Travel All About Hong Kong V3, A place to share things about Hong Kong
taxpayer
Mar 9 2012, 08:06 PM

QUOTE(shakiraa @ Mar 8 2012, 10:18 PM) Hi all, I tried agoda and hotel.com most is ard 450-550 for 3-4 star. Any particular recommendation? thanks so much! Btw, is taxi expensive in HK? I go Hk every month or executive programs. Taxis are expensive in Hk. Rm 3.50 per km its only cheaper than Tokyo in asia. Avoid taking taxi from the airport or across the tunnel from island to Kowloon. You have to pay two pay toll which is 45 hkd if they use the western tunnel and also hkd 45 for the lantau link to the airport. A trip from the airport to the island can cost u close to 100 in tolls alone. Don't put anything in the boot if u can as they charge 5hkd per piece
taxpayer
Mar 13 2012, 03:17 PM

QUOTE(snow_xueli @ Mar 13 2012, 08:40 AM) what is the operation time?? ] There are some boutiques such as H&M and DKNY that open until 11pm. However, some stores only open at 11am.
taxpayer
Mar 28 2012, 02:42 PM

IF you want the chepeast fare, you have to google it yourself. It doesnt fall from the sky
taxpayer
Apr 3 2012, 06:00 PM

QUOTE(AngelLingLing @ Apr 3 2012, 11:39 AM) the time i book is rm300 per night.. so depends on the rate? if wanna convert to hkd?~ Added on April 3, 2012, 11:41 amyup i return 2 =( also kena, they say this year only have this rule.. Added on April 3, 2012, 11:42 amhmm more than 90 days only no need le @@ 7 days no need? weird octopus carD? Added on April 3, 2012, 11:43 amkings de nathan 100% they charged.. hkd10 per luggage...~~ @@ Added on April 3, 2012, 11:45 amhaha yup~ i have my hotel pictures in front there =) you can have a look very cozy hotel~ just that DO NOT speak MANDARIN! in hong kong haha too many china travellers... -.- if you speak mandarin, they will treat you rude-ly and bad-ly.. As a frequent traveller to Hk , the rule of thumb is speak English if you want to be treated with respect. Dont bother speaking Cantonese as they will treat u like just any other person. Many of them are not comfortable speaking english and they have less room to show their habitual and ingrained arrogance. Only speak Cantonese when you don't have a choice
taxpayer
Apr 29 2012, 09:38 PM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 28 2012, 01:26 AM) yes..its stated free if uses MTR and not airport express(octopus card) yes...i know its T2 but my question is...the airport stated there is actually which terminal? HK Airport Terminal 2 is actually a check in hall without any gates. Terminal 2 is just opposite Terminal 1 and you will have to come up to Terminal 1 to board your plane anyway. You exit via the right door instead of the left for Terminal 2 if you take the Airport express train.
taxpayer
Apr 29 2012, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Apr 29 2012, 09:54 PM) edit: now i understand...airport to tsing yi is HKD60 thn the rest is free...right? You mean fares for the Airport express? I have never disembarked at Tsing Yi. I think its about HKD 80 for Kowloon station and HKD100 for Hong Kong station. I am not sure about the exact fare because I use the Octopus card since I travel to HK every month. You can buy a return ticket as well. You can even get on the train first and pay when you get off.