cyclone9
post Mar 20 2012, 01:56 PM

War Kills Love , Love Save War
2,949 posts

im going 5 days 4night to seoul only

2days seoul + 3 days jeju?
2days seoul + 3 days serokan san?
soraksan after take cable car any thing on top?

any other state i can go?

im going in sept.
michaelyii1988
post Mar 20 2012, 01:57 PM

:)
1,291 posts

QUOTE(rachelsly @ Mar 20 2012, 01:36 PM)
But I'll be in Seoul only..  My brother always scares me.. He told me that very hard to find toilet.. sad.gif

Added on March 20, 2012, 1:38 pm
Same here..  But their subway station do have toilet rite..?
of coz their subway got toilet..some very high-tech lagi.. rclxms.gif
if not,tourist attraction also got public toilet,shopping malls as well..no worries..
Listiani
post Mar 20 2012, 02:01 PM

05 days 04 nites not enough to cover Jeju. Stay in Seoul only.

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Mar 20 2012, 01:56 PM)
im going 5 days 4night to seoul only

2days seoul + 3 days jeju?
2days seoul + 3 days serokan san?
soraksan after take cable car any thing on top?
any other state i can go?

im going  in sept.
rachelsly
post Mar 20 2012, 02:08 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(michaelyii1988 @ Mar 20 2012, 01:57 PM)
of coz their subway got toilet..some very high-tech lagi..  rclxms.gif
if not,tourist attraction also got public toilet,shopping malls as well..no worries..
Ok.. Thanks a lot.. This will be my first time going to Korea.. So a bit worried..

leonghan
post Mar 20 2012, 02:12 PM

440 posts

[quote=Listiani,Mar 20 2012, 01:00 PM]
You can actually book by mid August. 02 and half month before your travelling period. Yes, u must register as member first. Very easy to be member. Just fill in your particular as per in the website.

We need to settle the rental fee or pay once arrive there?

This post has been edited by leonghan: Mar 20 2012, 02:13 PM
Listiani
post Mar 20 2012, 02:18 PM

I pay with my credit card via the website.

QUOTE(leonghan @ Mar 20 2012, 02:12 PM)

We need to settle the rental fee or pay once arrive there?
leonghan
post Mar 20 2012, 02:22 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Mar 20 2012, 02:18 PM)
I pay with my credit card via the website.
oh i see, show them the invoice once you collect the car right? this procedure same as the flight ticket to JEJU right?

just checked the easter jet website, they alrdy accept booking for travel period until 27/10/2012 d...i have to prepare to grab the special fares biggrin.gif
Listiani
post Mar 20 2012, 02:26 PM

Yes, you just show them the confrmation from the car rental company.

How come they open so early eh?? When I booked my tkt, I checked daily if I can book already. Finally they open it only 1st week of February. Now they already open for september & october booking. Very weird airline.

QUOTE(leonghan @ Mar 20 2012, 02:22 PM)
oh i see, show them the invoice once you collect the car right? this procedure same as the flight ticket to JEJU right?

just checked the easter jet website, they alrdy accept booking for travel period until 27/10/2012 d...i have to prepare to grab the special fares  biggrin.gif
leonghan
post Mar 20 2012, 02:32 PM

440 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Mar 20 2012, 02:26 PM)
Yes, you just show them the confrmation from the car rental company.

How come they open so early eh?? When I booked my tkt, I checked daily if I can book already. Finally they open it only 1st week of February. Now they already open for september & october booking. Very weird airline.
doenst matter as long its cheap drool.gif
Listiani
post Mar 20 2012, 02:37 PM

Heheheh!! So true.

QUOTE(leonghan @ Mar 20 2012, 02:32 PM)
doenst matter as long its cheap  drool.gif
anechoic
post Mar 20 2012, 07:51 PM

TY
2,278 posts

QUOTE(leonghan @ Mar 20 2012, 12:37 PM)
ya, i plan to book with Easter Jet also, but must pre-book earlier to get cheaper price rite?
Are you booked the Namsan 2? How about your Jeju itinerary? Mind to share?  biggrin.gif
take note that eastar jet depart from gimpo airport..not incheon. smile.gif
eksk86
post Mar 20 2012, 10:56 PM

421 posts

QUOTE(Listiani @ Mar 20 2012, 12:45 PM)
Eastarjet only open for booking 02 and half months before travelling date.

I will arrive Jeju at 0805hrs on 22/4 and return to Seoul on 24/4. Returning flight at 1305hrs. My sisters and I will rent a car. We booked with KUMHO Rent A Car. New 1.3 SM Hyundai for KRW89,000 for 02 days. Pick up and drop off at Jeju Airport.

We plan to visit Majanggul Cave, Jeju Folk Village, Jeju Stone Park, Trick Museum, Art Land, Seongsan Ilchubong Peak (for sunrise), Seopjikoji Coast, Saryeoni Forest Path, Oedolgale Rock and NANTA or JUMP show.

