130 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Travel South Korea V3

SUSashcrimson
post Feb 29 2012, 02:04 PM

146 posts

hahaha not that high la. since your destination also not that high above sea level
Listiani
post Feb 29 2012, 02:14 PM

I think I will rent a car. Can reach there and go back to Seoul faster rclxms.gif

quote=ashcrimson,Feb 29 2012, 02:04 PM]
hahaha not that high la. since your destination also not that high above sea level

[/quote]

pchan
post Feb 29 2012, 04:30 PM

161 posts

ah.So mid Nov may not be a good month for my trip sad.gif No choice

-edit

@Listiani ya...hilly highways/road,really suck for pedestrian like me.No wonder most korean girls are slim XD.Just adding side comment-Cars stop for people there.I've a very funny encounter on this... blush.gif

This post has been edited by pchan: Mar 28 2012, 11:46 AM
anechoic
post Feb 29 2012, 05:28 PM

TY
2,278 posts

QUOTE(tek_kee @ Feb 29 2012, 11:50 AM)
anechoic, thanks for your reply smile.gif read on some travel blogs that usually on Chuseok there will be less people in Everland as most Koreans will celebrate with their families at home.. Of course there will still be lots of foreigners smile.gif Actually I am not keen on the rides, but love themeparks all the same! Is it worth to go or shall I go with my friend to the auraji rail bike? The thing is the auraji rail bike is quite far away (like mentioned above about 3-4 hours bus ride). Is there a direct bus to the place? am quite worried also as it might not be operating due to the Chuseok holidays.
oh less ppl kah?? hehe...if u like themeparks then go lor, since it rated one of the top in the world i think..haha.

but i won't want go again, I should have gone to DMZ zone instead..haha. Or do the auraji bike cuz I rather see more scenery..but seems far laugh.gif not sure about getting there though, didnt plan for it last time..

Added on February 29, 2012, 5:29 pm
QUOTE(pchan @ Feb 29 2012, 04:30 PM)
ah.So mid Nov may not be a good month for my trip sad.gif No choice

Guys,

bit out of topic here but not sure where i can do this(Else kindly direct me please.TQ^^).I'm going to sell off my complimentary tick from airasia.Travel dates - 1st October 2011 and 10th August 2012.

Any solo traveler interested to go Korea within these dates? selling 10% at cheaper rate. Just let me know ur travel dates. Thanks.
@Listiani  ya...hilly highways/road,really suck for pedestrian like me.No wonder most korean girls are slim XD.Just adding side comment-Cars stop for people there.I've a very funny encounter on this... blush.gif
why not? my friend when there during mid nov. I was there 1-12 Nov..

its cold but scenery still ok lar

This post has been edited by anechoic: Feb 29 2012, 05:29 PM
vios2002
post Mar 1 2012, 09:50 AM

167 posts

where can i find korea Royal Cuisine in Myeongdong area.
fir3
post Mar 1 2012, 09:25 PM

end of nov if wanna go see snow must go ski resort? if i dunwan to ski, but just to experience snow, can i go in the ski resort?
TSstimix
post Mar 1 2012, 09:42 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Can & sure why not. I did that too without paying anything and sumore using their free shuttle back train station haha
ghho
post Mar 2 2012, 03:49 PM

37 posts

i'm bought the air asia ticket for end of Oct until beginning of Nov(8 days trip).
Any advice for the places to visit?
TSstimix
post Mar 2 2012, 05:32 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Places of interest and actual GPS location/satelite locations already posted on pg1
bluefries
post Mar 4 2012, 02:27 AM

3,618 posts

Can someone tell me

Dongdaemun Market

Or

Namdaemun Market

good for shopping in term of price ?
I checked Dongdaemun Market close on monday ? or some shop still will open ?

zstan
post Mar 4 2012, 09:14 AM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(bluefries @ Mar 4 2012, 02:27 AM)
Can someone tell me

Dongdaemun Market

Or

Namdaemun Market

Namdaemun.
PUISAN
post Mar 4 2012, 12:45 PM

32 posts

Hi,i planing to go busan this may,and will go by free shuttle bus,
http://english.visitkoreayear.com/english/...it_07_01_01.asp

but hear that people sayNo single trip plan. You must follow the schedule of the bus. You go to Busan and return to Seoul with the bus on the same day.

is it possible to Departure and Arrival with difference day?
SUSashcrimson
post Mar 5 2012, 08:14 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(bluefries @ Mar 4 2012, 03:27 AM)
Can someone tell me

Dongdaemun Market

Or

Namdaemun Market

namdaemun of cos. more shops, and they're open 24 hours

dongdaemun nvr close one whole day. they will open as usual. check out the midnight shopping as well, lots of cheap stuffs. you can ask for more discounts, since usually the owner of the shop will come out at night brows.gif
Shazzac
post Mar 5 2012, 08:59 AM

427 posts

Heading to Seoul tomorrow. Hopefully weather is much warmer although I think i still will need my winter jacket!!
mkaz
post Mar 5 2012, 10:57 AM

208 posts

QUOTE(Shazzac @ Mar 5 2012, 08:59 AM)
Heading to Seoul tomorrow. Hopefully weather is much warmer although I think i still will need my winter jacket!!
u going tomorrow ?? AA ??
same flight with me then tongue.gif
seoul is getting warmer i think ..
march already ..
Shazzac
post Mar 5 2012, 02:44 PM

427 posts

QUOTE(mkaz @ Mar 5 2012, 10:57 AM)
u going tomorrow ?? AA ??
same flight with me then  tongue.gif
seoul is getting warmer i think ..
march already ..
Oh cool! OMG i have not web-checked in yet. Maybe later. I think the check-in fees already cancelled right?

Yes going on AA. Maybe we can hang out in lcct while waiting to depart....

ciyakie
post Mar 6 2012, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(bluefries @ Mar 4 2012, 02:27 AM)
Can someone tell me

Dongdaemun Market

Or

Namdaemun Market

Hi! Just went back from Seoul last Monday. From my experience, Namdaemun and Dongdaemun market close on Sunday. I've missed shopping fabrics in Kwang Jang Market because the whole shops are closed on Sunday. That's the only regret I had. cry.gif
Agito666
post Mar 7 2012, 07:35 PM

11,861 posts

random shot in everland... brows.gif

Shazzac
post Mar 8 2012, 07:43 AM

427 posts

And I thought weather will b much warmer. It's -2c now. Heading for the palace course bus today!
Nidz
post Mar 8 2012, 10:29 AM

Don't Be Average!!
1,505 posts

Im flying tomorrow night. The weather is still pretty cold yeah?

130 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:09 PM