17 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Travel South Korea V3

Listiani
post Aug 9 2012, 09:26 AM

You must look at the terms & condition of the tour trip agreement she sign when make payment. If they put the clauses saying they have right to cancel the tour for any reason stated in the agreement, then she can't do much. Hopefully the agent refund the money.

That is why don't simply sign anything without reading thoroughly.

No need to go with agencylah. Go by yourself. More fun. You can do anything you want at your own pace without being herded like group of sheep.

QUOTE(rc2x @ Aug 8 2012, 09:05 PM)
Which travel agency is that? Perhaps you can file a lawsuit.
Listiani
post Aug 10 2012, 04:16 PM

I think you should switch Day 01 to Day 02 & Day 02 programme to Day 01. Nami Island need a whole day to cover. Don't think you have enough time to do it on Day 01.

Gangnam is filthy rich people area. Unless you want to lepak at Rodeo Street and Sinsadong area looking for celebrities, nothing much there. Rows of high end shopping mall, boutique,cafe.

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Aug 10 2012, 09:45 AM)
Day 1

Arrive Korea (9:30AM)
Nami Island
Dongdaemun Market
Dongdaemun Gate (Heunginjimun Gate)
Pyounghwa (Pyeonghwa) Fashion Town 
Hello APM

Day 2

Gyeongbokgung Palace (9am)
Bukchon Hanok Village
Insadong
Gwangjang Market
Banpo Bridge Rainbow Fountain  (7pm)
Floating Island

Day 3

Ehwa University
Hongik university Free market
Gangnam <-- anyone has guide for this place?
Namsan Cable Car
N Seoul Tower
Myeong-dong
Namdaemun Market  (Closed on Sunday)
Cheonggyecheon Stream <-- duno where to slot in

Day 4

Mountain Soeraksan

Day 5

Incheon
Back Malaysia
Please comment..
Listiani
post Aug 13 2012, 10:31 PM

Same but their socket is 2 pin not 3 pin like in Malaysia or Singapore. Just bring universal adapter.

QUOTE(cyclone9 @ Aug 13 2012, 10:18 PM)
power same as msia? need convertor?
Listiani
post Aug 14 2012, 06:51 PM

Apply international driving permit & rent a car. Way more cheaper and you have access to anywhere and anytime. KRW120,000 you can get a good car for 03 days 02 nites with KUMHO Rent A Car.

QUOTE(naTea @ Aug 14 2012, 03:20 PM)
anybody going within 15/9 - 21/9? nway, have anyone here fly to jeju via busan air? initially booked return tix at evening, but later was informed the flight rescheduled to nite..nervous lor..first time flying during nite summore from jeju..hopefully everything will go well..

try to book a taxi driver at jeju, but he not available, then asked the guesthous owner to arrange, for krw120,000 per day.. what u all think?
Listiani
post Aug 16 2012, 09:22 AM

One of the forumer here posted the information already. Go and search in this thread.

QUOTE(kuados @ Aug 15 2012, 09:36 PM)
I've search in google but it came up zero.Anyways are there English signs at the bus terminal because obviously i don't speak or read korean? Has anyone been to Sokcho via the dong seoul bus terminal?
Listiani
post Aug 24 2012, 02:14 PM

The best time to shop in Dondaemun not day time but nite time. The later the better bargain you get. Dongdaemun open until 5am. You come at 9pm and above for better bargain. If you come day time, nothing much to see and the price is higher.

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Aug 24 2012, 02:09 PM)
ohh.. good means can play until night and take the night bus..

yup i know cant go from dongdaemun.. i would like to know roughly how long the bus takes? around 1 hour?

opens at 8am? so i think by 6+ i should leave dongdaemun to gangnam station already
Listiani
post Aug 29 2012, 09:12 AM

April is Spring. Weather is pleasant. No need to wear tebal teballah. Weather something like genting highland only.

QUOTE(chewlee @ Aug 28 2012, 03:56 PM)
How the weather in April? winter should be over...

Will visit to Uniqlo, Zara, Esprit and H&M @lot 10 for something young and stylish instead of ski jacket from UT and WT.
Listiani
post Sep 4 2012, 07:37 PM

I have the same problem. I just go the airport and chk in manually. As long as you keep your confirmation reservation, you can chk in at their counter. Even if you have already holding e boarding pass without luggage, you still need to go to the counter for verification.

