SNR Margin 7 1 9 dB
Line Attenuation 57 31 dB
Data Rate 1280 512 kbps
adriankhoo153
post May 17 2007, 01:42 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(pharez @ May 17 2007, 11:23 AM)
wow...quite bad line i should say...check ur cable first before activate next time...
Hmm, i also duno..How to check? The agent also nv say anything bout cable problem as i can online for an hour without problem
adriankhoo153
post May 18 2007, 10:59 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Still same..

downstream/upstream
SNR Margin 9/19 dB
Line Attenuation 57/31 dB

How can i improve this? Or telekom ppl can do?

adriankhoo153
post May 18 2007, 05:41 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(pharez @ May 18 2007, 05:22 PM)
check your wiring first...if nothing wrong then complaint la...this might be the reason u got dc frequently...the agent should have checked the reading first before activating your account...another thing is how come u got the reading since your adsl is blinking?kakaka...
Well, the technician have check the wiring. He cut those rusty line and reconnect again. Same also. 7db. I get the reading just now when ADSL light stop blinking. Then it goes on disco party blinking light liau.. tongue.gif

adriankhoo153
post May 21 2007, 10:36 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

11dB-20dB is good with no synch problems

My snr getting better this 2 days. From 4 increase to 7 to 9 and now 12db..Hopefully it will be getting better. Max i get once is 13db only..But jadi la..Janji no dc liau la.. 3 days no dc liau..Finger cross rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: May 21 2007, 10:38 PM
adriankhoo153
post May 22 2007, 12:04 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(seatux @ May 22 2007, 12:03 PM)
So basically what do i need to do and who to call if my attenuation is high and my SnR rate is super low?
Who to call? Tmnut la. Siapa lagi..hehe.. sweat.gif
Btw, whats ur SNR margin?

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: May 22 2007, 12:05 PM
adriankhoo153
post May 22 2007, 10:09 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ May 21 2007, 10:36 PM)
My snr getting better this 2 days. From 4 increase to 7 to 9 and now 12db..Hopefully it will be getting better. Max i get once is 13db only..But jadi la..Janji no dc liau la.. 3 days no dc liau..Finger cross rclxms.gif
Just when i puji them my line down to 4db today..Damn! My adsl light blinking again.. When will this ever end?? When will their tmnut cust service say Dun worry sir, it'a all done. U won;t face this problem again instead of we are still processing. Yeah rite, been processing for a week liau vmad.gif
adriankhoo153
post May 23 2007, 09:55 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Is SNR margin for real? Today no dc with only 2db only..No dc at all. Yesteray 9DB also dc leh..Confuse betul.. rclxub.gif doh.gif sweat.gif
Speed also not bad la..

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: May 23 2007, 09:56 PM
adriankhoo153
post May 24 2007, 10:23 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(reeyon @ May 24 2007, 09:49 AM)
this speed still consider as 'not bad'. u very cin cai leh
Well, i subscribe to 512kb package mah..Moreever normaly i am getting that kinda speed one leh..But if tested on Tmnut Speedometer it shows rather high.. So wat to do..Kena accept it aje lor.. shakehead.gif

Added on May 26, 2007, 12:43 pmMy SNR margin is up! From 4-7db now 18db!! Wow!!
Check it out my speed too!

drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: May 26 2007, 12:45 PM
adriankhoo153
post May 28 2007, 12:27 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

They came this morning..Did a stuff like reconnecting my line to other DB, checking with their gear for line problem etc etc and before they left my SNR margin was about 18-20db. That is good enuff but now, my snr margin falls to 1db. I duno how come i can still online here without any disconnection... I think i will give them a call again tomolo morning..Darn, this is already the 2nd time they came here..

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: May 28 2007, 12:29 AM
adriankhoo153
post May 28 2007, 08:24 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(leelc99 @ May 28 2007, 05:57 PM)
If you can still online without any connection interruptions, then please stop complaining. I'm still having SNR Margins around 20-25db which isn't 'that' good enough for a stable connection, but my connection just won't disconnect. And if you are having a stable connection already, please don't bother contacting them anymore.

