Traffic condition in Cheras

TSKKE
post Feb 16 2012, 05:25 PM, updated 14y ago

14 posts

Hi all, just wanna know the traffic condition from Venice Hill Condominium to Jusco Cheras Selatan in the morning, weekdays.

is it very jam at 7am? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by KKE: Feb 16 2012, 05:25 PM
aarondotcom
post Feb 16 2012, 05:53 PM

389 posts

7am should be still OK, 8am u will know how worst it is.. hahhaa
skng03
post Feb 16 2012, 06:39 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(KKE @ Feb 16 2012, 05:25 PM)
Hi all, just wanna know the traffic condition from Venice Hill Condominium to Jusco Cheras Selatan in the morning, weekdays.

is it very jam at 7am? icon_question.gif
No jam, but your opposite side jam like hell
TSKKE
post Feb 16 2012, 06:45 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(skng03 @ Feb 16 2012, 06:39 PM)
No jam, but your opposite side jam like hell
the opposite side is on the way to KL? i will drive from Venice hill, pass Jusco Cheras Selatan and reach KTM Hentian Serdang..
danielisme
post Feb 16 2012, 09:48 PM

2,211 posts

I heard the road from balakong toward old klang road , crazy jam now aday. the jam start after 6.45
walle
post Feb 16 2012, 09:53 PM

1,151 posts

Which road u r using? thru tun hussein onn or damai perdana?
skng03
post Feb 16 2012, 10:55 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(KKE @ Feb 16 2012, 06:45 PM)
the opposite side is on the way to KL? i will drive from Venice hill, pass Jusco Cheras Selatan and reach KTM Hentian Serdang..
QUOTE(xsaed @ Feb 16 2012, 06:49 PM)
abit jam starts at 7 near Mines there.. earlier than that OK lor,

Oh balakong town also abit jammed until enter hiway
To avoid jam at batu 11, u should take the tun hussain oon junction to jusco cheras selatan...
Btw, where is your final destination ??
If u go KL not need go ktm serdang, go to ktm seputeh as 7am the tmn desa stretch still not that jam.
brother love
post Feb 16 2012, 11:15 PM

1,227 posts

It took me two hours to travel from KLCC to Jusco Cheras Selatan yesterday, but it was after evening rains but still gila....And bear in mind that i used the Smart tunnel to exit to Cheras from Jln Tun Razak...i was lucky coz a few inutes later i think the jam backed to the Smart tunnel as well

This post has been edited by brother love: Feb 16 2012, 11:17 PM
Mambasm
post Feb 16 2012, 11:46 PM

215 posts

cheras nowadays getting crazy ady....
i realise nowadays many cars come from south i.e Sg long, Mahkota Cheras area...
maybe many ppl move there and travel to PJ or KL....

But TS is going the opposite way, should be okay I guess..

brother love
post Feb 16 2012, 11:49 PM

1,227 posts

AGreed, would never want to stay in cheras...
skng03
post Feb 17 2012, 12:09 AM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ Feb 16 2012, 11:15 PM)
It took me two hours to travel from KLCC to Jusco Cheras Selatan yesterday,  but it was after evening rains but still gila....And bear in mind that i used the Smart tunnel to exit to Cheras from Jln Tun Razak...i was lucky coz a few inutes later i think the jam backed to the Smart tunnel as well
Wed evening really that bad meh, i left mid vally 7pm, jam after tmn desa to to tmn connaught, slow but still moving, after paid rm 1 tol,turn in to kampong road to BMC, reach sg long home at 7.40pm smile.gif

brother love
post Feb 17 2012, 12:12 AM

1,227 posts

Bro, Midvalley aleady halfway, u know how jam the Ampang park area and later just after paying toll at smart tunnel the whole area jam like crazy..
bluecoat
post Feb 17 2012, 01:58 AM

307 posts

QUOTE(brother love @ Feb 17 2012, 12:12 AM)
Bro, Midvalley aleady halfway, u know how jam the Ampang park area and later just after paying toll at smart tunnel the whole area jam like crazy..
Ampang park is not cheras .
brother love
post Feb 18 2012, 09:49 PM

1,227 posts

QUOTE(bluecoat @ Feb 17 2012, 01:58 AM)
Ampang park is not cheras .
Im not talking about Cheras specifically, from
KLCC to Cheras Mahkota is a good indication of the amount of time and jam u would faced if working in KL city
twins9
post Feb 18 2012, 10:08 PM

1,371 posts

I always take about 35 mins to reach my house in Sg. Long from KLCC or Tun Ismail area. I use the besraya highway. No jams.

