I forgot already coz I register last year & in the beginning, I had a hart time navigating their website. Not user friendly. QUOTE(pippolan @ Dec 13 2012, 02:49 PM) yesterday play with AVIS & KUMHO.. but a bit pening with their website..suddenly when I want to book with KUMHO compact car it show Mini Cooper!! 3d2n around 400k!!! so if im travelling only 2 people going to cost us..huhu..but still checking on KUMHO bcos have good review + got gps n WIFI provided.. This post has been edited by Listiani: Dec 13 2012, 03:02 PM |
Dec 13 2012, 03:27 PM
Dec 13 2012, 06:57 PM
I collect it on 22/4/12 at 930am & return it on 24/4/12 at 1130am. They didn't charge us extra but we must refill the petrol before returning. Full tank. I registered with KUMHO as a member (don't asked about the steps on how to be a member. I forgot already). During the booking process, I encountered difficulty & email to them. So they confirm my booking via email.
QUOTE(pippolan @ Dec 13 2012, 03:29 PM) hehe..btw.. u rent from KUMHO kan.. u rent on 24hrs basis or 12hrs basis?? this is tricky part.. or u just rent direct from email/walk in? Added on December 13, 2012, 6:58 pmThe only time we can pose like a fool is during holiday QUOTE(momijigari @ Dec 13 2012, 04:01 PM) I see, if got opportunity will definately return again in another season. LOL we laughed at people who takes pictures with funny pose Added on December 13, 2012, 7:01 pmThe first nite we return home at 11pm but 2nd nite we return to hostel at 8pm. So scary ler! If got at least 1 man, we won't be that scared. From Jeju town back to Seogwipo crossing through Halla Mountain. The route was dark & not many cars passing by. I was waiting the moment ghost appeared at any corner during the journey. You know, the feeling like something lurking around at the corner but you can't see it. Suspendlah. So the next day, we decided to return to hostel before 9pm. QUOTE(momijigari @ Dec 13 2012, 04:44 PM) Now that you've mentioned it, Seogwipo is indeed very dark at night, basically everywhere also dark, except Jeju CITY (near airport) I think. However, we rented a car and we had no problem commuting around. This post has been edited by Listiani: Dec 13 2012, 07:01 PMAnd afterall, most of the attractions is in/near Seogwipo area. |
Dec 14 2012, 02:26 PM
I watched Hobbit also last nite
QUOTE(pippolan @ Dec 14 2012, 01:50 PM) haven't email to KUMHO yet coz last night go watch HOBBIT hehehe.. tonight going to email them.. btw.. i saw earlier post saying cannot rent line telephone but need to rent their phone.. is it?? Added on December 14, 2012, 2:29 pmYou'll be surprised how safe it was to drive in Jeju. The only thing that I think is dangerous driving across Mt Halla because not enough lighting. But if there's an oncoming car, you can see them straight away because of the high beam. Unless if you are local, you know your short cut from Jeju to Seogwipo, basically, Mt Halla tunnel is the only. QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 13 2012, 11:29 PM) We haf 6 pax. 2 guys, 4 gals.. probably will rent a suv. hopefully nt tat scary experience.. jz afraid d person who drive feel tension hahaha.. cz our life is on his hands btw, if stay in seogwipo area.. it's a must to drive up d halla mt only can reach seogwipo? d road is specifically for 1 way or 2 way? u kno la.. since it's too dark.. if 2 way.. afraid out of a sudden opposite gt car coming.. thn susah la |
Dec 14 2012, 06:17 PM
Like how you driving from KL to Kuantan. Something like thatlah. But more curve. Not many oncoming cars but you will know because you can see the car light from a far.
There's another way but the gps will give you the nearest way. Unless of course if you are local and you know if there's another short cut without have to cross Mt Halla. QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 14 2012, 04:05 PM) thn will easily accident n go down d slope/hills or nt?? scare leh hahaha Added on December 14, 2012, 4:08 pm means gt oncoming car coming?? wah if drive fast easily accident.. Added on December 14, 2012, 6:18 pmNot sure about that. But I got discount. Yes GPS in English. QUOTE(wyen @ Dec 14 2012, 05:09 PM) I saw from the kumho website seems that the discount is not applicable in jeju that's what it stated This post has been edited by Listiani: Dec 14 2012, 06:18 PMIs their gps easy to navigate and any English? Sorry if this question has been repeated before lol |
| Change to: | 0.0503sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 05:03 PM |