QUOTE(eksk86 @ Sep 4 2012, 10:20 AM)
Have anyone tried using the Eastar Jet e-boarding pass? You will need to check the box on which boarding pass to be printed then click print. Then another window will pop up showing you the boarding pass to be printed. The problem is I can only see my one way boarding pass, the other way is blank pop up page. Anyone encountered this problem b4?

If we don't print the e-boarding pass, we can still get it at the airport right? Is this e-boarding pass meant for people who doesn't have checked-in luggage so that they can directly go to the security check point?
Listiani
post Sep 5 2012, 08:22 AM

Nothing much mentioned in any brochures about Seoryani forest path. But I got to know this place from Secret Garden Drama & I emailed Jeju Tourism Organisation to get more info. If you like light hiking this is the place for you .The trees and surrounding so peaceful.

Ok, below is our itinerary when we were in Jeju. We stayed for 03 days 02 nites.

Day 01
Arrive Jeju 0905hrs and collect our rented car. Head to Jeju Stone Park, Jeju Mini Land, watch Fantastik Show. Visit Chocolate Museum & Jungmun Cliff. Chk in to the Jeju Hiking Inn.

Day 02
Visit Seopjikoji, Majanggul Caves, Art Trick Museum, Saryeoni Forest Path, Jeju Folk Village & Cheongjiyeon Waterfall. Along the way we drive via the coastal road and take a lot of pictures of the big wind tracker.

Day 03
Early morning hike and climb Seongsan Ilchubong to see sunrise. Return to the hostel, take shower and drop our rental car. Take the shuttle bus from car rental deport to Jeju International airport.

What you should do is to head to MATTA Fair and get Jeju map. I noticed KTO doesn't have details Jeju Map. I went to MATTA Fair 3 times last year to get the Jeju map and more info on Jeju. Then I start draw my itinenary.

Jeju Mini Land, Art Trick Museum and Seoryani forest path are on the same route. Seopjikoji & Seongsan Ilchubong also on the same direction. Jeju places of interest are divided into East & West. So you need to chk the map and draw your own itinerary base on how many days you have, what do you want to see.

You will need to stay longer if you want to climb Mt Hallasan. Many people underestimate Jeju Island. Thinking that, Jeju is only small island but it is not tha small and also so many places to go and see. I'll definitely return to Jeju and stay longer.

We wanted to visit Art Trick Museum on Day 01 after from Jeju Mini Land but because were rushing to watch Fantastik Show, we have to visit Trick Museum on the 2nd day.

QUOTE(eksk86 @ Sep 4 2012, 09:16 PM)
Thanks, Listiani. Btw, whats there in Seoryani rain forest path? I can't seem to find any info or pics on it...

And I plan to visit these few places in Jeju: cheongjiyeon waterfall, mini mini land, art trick museum, mysterious road, teddy bear museum, manjanggul caves, seopjikoji, seongsan ilchubong peak (plan to hike early morning to catch sunrise).

In which order should I visit these places? (based on the location; which is near to each other?)

Btw, I'm staying at Seogwipo.

And another question, should I visit Hallasan? Anything special or nice there? Is hiking required there like the seongsan ilchubong peak?
This post has been edited by Listiani: Sep 5 2012, 08:24 AM
Listiani
post Sep 5 2012, 12:37 PM

Some of the places you want to go I am not sure which part of Jeju they are so I can't give comment on that but I can tell you for sure, on Day 01, I doubt you can arrive Halim Park at 1600hrs. As long as you can arrive before closing time, then it should be ok.

Where is Soingook Theme Park?? Is it Jeju Mini Land? But I think on Day 02 it should be ok. Best time for sunrise is before 5am. However the time is varied depending on the season. If I am not mistaken it gets sunrise early if summer?? My personal opinion, better go to Jeju Folk Village than Seongeup coz they use Jeju Folk Village for movie/drama filming. The place is so huge!!!!!!!!!!! U need at least 2 hours to walk around the complex.

Another note, Cheongjiyeon Waterfall open until 10pm. Even if you put the place on your last visit should be ok. You must go the places closed early.