When is your travelling period?
How did you manage to rent the car for that rate? I've checked their website for car rental prices and most of the time I see quite expensive rate. Did you email them directly or you just booked from their website?
cyclone9
post Mar 20 2012, 11:41 PM

War Kills Love , Love Save War
2,949 posts

Seoraksan hiking

how long is it? the cable car to take you up to where?

Listiani
post Mar 21 2012, 08:49 AM

I booked from their website. How much is the rates you are getting?

QUOTE(eksk86 @ Mar 20 2012, 10:56 PM)
How did you manage to rent the car for that rate? I've checked their website for car rental prices and most of the time I see quite expensive rate. Did you email them directly or you just booked from their website?
anechoic
post Mar 21 2012, 10:10 AM

TY
2,278 posts

QUOTE(eksk86 @ Mar 20 2012, 10:56 PM)
just join as member and u get better rates immediately when u reserve. No need to pay anything for membership.
leonghan
post Mar 21 2012, 10:21 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Mar 21 2012, 10:10 AM)
just join as member and u get better rates immediately when u reserve. No need to pay anything for membership.
but for AVIS, they need International Driving Licensed for registration purpose...what about KUMHO?
When arrving Jeju-do, we have to show them the invoice which printed out from email, after that have to take bus to their place to collect the car, is it same to KUMHO also?
Listiani
post Mar 21 2012, 10:56 AM

When I filled in the form in their website, they didn't asked me to key in International Driving License but I must present my International Driving License upon collecting the car. The car is to be collect at Jeju Airport. I think you can request to AVIS to collect the car at Jeju airport.

QUOTE(leonghan @ Mar 21 2012, 10:21 AM)
but for AVIS, they need International Driving Licensed for registration purpose...what about KUMHO?
When arrving Jeju-do, we have to show them the invoice which printed out from email, after that have to take bus to their place to collect the car, is it same to KUMHO also?
anechoic
post Mar 21 2012, 10:58 AM

TY
2,278 posts

QUOTE(leonghan @ Mar 21 2012, 10:21 AM)
I register with Avis, though I can't remember if I provide the Intl Driving lic when register or not..hehe. As I aware all cars have GPS, if u need to have english menu GPS probably need to pay, not sure. Else, the korean GPS can change voice navi to english?? not sure.. I just use the korean GPS since the direction of the roads are accurate.

I paid when I got my car ay Jeju.

anyway, when u arrive at Jeju airport, find the car rental counters, there is a lot , kumho, avis and many others. A lot of tourists & korean rent car as well.

For me, I went to the Avis counter, and they check my passport, intl driving lic, registration etc, then ask me to take the bus to Avis car center to collect my car.

Shuttle bus are available for other car rental companies as well. Almost all the car rentals center locate next to each other..

Process should be same for all companies lor..as long as show prove of registration..

remember, to have money to pay for petrol..hehe. It was 1900 won per litre when I was there...hehe.
DCboii
post Mar 21 2012, 11:17 AM

89 posts

QUOTE(Luminous2 @ Mar 16 2012, 11:47 AM)
errr guys...wanna ask...am going to seoul next month. i heard there's this resort/mount in seoul still available to ski?
next month dunno still cn ski or not. I went to daemyung vivaldi ski park last week(free shuttle bus from our place, backpackers sinchon thanks to d staff) but need book bus atleast 1day b4. morning ski till noon around 2 then d snow start to melt . Another one that opens longer is yongpyong ski resort but its further away from seoul. You can try ask d staffs from ur hotel/motel to assist u.
leonghan
post Mar 21 2012, 11:25 AM

440 posts

QUOTE(anechoic @ Mar 21 2012, 10:58 AM)
I register with Avis, though I can't remember if I provide the Intl Driving lic when register or not..hehe. As I aware all cars have GPS, if u need to have english menu GPS probably need to pay, not sure. Else, the korean GPS can change voice navi to english?? not sure.. I just use the korean GPS since the direction of the roads are accurate.

I paid when I got my car ay Jeju.

anyway, when u arrive at Jeju airport, find the car rental counters, there is a lot , kumho, avis and many others. A lot of tourists & korean rent car as well.

For me, I went to the Avis counter, and they check my passport, intl driving lic, registration etc, then ask me to take the bus to Avis car center to collect my car.

Shuttle bus are available for other car rental companies as well. Almost all the car rentals center locate next to each other..

Process should be same for all companies lor..as long as show prove of registration..

remember, to have money to pay for petrol..hehe. It was 1900 won per litre when I was there...hehe.
Because just now i wanna sign up as member and realised a column need *IDL which is a must fill requirement, i dont have IDL yet..

i see, 1900won roughly RM 5/Liter rclxub.gif

how much is ur total fuel expenses, if for 3D2N tour?

130 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:55 AM