Dragon Nest SEA V5, 70 cap inkambing

aLertz
post Mar 18 2014, 11:27 AM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Mar 15 2014, 11:59 PM)
Hey guys,

I need a guild here, im level 55 moonlord.
Server : spring wood.
IGN: minobi
add me?

Mind asking, the best set for moonlord lvl 60 is honorable set?
if you want to save gold for now, don't get any set...
just do main quest and when you finish the main quest, you'll get full lv65 blue +10 eq (Rondo) which in my opinion is definitely better than 60 epic +6...
and rmb to keep all the intermediate jades from quest as it can be use on the blue eq smile.gif
Unomi
post Mar 18 2014, 11:51 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Mar 18 2014, 11:27 AM)
just do main quest and when you finish the main quest, you'll get full lv65 blue +10 eq (Rondo) which in my opinion is definitely better than 60 epic +6...
and rmb to keep all the intermediate jades from quest as it can be use on the blue eq smile.gif
the quest give full set +10? from equipment to weapon?
Thanks for you suggestion.
Unomi
post Mar 19 2014, 09:12 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Mar 18 2014, 11:27 AM)
im planning to create a new character, mind asking which character is suitable for party. I mean a job that everybody wants?
aLertz
post Mar 19 2014, 09:36 AM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Mar 19 2014, 09:12 AM)
im planning to create a new character, mind asking which character is suitable for party. I mean a job that everybody wants?
well this is quite a subjective question...da easiest answer would be js play whichever class that suit your style...
like support/DPS/tanker/healer...range/melee...
chrisling
post Mar 19 2014, 10:12 AM

Helper Trainee+
1,684 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Mar 19 2014, 09:12 AM)
I've created a new Assassin named "BunnySin", ctalvender will be not available most of the time. PM me if you need any help, like nest smile.gif
Unomi
post Mar 19 2014, 10:42 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(chrisling @ Mar 19 2014, 10:12 AM)
I've created a new Assassin named "BunnySin", ctalvender will be not available most of the time. PM me if you need any help, like nest smile.gif
alright, by the way im looking to train new class, what job is the best? lol
assassin dont have bonus level for the event. so i might train later
chrisling
post Mar 19 2014, 11:01 AM

Helper Trainee+
1,684 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Mar 19 2014, 10:42 AM)
alright, by the way im looking to train new class, what job is the best? lol
assassin dont have bonus level for the event. so i might train later
As aLertz had mentioned, it really depends on your type of game play. You're more to support/melee damage dealing/enhancer/range? There is no "best" class but only best skill with best equipment blush.gif

Unomi
post Mar 19 2014, 11:18 AM

330 posts

QUOTE(chrisling @ Mar 19 2014, 11:01 AM)
As aLertz had mentioned, it really depends on your type of game play. You're more to support/melee damage dealing/enhancer/range? There is no "best" class but only best skill with best equipment  blush.gif
what about attacker job? Is mage a good option or Acher?
chrisling
post Mar 19 2014, 11:48 AM

Helper Trainee+
1,684 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Mar 19 2014, 11:18 AM)
what about attacker job? Is mage a good option or Acher?
If talk about damage, Assassin is ranked top now. Lower than that should be Archer/Loli.

Lots of people will say Warrior and Kali could be the one but what we are talking about is the damage deal without any debuff against the mob in before hand. Sword Master can remove the armour and Kali can greatly increase damage with adding final damage to party members but those are not damage dealing over time (DPS) instead, it's like damage boosting in a short time.

Mage, if you talk about Salena hybrid in freezing skill, they can be dealing very high damage but the mobs have anti element. Those elemental attack can be greatly reduced when met a high elemental resistance mob. Compared to clean hit character like Archer and Loli definitely to be no competence.

Well, if you want a Mage, you can consider Elestra/Smasher. The former to be freezing out the mob and gain additional damage over the mobs. The latter one able to accelerate skill CD, and let party member to deal huge damage over the mob in the time frame.
Unomi
post Mar 19 2014, 02:21 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(chrisling @ Mar 19 2014, 11:48 AM)
If talk about damage, Assassin is ranked top now. Lower than that should be Archer/Loli.

Lots of people will say Warrior and Kali could be the one but what we are talking about is the damage deal without any debuff against the mob in before hand. Sword Master can remove the armour and Kali can greatly increase damage with adding final damage to party members but those are not damage dealing over time (DPS) instead, it's like damage boosting in a short time.

Mage, if you talk about Salena hybrid in freezing skill, they can be dealing very high damage but the mobs have anti element. Those elemental attack can be greatly reduced when met a high elemental resistance mob. Compared to clean hit character like Archer and Loli definitely to be no competence.