QUOTE(leonghan @ Sep 5 2012, 11:37 AM)

How about my itinerary in Jeju Island for 3D2N....

Day1
- Arrive Jeju Island at 1400
- Collect rental car from Kumho
- Depart to check in
- Halim park at 1600 - 1800
- Dinner time 1800 -
Day2
- Seongsan Ilchulbong (What's the best time for sunrise)
- Seopjikoji (All in )
- Seongeup Folk Village
- Soingook Theme Park (miniature)
- Lunch
- Jusangjeolli Cliff
- Cheonjiyeon Falls
- TeddyBear Museum
- Dinner
- Lotte hotel
Day3
- Oedolgae Rock
- O'Sulloc Tea Museum
- Mt.Songaksan
- Manjanggul Cave
- Check out
- Mystery Road
- Leave Jeju at 1600

i stay at seowipo area also smile.gif

Added on September 5, 2012, 12:38 pmBy the way, I managed to get free pass for fan meeting Jung Il Woo (korean actor) this morning. It was all worth it. Waiting in the queue for 45 minutes under the hotel sun smile.gif

This post has been edited by Listiani: Sep 5 2012, 12:38 PM
Listiani
post Sep 5 2012, 01:30 PM

To save time, why don't u just go and visit Halim Park first and then chk in?? I have never been to Halim Park so I can't comment.

It actually depend on what time the sun rise. We arrive at 430am and thought nobody was around to collect the entrance fee. Bu the moment we pass the booth, the guy tapped on the table ask us to pay the entrance fee biggrin.gif

I think it gets pretty early sunrise during summer. Depending on the season, weather the sun will rise early or later. You can also go to watch sunset. I think they closed after sunset.

QUOTE(leonghan @ Sep 5 2012, 12:44 PM)
Halim park worth to visit? actually quite rushing because have to depart once after check in...
Soingook = miniature theme park smile.gif

What's the operating time for mt.ilchulbong?? They allow us to climb at early morning 4am ??
Listiani
post Sep 5 2012, 03:36 PM

We woke up at 3 am and driving like crazy women biggrin.gif

QUOTE(leonghan @ Sep 5 2012, 02:13 PM)

you are right...should visit halim before check in smile.gif
Then we have to drive there very early in the morning to see the sunrise  yawn.gif
Listiani
post Sep 5 2012, 06:32 PM

Get a 2nd driver ler!! My sis and me take turn to drive.

QUOTE(leonghan @ Sep 5 2012, 05:24 PM)
Too bad...im the driver  cry.gif

Added on September 5, 2012, 6:45 pmAbout 45 minutes drive but in our case, we reached there in 30 minutes because we were speeding like hell. The road was practically empty and it all ours biggrin.gif

Climbing depending on your stamina. If you are an active person, you can do it within 30 minutes.

QUOTE(eksk86 @ Sep 5 2012, 04:12 PM)
How long does it takes to drive from Seogwipo to Seongsan Ilchubong? And how long is the hike up?
This post has been edited by Listiani: Sep 5 2012, 06:45 PM
Listiani
post Sep 5 2012, 10:05 PM

I also scared kena speed trap but when we returned the car, they chk everything and it was ok. Maybe because it was early morning.

QUOTE(leonghan @ Sep 5 2012, 07:05 PM)
I'm the only person have the IDP  cool2.gif

Speeding wont kena speed trap ??
Listiani
post Sep 6 2012, 08:45 AM

Malaysia also same mah!! Not even thank you after receiving money at the cashier. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Calvin Seak @ Sep 6 2012, 07:43 AM)
Just arrived seoul..

Ahhh people dont smile at me while ordering food at the airport.. dont feel welcomed sad.gif
Listiani
post Sep 11 2012, 09:03 AM

Sunrise is different from season to season. I heard its get early sunrise during. I went there during Spring. Sunrise was around 515am. I brought along my LED torch light because I am 4 mata person. I cannot see things clearly in the dark. Really worth it to see sunrise at the peak. You will not regret it. The place open as early as 4am. We arrive there around 420am and the ticket counter man already standby to collect money.