It's just my one piece. Do as you wish. =)

Happy online-ing!
Dude, how can i not complaint them la.. My speed jump from 512kbps to 100kbps now only. It looks crawling dude.. sweat.gif
adriankhoo153
post May 28 2007, 10:10 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

If Streamyx down, will it effect my SNR margin? Say, school holiday lot ppl using bandwidth thus making internet connection crawling. If check SNR, will it stay the same (maybe 20db) or it will goes down to 5-8db?
adriankhoo153
post May 31 2007, 11:51 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

At last Telekom ppl change their cable liau. They say my cable kena lighting strike..

My snr from 2-4db shoot up to 29db. Stll in monitoring. Scared it will drop like last time..
But i am wondering this. If my SNR is outstanding why is my attenuation DS 56/ US 31? Attenuation 56 seems very high. But they change the whole cable. I should be getting a low attenuation and good SNR. But it seems i only get a good SNR but attenuation stay the same. hmm.gif rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: May 31 2007, 02:44 PM
adriankhoo153
post May 31 2007, 10:03 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Hmm, drop to 18db at night..But still ok..
adriankhoo153
post Jun 1 2007, 07:49 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(reagan87 @ Jun 1 2007, 01:38 PM)
Dude, what kind of cable exactly they changed ? I had the TM contractors replacing the internal cable in my hse and bloody hell, i still seem to be having disconnection. I paid friggin 100 bucks to repair something which is not even a problem in the first place. Its so disappointing to cash out that much but not gettin the problem rectified. U know this is the kind of disconnection i have at nite all the time and its so distracting that i cant seem to get myself online at nite. And again, it only happens at nite.
U pay them? I dun pay a single cent bro. Well, they change the cable from pole A to my pole B. Then from my Pole B to my house cable. All this without charging a single cent leh. I am getting a stable connection. Touch wood la. I am getting a not bad snr margin since yesterday. About 17db now..Compare to last time of 2-4db..Hehe
Btw, what's ur SNR reading?

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jun 1 2007, 07:57 PM
adriankhoo153
post Jun 2 2007, 12:30 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(reagan87 @ Jun 1 2007, 09:13 PM)
Wow, u didnt pay them uh? Hmmm...sounds cool that i got conned by the bas3rds.
Anyway, my modem status is as below:

Now that is during 9.00 pm.
When your snr margin show a weird long number like in the picture, it shows that u are disconnected from the net. Last time when i got this long figure, it will face a frequent dc.
I duno why they charge you. Do they bill u on your tmnet bill or pay direct to them? If pay direct i think sure they sapu ur money la. We complaint about their poor cable of course they got to take care themself la. Takan we need to pay them summore..

I dun think your problem lies on the internal cable. Have TM check your ext cable b4 changing ur internal cable. They got a SNR gear to check their line/cable problem. They will first check their pole cable then from pole to db and from db to your house cable. If all this fail, they will need to check the underground cable. (Which they korek lubang to check) Mine they korek the lubang at the pole side only. Then if all this fail they will check ur house line problem la.

All this took them about one and a half day. It's not easy dude. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by adriankhoo153: Jun 2 2007, 12:34 AM
adriankhoo153
post Jun 2 2007, 11:45 AM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

QUOTE(Xybirium @ Jun 2 2007, 01:45 AM)
If I'm not mistaken, if from the pole to the little box inside your house, then no need to pay because it is TM's responsibility.

If however, from the little box to the phone with extra wiring, then you have to pay.

Correct me if I'm wrong.
Nope, they change from by db box cable connect to my house cable. No charge at all..
adriankhoo153
post Jun 2 2007, 09:45 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

Just dc just now. Adsl blinking.. Try to reconnect but cannot. Bout 15 minute later baru ok.. Check my SNR 12db. Why my snr ok still can dc one?
adriankhoo153
post Jun 2 2007, 11:52 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

DUno the storm got sapu ur cable o not.
adriankhoo153
post Jun 3 2007, 10:01 PM

So many star for what?
4,808 posts

SNR at night always at 10-15db only but morning or afternoon can go up to 20db...Hmm wonder why

0.6545sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:25 PM