MOBA Dota 2 or HON or LOL ?, State ur reason 4 ur pick ^^

klthor
post Dec 27 2012, 12:57 PM

5,469 posts

When i play HONs - quite fun at the beginning, but its kinda hard to learn since all the heroes have diff name and item name change as well compare to DOTA. play for maybe 2 weeks + quited. not sure how after their free to play.

LOL - need to buy heroes which i find it stupid, AKA money head.

DOTA2 - very stressful game, maybe my skills are not up to international level, but overall its just a move over from DOTA.
klthor
post Dec 31 2012, 09:05 PM

5,469 posts

QUOTE(Davidtcf @ Dec 28 2012, 09:36 AM)
Yes the matchmaking system is still pretty obsolete, there's no ranking of how pro a player is in Dota 2- when such is available the equal lvls are paired together (maybe between a range of 100-200 difference max - in HoN 1550 can be paired to as low as 1460 max.. 1600+ is considered v pro thus will usually mapped to their own lvls only or to 1700+... 1800+ is international tournament standard liaos shocking.gif .)
stay longer la bro. Quit HoN so fast - rage quite after 5 matches means u get banned from public matchmaking (need to do 40 non matchmaking games to unbanned - crazy if u ask me). My advice - dont waste money do stats reset, instead create a new account with new email and start all over. Worth it when u play it till verified lvl. smile.gif

Hard to learn meh? rolleyes.gif  got build in guides within the shop - u can auto up your lvl skills based on the guides and a list of items are published too - as below, sample:

(forgot to add- items is just beside the description with pics there - you can even click on it to buy straight from that menu. Starting items, laning items, core items (means best to have them all time), and luxury items (if u reli rich) )
aiya bro any games got malaysian ah bengs/ah liens will have that lar.. just ignore them - got "block communication" feature beside the names of the players in game what. Use that...

For me i just ignore them - i lose or kill alot oso just b humble. Anyhow it's just a game playin it for fun to destress smile.gif

Added on December 28, 2012, 9:39 amand finally if u wanna add more fun to HoN - play Casual mode only . That's what I do. Unless u wanna prove you pro then go to Normal mode.
haha i see, but not much frens playing becoz some of them move to LOL which i found it meaningless without using all heroes at my will. dota2 is kinda great becoz my long lost dota1 teammate moved to aus and we get to play nowadays thx to dota2 stable ping even from aus smile.gif

0.0195sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 03:42 AM