QUOTE(eksk86 @ Sep 10 2012, 07:46 PM)
Hi guys,those who have hike seongsan ilchubong very early in the morning to catch sunrise at the peak before,is a torch lights required?is the path well lit?do we need to pay for tickets to hike?i tot it only opens at 6am?wat time is the sunrise?is the sunrise view really worth it to wake up so early n hike up?need to know this urgently.thx!
Listiani
post Sep 15 2012, 10:16 PM

I only went to DMZ only because didn't have much time. In DMZ, they will bring you the tunnel (north korea digged to infilrate South Korea), Dora stn & 1 place (I forgot the name of the place) where you can use binocular to see North Korea side by inserting coins into the binocular. I think they will bring tourists to JSA (Joint Security Area) for Panmunjeom tour. Both have different attraction and feel. So take your pick.

QUOTE(honkit @ Sep 15 2012, 01:21 AM)
Guys,

Wonder which 1 is recomended to go? DMZ or Panmunjeom Tour? Cant go both due to budget restriction.

Just wanna know which 1 got more interesting stuff to see?

Listiani
post Sep 21 2012, 07:49 PM

Yes, you can online chk in.

QUOTE(tek_kee @ Sep 20 2012, 03:42 PM)
I will be heading to Korea next week, spending few days in Jeju Island. Bought air tickets via Eastar Jet, wondering if I can check in online (similar to Air Asia) or do I check in at the counter 2 hours before the flight departs?
Kindly advise. Thanks in advance smile.gif

Added on September 21, 2012, 7:50 pmDepending on season and how early you book your ticket. Similar to Air Asia system. I got it for RM270 return mid April 2012.

QUOTE(mugenz @ Sep 21 2012, 09:44 AM)
how much is the air tix to jeju?

Added on September 21, 2012, 7:51 pm06 days 5 nites you can only go around Seoul and suburb like Nami Island, Suwon and nearby. Not enough time to go to Jeju. You need at least 2 nites in Jeju. 1 nite will be too rush and tiring.

QUOTE(mugenz @ Sep 20 2012, 09:33 AM)
Would 6days 5nights be sufficient for seoul and some other cities?

Actually how much is needed for jeju island? minimum 3 days?

Added on September 21, 2012, 7:53 pmKorea is a 4 season country. Winter, Spring, Summer & Autumn. You can travel on the season you like.

QUOTE(fiona81 @ Sep 21 2012, 01:01 PM)
Which month is the best to travel to Seoul?
This post has been edited by Listiani: Sep 21 2012, 07:53 PM
Listiani
post Sep 22 2012, 11:22 AM

This is the cost our my 03 days 02 nite Jeju trip

Return flight ticket: RM270
Accommodation in Jeju Hiking Inn (split to 3 person): KRW40,000/ RM112 (02 nites)
Entrance fees: KRW37,000 / RM104 (per person)
Car Rental (split to 3 person): KRW15,500 / RM43.40
Meals + tidbits: KRW25,000 / RM42
Fuel throughout our journey (split to 3 person): KRW21,000 / RM59

In my opinion, it is more cheaper to rent a car & drive yourself than hire a car with driver. Furthermore, if you hire car with driver, there's a limit time for usage and addtional hour will be imposed if you exceed the hour. Whereas, when we rent the car, we can go wherever we want and come back to hostel at anytime we want.

QUOTE(mugenz @ Sep 22 2012, 02:10 AM)
i m looking at that price now as well.. well i cant stay its cheap nor expensive, now everything is how your wallet felt only.

I felt its reasonable, well its really hard to get affordable holidays.

Atleast the price makes me feel like paying.. rather than the RM3xxx price tag.

Added on September 22, 2012, 2:13 am

now i might extend to 7days. Havent really counted how many actual nites i have. Judging should be 6 nites. Coz touch down Seoul would be 8+ and return late afternoon flight.

Actually trying to estimate the cost needed for jeju. I did some search around 2days tour for jeju is around 700k won which is more or less roughly around RM2k include lodging and tours.

Well i know tour is different from free & easy.

Any idea a rough expenses needed for 2 nites?
Listiani
post Sep 24 2012, 11:53 AM

Domestic flight. We chked in 1 and half hour before. But at the end our flight delayed for 30 minutes. doh.gif

QUOTE(leonghan @ Sep 24 2012, 11:42 AM)

How many hours before to check in at jeju airport to return Incheon?? 2hours before??

17 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0524sec    1.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:26 PM