Well, if you want a Mage, you can consider Elestra/Smasher. The former to be freezing out the mob and gain additional damage over the mobs. The latter one able to accelerate skill CD, and let party member to deal huge damage over the mob in the time frame.
what about loli? which job advancement is the best dealing damage? or best for party?
chrisling
post Mar 19 2014, 04:07 PM

Helper Trainee+
1,684 posts

QUOTE(Unomi @ Mar 19 2014, 02:21 PM)
what about loli? which job advancement is the best dealing damage? or best for party?
If you have your own member, Loli is definitely one of the main attacker, be it to be Shooting Star or Gear Master. But if you play with typical players in SEA server, people want Loli just because of her Wax shocking.gif

The advancement names describe it all. Shooting Star has most of the shooting skill. Gear Master has advancement on summoned tower/duck to deal damage. 2of them are totally different. If you say best for party, nope it's not. She doesn't have any skill to support the party, except the movement +50% for few second. rolleyes.gif

Now you have to know that there is no such thing that a character can do all the stuffs. You want a high damage dealing character, most of the time he doesn't supporting skill such as debuff or add on buff. If you want a character to be best for a party, then you have to stop consider to deal most damage out there, stick to the job characteristic.

If you want something that everyone loves, Acrobat, Elestra and Smasher do the point. Priests are too many out there anyway. If you want something that deal huge damage, sorry to say you have to spend tons of money and get the superb equipment to fit the purpose. A DPS job without good equipment is not competing well with others.
Xypheria
post Mar 19 2014, 04:15 PM

745 posts

You can try Adept as well.

with 1 layer of ice , ethanol buff..

You make the mobs explode XD
aLertz
post Mar 19 2014, 04:31 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(Xypheria @ Mar 19 2014, 04:15 PM)
You can try Adept as well.

with 1 layer of ice , ethanol buff..

You make the mobs explode XD
shouldn't u cast ethanol 1st o reduce the resist then only stack ice? unsure.gif
Xypheria
post Mar 19 2014, 04:47 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Mar 19 2014, 04:31 PM)
shouldn't u cast ethanol 1st o reduce the resist then only stack ice?  unsure.gif
That is Icing Mass. -30% for longer time freeze duration
aLertz
post Mar 19 2014, 04:53 PM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(Xypheria @ Mar 19 2014, 04:47 PM)
That is Icing Mass. -30% for longer time freeze duration
yeah i know, ethanol also reduce resist so more reduction in resistance for longer freeze?

the order should be icing mass + ethanol then only start ice stacking...
Xypheria
post Mar 19 2014, 04:55 PM

745 posts

QUOTE(aLertz @ Mar 19 2014, 04:53 PM)
yeah i know, ethanol also reduce resist so more reduction in resistance for longer freeze?

the order should be icing mass + ethanol then only start ice stacking...
Ethanol is for fire. for bursting your MWall and MWave.

IM -> IB -> Ethanol -> MW+MW
SUSfussylogic
post Mar 19 2014, 06:15 PM

209 posts

Didn't login for two months liao, lol, don't feel like playing anymore nowadays.
Powet
post Mar 19 2014, 07:33 PM

709 posts

QUOTE(fussylogic @ Mar 19 2014, 06:15 PM)
Didn't login for two months liao, lol, don't feel like playing anymore nowadays.
icon_idea.gif +1.. brows.gif
Unomi
post Mar 19 2014, 10:45 PM

330 posts

QUOTE(chrisling @ Mar 19 2014, 04:07 PM)
If you have your own member, Loli is definitely one of the main attacker, be it to be Shooting Star or Gear Master. But if you play with typical players in SEA server, people want Loli just because of her Wax  shocking.gif

The advancement names describe it all. Shooting Star has most of the shooting skill. Gear Master has advancement on summoned tower/duck to deal damage. 2of them are totally different. If you say best for party, nope it's not. She doesn't have any skill to support the party, except the movement +50% for few second.  rolleyes.gif

Now you have to know that there is no such thing that a character can do all the stuffs. You want a high damage dealing character, most of the time he doesn't supporting skill such as debuff or add on buff. If you want a character to be best for a party, then you have to stop consider to deal most damage out there, stick to the job characteristic.

If you want something that everyone loves, Acrobat, Elestra and Smasher do the point. Priests are too many out there anyway. If you want something that deal huge damage, sorry to say you have to spend tons of money and get the superb equipment to fit the purpose. A DPS job without good equipment is not competing well with others.
alright im making a loli now, looks awesome job when i saw in youtube. I just added your assassin. My new loli "JrLoli"
if you need boosting tell me. biggrin.gif
aLertz
post Mar 20 2014, 08:35 AM

1,111 posts

QUOTE(Xypheria @ Mar 19 2014, 04:55 PM)
Ethanol is for fire. for bursting your MWall and MWave.

IM -> IB -> Ethanol -> MW+MW
ethanol aka C2H5Oh right??
although it's damage is fire attribute but it reduces all resistance instead of just fire...

127 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0382sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:20 PM