prasys
post Dec 27 2005, 07:29 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

SRN ? or is it SNR

dplaya03 , Please post your details (I meant your modem details). So at least someone could check it out for you. Do you face a lot of disconnections ?
prasys
post Dec 27 2005, 09:07 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

wow , your downlink semes to be really bad. Your line is really bad..Seriously , uplink and downlink..lots of noise , better contact TM
prasys
post Jun 17 2008, 09:30 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(kurtkob78 @ Jun 17 2008, 07:51 AM)
Statistics Downstream Upstream
Line Rate 224 Kbps  512 Kbps 
Attainable Line Rate 288 Kbps  892 Kbps 
Noise Margin 6.6 dB  14.0 dB 
Line Attenuation 55.5 dB  31.5 dB 
Output Power 12.2 dBm  13.6 dBm 

I'm using my 512kbps line. The download become 224kbps. What happened ? Before got flood in my room. Do i need to change my phone line or my modem ?
Phone line. Nothing to do with Streamyx. you need to have a telekom guy to come and fix it. Look at your Line attenuation , its 55.5DB , heck a lot of noise. Certainly you'll face lots of disconnection and slow speed tongue.gif
prasys
post Jul 3 2008, 10:19 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

If your SNR Margin is good you shouldn't be facing any disconnections. Keep in mind as speed increases the SNR Margin will drop by 0.5 dB . That is just for your information. So if TM has capped you at a very high speed , please call them and ask them to cap back. Otherwise you will be facing lots of disconnection and other stuff
prasys
post Jul 22 2008, 10:22 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(thebassist @ Jul 22 2008, 07:59 PM)
Police are on fire...
Next thing you know, Baginda and Najib's involved again. Oh noes.
QUOTE(DavidLMK @ Jul 22 2008, 10:20 PM)
i have been having disconnection problems for few months already.. pissed off as it hinders my online gaming.. based on my D-Link modem i check statistics this is the result
ADSL:[COLOR=red]
Transmit
  Tx PDU's 9522 
  Tx Total Bytes 1838195 
  Tx Total Error Counts  0 

Receive
  Rx PDU's 9183 
  Rx Total Bytes 5912318 
  Rx Total Error Counts 4 

[SIZE=7]Ethernet
[COLOR=red]
Transmit
  Good Tx Frames 11883 
  Good Tx Broadcast Frames 3 
  Good Tx Multicast Frames 0 
  Tx Total Bytes 6867874 
  Collisions 0 
  Error Frames 0 
  Carrier Sense Errors 0 
Receive
  Good Rx Frames 11636 
  Good Rx Broadcast Frames 1419 
  Good Tx Multicast Frames 858 
  Rx Total Bytes 2024675 
  CRC Errors 0 
  Undersized Frames 0 
  Overruns              13
how??
We need SNR Margin , that will tell us and not this
prasys
post Jul 22 2008, 10:49 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(DavidLMK @ Jul 22 2008, 10:23 PM)
how check for SNR Margin?

Added on July 22, 2008, 10:29 pmk found..

SNR Margin Downstream:4dB  Upstream :26dB
Line Attenuation Downstream : 36dB  Upstream : 21dB

Data Rate 1536 512 kbps

hmm?? so how?? why i keep getting disconnected.. the stupid dsl light always blink after using a while
Holy Crap , look at your SN Margin downstream its 4dB only and look at your Line Attenuation for downstream. It is horrible , your phone line is having issues. You better do something bout it. You might have to call TM and ask them to replace your line or something like that. It is very very bad !
prasys
post Jul 23 2008, 05:45 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

QUOTE(DavidLMK @ Jul 22 2008, 10:57 PM)
haiz.. later telekom say like.. this problem in your house find your own contractor and do or sth? coz my friend oso got prob telekom say like that to him zzz.. den like that i have to pay for wiring works?....
Just tell them you are having sharp noises , just call up Telekom and tell them line outside is having issues. Anyway , it also can mean that your internal wiring are giving issues too. But the problem is - your phone line is in a bad shape. Yeah , usually you gotta pay some to do the wiring. But the problem lies within your phone line. That is all. There is no point of calling TM and asking them to change ports , as your quality is bad. that is why you face lots of disconnections and slow speeds.

QUOTE(coolife @ Jul 23 2008, 08:49 AM)
DSL Status: Connected
DSL Modulation Mode: MultiMode
DSL Path Mode: Fast
Downstream Rate: 1536 kbps
Upstream Rate: 512 kbps
Downstream Margin: 11 db
Upstream Margin: 18 db
Downstream Line Attenuation: 56 db
Upstream Line Attenuation: 15.5 db
Downstream Transmit Power: 12 db
Upstream Transmit Power: 16 db
How about mine? I have tried to use direct connect without the splitter but still get Downstream Line Attenuation above 50 db.
Same case , its very very very very very bad.
prasys
post May 23 2010, 11:48 PM

Heros Never Die
12,925 posts

4Mbps package , its too slow. Try removing splitter and perform a direct connection and see if you notice

If you rant to TM , they would say that kindly downgrade to 1Mbps package or something like that. Your DSL modem also does not want to sync at 4mbps , it syncs lower

0.0181sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:13 PM