If you want to travel by train, why Serdang Station? Wouldnt Tasik Selatan station be better if you are driving from Venice Hill? I stay in Sg. Long, no jams on Silk Highway till you reach Mines. The road thee is congested, slow but movable.

Added on February 18, 2012, 10:13 pmWe just moved into Sg. Long a year ago. We save 30 mins per trip compared with living in Cheras 9th mile. Got so much more time to enjoy life in our simple home.

We go to KL via Silk, then join Besraya Highway. If coming back from Midvalley, we just use Seremban Highway. It usually takes about 20 mins to reach home. Do not use the Saga - Phoenix - Loke Yew way. You will take forever to go there despite being nearer on the map.

This post has been edited by twins9: Feb 18 2012, 10:13 PM
felixwang
post Feb 18 2012, 11:32 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Feb 18 2012, 10:08 PM)
I always take about 35 mins to reach my house in Sg. Long from KLCC or Tun Ismail area.  I use the besraya highway.  No jams.

If you want to travel by train, why Serdang Station?  Wouldnt Tasik Selatan station be better if you are driving from Venice Hill?  I stay in Sg. Long, no jams on Silk Highway till you reach Mines.  The road thee is congested, slow but movable.

Added on February 18, 2012, 10:13 pmWe just moved into Sg. Long a year ago.  We save 30 mins per trip compared with living in Cheras 9th mile.  Got so much more time to enjoy life in our simple home. 
We go to KL via Silk, then join Besraya Highway.  If coming back from Midvalley, we just use Seremban Highway. It usually takes about 20 mins to reach home.  Do not use the Saga - Phoenix - Loke Yew way.  You will take forever to go there despite being nearer on the map.
Currently live in Taman Midah, Cheras and traffic is still bearable.
preliew
post Feb 19 2012, 01:03 AM

145 posts

I always take about 35 mins to reach my house in Sg. Long from KLCC or Tun Ismail area.  I use the besraya highway.  No jams.

If you want to travel by train, why Serdang Station?  Wouldnt Tasik Selatan station be better if you are driving from Venice Hill?  I stay in Sg. Long, no jams on Silk Highway till you reach Mines.  The road thee is congested, slow but movable.

Added on February 18, 2012, 10:13 pmWe just moved into Sg. Long a year ago.  We save 30 mins per trip compared with living in Cheras 9th mile.  Got so much more time to enjoy life in our simple home. 
We go to KL via Silk, then join Besraya Highway.  If coming back from Midvalley, we just use Seremban Highway. It usually takes about 20 mins to reach home.   Do not use the Saga - Phoenix - Loke Yew way.  You will take forever to go there despite being nearer on the map.
35 minutes frm sg long to klcc at peak hour?....sure or not?

at least 1 hour la bro

This post has been edited by preliew: Feb 19 2012, 01:04 AM
twins9
post Feb 19 2012, 07:53 AM

1,371 posts

Sorry, after working hours for Sg. Long to KLCC. But if I am coming back, I can leave at 4.30pm and reach home in hour an hour.

Since I dont work in KL at all...hardly go there during jam time...
preliew
post Feb 19 2012, 11:17 AM

145 posts

QUOTE(twins9 @ Feb 19 2012, 07:53 AM)
Sorry, after working hours for Sg. Long to KLCC.  But if I am coming back, I can leave at 4.30pm and reach home in hour an hour.

Since I dont work in KL at all...hardly go there during jam time...
if not peak hour, of course can reach in 35 minutes la...even from seremban to klcc also around 40 minutes in non peak hour la...
skng03
post Feb 20 2012, 01:50 PM

1,450 posts

after 6pm , besraya HW will jam @ the mines toll, it take at least 10-15 minute to join silk HW.

We go to KL via Silk, then join Besraya Highway.  If coming back from Midvalley, we just use Seremban Highway. It usually takes about 20 mins to reach home.  Do not use the Saga - Phoenix - Loke Yew way.  You will take forever to go there despite being nearer on the map.
some time the jam at silk HW from the mines to half way jusco cheras selatan @ 8-9am

0.0684sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:13 AM