Travel South Korea V3
SUScute_miao
Dec 13 2012, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(pippolan @ Dec 13 2012, 12:05 PM) it depends on your trip and what you want to do.. for my self i allocated like this..some in RM and KRW flight : RM1000 - 1200 Hotel : RM80 - 100 / night in backpackers hotel Transportation : 30-40k KRW Admission Fee : 150k KRW (a lot bcos i visitin theme park Everland and Lotte World) Souvenier : not sure Other Exp : not sure better arrive 2 hours early at LCCT to check since international flight.. 1st bus from KL sentral i think around 6am.. from there 1 hour journey to LCCT flight ticket got dy..balance is hotel in korea. i am thinking how to go klsentral to go to lcct. my flight is 850am. Thus i guess i need to reach kl sentral by 530am to take the earliest bus 6am to lcct. reach about 7am..any better idea?
SUScute_miao
Dec 17 2012, 08:42 AM
If any1 got extra won to let go, do tell me ya.
SUScute_miao
Dec 25 2012, 09:46 PM
Anyone got extra korea won for sale?
SUScute_miao
Dec 30 2012, 01:02 PM
my flight is 830 am Via airAsia.what time I should be in lcct?please advise.
SUScute_miao
Dec 30 2012, 03:07 PM
Is this travel agency to korea reliable?? Holiday asia network sdn bhd. Pls advise.
SUScute_miao
Dec 30 2012, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Dec 30 2012, 05:07 PM) Why not you read & do abit of reseach esp reading pg1 of this thread and decide to DIY? much easier.. and Seoul is so easy to DIY  Hie..thx for advise..mine is diy..confirm dy...keke.. I am getting it for my parents. Better with tour guide. Old already..age 60 plus... I found 2... 1. Timeless vacation sdn bhd 2. Holiday asia network sdn bhd Both near my home n parents home. Wana to get them a sweet vacation. Dont want to get travwl agebt that dissapoint them
SUScute_miao
Dec 30 2012, 05:56 PM
Wah kakakaka..shifu
My parents cant diy ma..
SUScute_miao
Jan 1 2013, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 31 2012, 06:59 PM) 5.30-6am to be safe well, you can always engage tour guides when you reach seoul itself. tour guides usually bring you to unnecessary places which is a waste of time la totally agree with you, but too bad, my parents are just too old for it even i diy for them. they cant speak english. thats y i need them to be in tour. i came accross the 2 as its nearby my area, but i wonder whether they are reliable or not. please advise.
SUScute_miao
Jan 1 2013, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(zstan @ Jan 1 2013, 03:46 PM) LOL. why do you even need english in korea? XD jokes aside, you can find out how long has these company been up and running. that should give you an idea la. if both also quite long already then you choose which package suits you better and allow you to customise more stuff. tq so much..i will be flying there as well..diff dates with parents..any good place to recomend? not planning to go jeju cz seems just only pemandangan to see...i wil lgo nami island..when i was in secondary, i waited in frnt tv 7pm for winter sonata..this time, wana to go there n see myself..kekeke...
SUScute_miao
Jan 1 2013, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 1 2013, 04:20 PM) If you really want to get agent, don't go for the small & not well established one.. go for reliance, mayflower, PYO, apple & etc rather than AhBeng or AhKow co. how about hello holidays? is it famous?keke..those that i named earlier, the timeless vacation sdn bhd and the holiday asia network izzit all ah beng and ah kau company?
SUScute_miao
Jan 1 2013, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 1 2013, 04:46 PM) Should be because never heard them b4.. or probably I already no longer go wth agent since decade ago  Bro..daiso gloves and socks for winter reliable boh to go korea in feb end?
