Travel All About Hong Kong V3, A place to share things about Hong Kong

yhtan
post Mar 21 2012, 07:40 PM

8,652 posts

Omg, the hotel rate from 27th to 30th April is extremely expensive, any nice hotel/motel to recommend with budget of RM200-300 per night?

Last year i went to HK and stay at Mei Mei Motel, quite nice but intended to try another one
yhtan
post Mar 23 2012, 06:28 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(cynnz @ Mar 22 2012, 10:53 PM)
will look at us one kind ah? last time i go, the whole trip only wear slipper / sandal hahaha...
yea me too..and even shorts.. doh.gif
you can try to search more...hop inn around hkd600 per night i think...so after convert is RM 240+...
thanks for the suggestion, u stayed there before? how was it?

I'll wait next month, agoda might offer should be more in beginning of month
yhtan
post Mar 23 2012, 06:35 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Mar 23 2012, 06:31 PM)
where got such thing? lol

they known very well that those who din't wear nicely and doesn't look like their local people are really potential customers biggrin.gif
i remember i used to wear shorts and sport shoes into shopping mall, people treat me like Mainland china tourist laugh.gif

If u go to Central HK with that kind of attire, those local definitely will stare at u laugh.gif
yhtan
post Mar 24 2012, 01:14 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(cynnz @ Mar 23 2012, 07:06 PM)
yea, not bad..overall good..but during my stay, i changed 2 rooms for 2 nights...1st night is double bed, 2nd night is for 3 person coz my friend join us...feedback is, location = convenient...but during my 1st night, the room is equipped with energy-saving lights, end up i gotta wait for hours for the light to be bright...its like living in the dark doh.gif but not all the rooms are with energy saving lights... 2nd night, the toilet a bit smelly..complaint and they washed it but still the same..anyway i only go back to the hotel to sleep..so overall is ok biggrin.gif

or else u can try GoldenWave..its clean and not expensive..and the owner is very friendly..my next trip in June, i will be staying there too smile.gif its at jordan...

i think better to book through the hotel instead of going through agoda... smile.gif
looks clean and price is quite reasonable, but too bad booking through phone sweat.gif
yhtan
post Mar 24 2012, 07:49 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(cynnz @ Mar 24 2012, 07:25 PM)
yea book through phone...no problem for me lar coz call at night wont be so expensive smile.gif
Are those landline? if yes call by skype would be free tongue.gif
yhtan
post Apr 30 2012, 10:32 PM

8,652 posts

Just back from HK, rainy on friday, saturday and sunday was windy, perfect for travelling

Previously there is a forumer recommend Golden Wave Hotel, it was clean and the price is reasonable, Mr Chong (owner) is friendly thumbup.gif

Regarding the transportation to Airport, it is advisable to take Bus as it is cheaper and much more convenient, 15min waiting time only
yhtan
post May 2 2012, 12:04 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(slushie @ May 1 2012, 10:43 PM)
just came back from HK yesterday! awesome trip!! keep recalling the good times now
Did your leg feel pain now? laugh.gif

yhtan
post May 3 2012, 09:20 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(cynnz @ May 3 2012, 12:42 AM)
Yes, everytime i go, surely i will stay Golden Wave, as of now, i dont see any other place is reasonable and clean like this one biggrin.gif  rclxms.gif

you stayed at the old branch or new one? heard that the new one is not so convenient?
Indeed it was really clean, Mr.Chong clean it himself everyday thumbup.gif

I stayed at the old branch, it is really convenient for me, within 100m there's a MTR exit (C2), nearby got Australia Milk Company and some nice restaurant
The new one is at Mong Kok if i'm not mistaken

yhtan
post May 3 2012, 01:01 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(slushie @ May 3 2012, 12:16 PM)
how much is it per night in RM?
Roughly about RM180 to RM250 per night, depending on room size
yhtan
post May 3 2012, 11:35 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(cynnz @ May 3 2012, 05:57 PM)
Yea, my previous few times stay also in old branch, yes convenient.. smile.gif
i got it double room for HKD 380 per night. smile.gif
your one is off-peak rate, i got mine at peak rate sweat.gif
End of april and beginning of may, it is peak season for HK tourism

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 3 2012, 07:16 PM)
from what i see, this "golden wave hotel" isn't listed in agoda or asiarooms
Don't worry, i booked this hotel based on cynnz suggestion, i tried it and it was really good at this price
yhtan
post May 4 2012, 02:28 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 4 2012, 02:04 AM)
ahh.....if i known this hotel earlier..probably would book it
at the end i chose casa hotel
u stay in casa be4?...how was it compared to golden wave?
Casa would be better, of course the price is much higher

Passed by casa hotel during bus trip
http://maps.google.com.my/maps?hl=en&rlz=&...ved=0CDEQ_BIwAA
yhtan
post May 7 2012, 03:23 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ May 7 2012, 02:26 PM)
u stay in Casa hotel right? y dun u take MTR to ur hotel instead? only 1 min from MTR to ur hotel only wor.. u mention u gt total 10 pax. don't u feel if u took bus wif luggage's is a lil inconvenient? even their MTR dy packed n crowded wif ppl..
MTR have to inter-change its route, i recommend to take bus, direct and less hassle, and is cheaper icon_rolleyes.gif
yhtan
post May 13 2012, 07:47 PM

8,652 posts

For those who booked golden wave hotel, Mr.Zhong did ask to confirm another time 10 days before the arrival date
yhtan
post May 16 2012, 09:28 PM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(katejing @ May 16 2012, 08:58 PM)
Guys, do you think should I fly in Macao and fly out from Hongkong for 8 days 7 night? Or should concentrate in Hongkong?

around rm400 fare considered cheap??appreciate prompt reply ya.. =)
Advisable to stay at Macau for 2 nights, 1 night is too rush

yhtan
post Jul 3 2012, 11:23 AM

8,652 posts

QUOTE(Ash @ Jul 2 2012, 06:19 PM)
will be heading to hong kong end of next week and have plans to visit guangzhou and shengzhen, is there any visa issues that I should be aware of?

My friend from HK told me that I could obtain the visa to enter GuangZhou from HK so there is no need for me to apply for chinese visa here in Malaysia.

Anyone has similar experiences?
It is better to apply VISA at here, it would take u half day or a day to get a Visa in HK, why waste the time while u are travelling?

0.0261sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 12:53 PM