Mar 2 2012, 01:57 PM
456 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: a pocket full of sunshine |
just got back from hongkong, the weather was okok, was a fun trip though.
Mar 2 2012, 05:49 PM
yeah they still selling those jacket and stuff but they still sell some tees and polos
Mar 3 2012, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(mugenz @ Mar 3 2012, 03:26 AM) i stayed at a-inn hostel. i would rate 7/10 for overall the pricing for facilities and service i get from them. what i can say is u can get some good stuff in citygate outlet mall. i bought lots of ralph lauren polo tees from there. the h&m in hongkong is also cheap compared to what i bought from singapore. around mongkok area also can get good stuff like nike/adidas and other shoes brands. i bought stuff from quiksilver too as they are having great discount. |
Mar 3 2012, 09:15 PM
the RL polos are quite cheap ranging from 400-600 hkd, then those jacket long sleeve shirts with diff price.
for the sneakers the new balance shop in mongkok are quite cheap compared back to here. my friend bought a football boots which cost around rm600 here he got it for rm280 after conversion there. |
Mar 3 2012, 09:49 PM
seriously there is alot of things to buy in hongkong, if i have enough money i sure sapu what ever i can
Mar 6 2012, 08:40 PM
things in citigate are cheap but i doubt its the latest season that they are selling.
Mar 9 2012, 05:39 PM
QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ Mar 8 2012, 11:28 AM) Took these pictures in 2009. From the Lugard Road circular walk, The Peak. Did not go to the Sky Terrace. awesome view.! i did the same too i walk down from the sky terrace to find there is small pathway then continue walking to find some car passing by and 1 or 2 houses. but when i went it was quite foggy can see clearly. the peak during night time was super cold as the strong wind keep blowing non stop.![]() |
Mar 13 2012, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(noobie123 @ Mar 13 2012, 02:26 PM) Just came back from HK yesterday. Casa hotel is really highly recommended The location was really superb. Just few shops away from Yau Ma Tei station. And in terms of the cleanliness i give the hotel 9/10. Looks very new to me. Definitely will stay there again. Behind the hotel is temple street and there is a quite famous clay pot rice there also. Need to wait for quite long queue. The only problem for this hotel is too small. I don't think can fit in more than 2 person IMO. The toilet is absolutely small also. I have to shower in front of my basin and next to me is the toilet bowl. Very small. i think i know which claypot rice u are saying. they call it pou chai fan rite. |
Mar 13 2012, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(Ami Tsun @ Mar 13 2012, 04:12 PM) 39.60 is more expensive than the 39.40 already. btw ami, are u residing in HK or just been to HK for holiday?Added on March 13, 2012, 4:12 pm 39.20 is the best deal wor. Added on March 13, 2012, 4:16 pm The same toilet description for those at Bridal Tea House. You'd be surprised that the attached bathroom/toilet at Dragon Hostel's room is much bigger. |
Mar 13 2012, 11:36 PM
woooo.... haha same i like HK too... the weather, the MTR, the shopping. would love to go back again to cover all the tourist attractions. there was one day i went to avenue of stars chilling with my friend then met this guy brought his own portable speaker there and blast his music out loud, then me and my friend got a couple of beers then join him. seriously the most relax feeling i ever felt. its like totally stress-free. the wind blow and the view... ahhhh by just thinking also make me wanna go back again.
Mar 21 2012, 05:17 PM
haha no doubt the char chan teng guy cant wait for u one. when my 1st night there i was having my dinner with my friend, the guy came and order asking what we want, we cant decide and he waited like 20-30 secs standing there then in the end he just left saying no need lah.(mm sai lah)
Mar 22 2012, 08:42 PM
Apr 4 2012, 12:20 AM
wasted didnt go and have a look at the famous HKU.
Apr 6 2012, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 5 2012, 05:39 PM) tat's y la.. i dunwan go on summer season cz it's hot bt stuffs selling suits us especially clothes.. apparently i went and check the LV there, isnt that cheap. i convert back its about the same price as here in msia. others like gucci and stuff didnt check. not sure about the sales.weather during autumn season oso ok ma.. is on nov rite?? is there any sales? i tot xmas sales probably start during nov dy.. usually longchamp or branded sales fall on which mth? This post has been edited by sfwong1: Apr 6 2012, 05:51 PM |
Apr 6 2012, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 6 2012, 07:38 PM) i only go in few shops only.. some i din even ask for the price oso.. prada i dint check, but longchamp indeed it is cheaper there. coach if u want cheap u can try going to citigate cos they got outlet store there 40% off for some of their bag. |
| Change to: | 0.0289sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:10 PM |