SUScute_miao
Jan 1 2013, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 1 2013, 08:08 PM) Try getting better glove.. Those RM5 for sure not wool.. I saw one discounted trinsulate glove capable of withstanding minus 20C in 1U Today.. This probably the cheapest.. Do not get those cheap glove. For sock, normal sock will do provided you are wearing leather shoe. Brother...I am wearing nike shoe..so normal socks will do right? The wearher estimated below 5 and its end of winter on 28th feb. I still thought of buying rm5 daiso glove cz its cheap..kekek
SUScute_miao
Jan 1 2013, 08:45 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 1 2013, 08:23 PM) Although zero to below 5C is OK but I don't think those daiso wan OK..The feet & leg area can withstand colder temp compare to your hand, lips & ears.. those 3 areas you need to take care.. apply lotsa lip gloss and try to cover your finger & ear as much as possible.. anyway.. at zero to 5C should be bearable tq shifu.. i heard many ppl say nose also got issue. i went to london, and my nose pain during winter. i cant describe it but it makes me not comfortable. duno brother understand what i crap or not..kekeke
SUScute_miao
Jan 1 2013, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 1 2013, 08:48 PM) Since you experienced London winter b4 should be the same.. Nose will not really ex[posed to cold but running nose -Yes.. any ubat to solve it? damn susah that time...and i was taking out the nose liquid n thought it will be frozen as well..lolx...
SUScute_miao
Jan 1 2013, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 1 2013, 08:58 PM) Cover the nose wth scalf lor.. I also kena very bad flu, sore throat and running nose during my Shanghai trip last week... Temp avg zero to 6C.. Whne exposed to cold wind outside... damn.. the whole lung full of water.. almost like bronchitis/pneumonia symptom wah..shanghai..went to the expo previously...are they still serving oily food? I went to few restaurant in there be4, and its SOOOO oily the food. as if minyak murah there...now my worry is i cant adapt to kroean food. (p/s: bside than bimbimbap, others ok ok only..kekek) one more q: can take mi cup go, keropok (mster potato, twisties) go there? i plan to take 2 mi cup, and 5 others mi pack..use back the same cup to cook..kekkee..can put in luagae boh?
SUScute_miao
Jan 1 2013, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(stimix @ Jan 1 2013, 09:09 PM) Well, atleast the food in Shanghai/ Hangzhou taste better than Tianjin & Beijing haha.. That's one of the worse food there.. Even the most famous Nan Xiang Xiao Long Pao at yuyuan garden (Also the original birthplace) also not as good as KL Xiao long pao.. Korean, the food still OK.. Ate lotsa their ramyun ..ehh almost everyday haha.. You can try their dokbuki - similar to Shanghai cake - or the harder version of Chee Cheong fun cooked wth spicy source.. try once and I will never try those liao.. nothing compare to our chee cheong fun  how about this?one more q: can take mi cup go, keropok (mster potato, twisties) go there? i plan to take 2 mi cup, and 5 others mi pack..use back the same cup to cook..kekkee..can put in luagae boh?
SUScute_miao
Jan 1 2013, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(Monya Meow Meow @ Jan 1 2013, 09:12 PM) I was at Nami Island yesterday and the temperature hit -10 degrees I was wearing a pair of normal Nike shoes with Uniqlo heatech socks. Didn't really help as my toes were freezing. No matter how good a glove you buy, when it goes to ard -10 it's pointless as well as your fingers will start to freeze up and go numb. So here's what I did: Wear a pair of plastic gloves (those see through ones used to make sandwiches) underneath your main glove. A simple and weird idea really, but it worked wonders  keke..i will be guin there 18th feb..so guess it wont be snowing that time..bt thanks for the advise...diy trip or tour trip?
SUScute_miao
Jan 2 2013, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Jan 2 2013, 12:14 PM) hi all, i am not sure if i am allowed to post such post as below..if not please do correct me.. as first time here (this sub topic at LYN forum) ive booked a flight ticket to ICN with air asia.. flight departs on 11th march and arrives back to KUL on the 22nd march.. ive changed my mind to go korea as ive got work to be done on those date stated in KL.. so ive spoke to air asia officials.. that i can change the flight tickets to another person.. but as long as its along the korea & japan route.. ill like to sell of these tickets .. ill offer below the price which i paid.. and the change names fees needs to be bared by buyer.. PM me if interested.. TQ pricce?
SUScute_miao
Jan 3 2013, 08:49 PM
1 week in korea, how many clothes need to bring??
SUScute_miao
Jan 3 2013, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Jan 3 2013, 11:31 PM) Depends how often you like to change your clothes This type of question is personal preference lah feb 18 - feb 24, whats ur clothes suggestion and how many would you suggest me to take? newbie here.1st time ALONE DIY BACKPACK..<MALE HERE> If managed to get one korean girl back malaysia n b my partner, i treat u dinner..lolx...