Travel All About Hong Kong V3, A place to share things about Hong Kong

ryan18
post Feb 20 2012, 02:29 PM

2,406 posts

have a look here for hongkong hotels http://www.zuji.com.hk/hotels/hong-kong?in...10_HKG_SEO_PAGE
ryan18
post Feb 24 2012, 12:33 AM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(apple_peng @ Feb 23 2012, 03:11 PM)
Please comment on my itinerary. Thank you.

13 Sept
11.05am - Reach HKIA, check in, buy octopus card n get airport express to yau ma tei.
2.00pm - Check in Casa Hotel , put down luggage thn go mong kok find Ding Ding & buy entrance ticket.
3.00pm - Look for lunch around mongkok. Go to ladies market, tung choi street & nearby walk walk & shop shop.
6.00pm - Temple street. Walk & look for dinner
9.00pm - Bk hotel rest.

14 Sept
8.00am - Wake up for breakfast at Kam Wah Cafe (Polo Bun)
8.40am - Wong Tai Sin Temple (If can)
9.00am - Ocean Park
1.00pm - Lunch at Ocean Park
6.00pm - Mayb will walk to Aberdeen to take pic for the Jumbo Floating Restaurant
6.30pm - Take MTR Go for Dinner (Roast Goose) thn back hotel rest.
              If my battery still can tahan ' might go Lan Kwai Fong c c '

15 Sept
8.00am - Wake up for Dim Sum at Lin Heung Tea House / Michelin
9.00am - Ngong Ping 360 , Giant Buddha , Po Lin Monastery, Citygate
5.30pm - Back Mongkok look for dinner
7.20pm - Go Tsim Tsa Tsui catch for simphony of light & Avenue of star
8.30pm - No Planning.

16 Sept Totally no plan 'mayb'
8.00am - Wake up for breakfast at Mido Cafe
9.00am - Lam Tsuen Wishing Trees
5.00pm - Madame Tussaud , The Peak

17 Sept

9.00am - Wake up for breakfast. Walk walk around.
12.00pm - Check out Casa Hotel.
2.00pm - Go HKIA. flight at 6.15pm
i dont think you can directly use airport express to yau ma tei.have to change to MTR at tung chung
ryan18
post Mar 11 2012, 05:51 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(nordingh @ Mar 9 2012, 09:26 PM)
I heard money changer at Mid valley can give a good deals but don't know which one.

For my next trip to hong kong, I taking airport pickup to go to hotel. Have too cos, I going there with family and my wife is pregnant, don't want them to stay at airport so long...  I reach there night time already.

Cos is HKD350 for airport pickup... not cheap but this is for my family.
MV Forex trader beside wawasan gives 39.75 for hkd100.that is yesterday rate
ryan18
post Mar 13 2012, 12:17 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(snow_xueli @ Mar 13 2012, 08:40 AM)
what is the operation time??
10am to 10pm i think
ryan18
post Mar 13 2012, 09:31 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(cynnz @ Mar 13 2012, 07:15 PM)
if im not mistaken it starts mid of june till end of aug...i asked here but nobody respond hehehe...i will be going there this coming end of june biggrin.gif
if not mistaken its mid of june till end of aug (fren told me)..not sure if its correct or not...

itinerary depends on what u wanna shop lor smile.gif
perfume i think bonjour and sasa is selling cheaper than malaysia but not sure bout airport price smile.gif
err bonjour n sasa is cheaper than airport if they have sale
can try check the price online 1st since their online price also same as shop price

This post has been edited by ryan18: Mar 13 2012, 09:32 PM
ryan18
post Mar 16 2012, 10:33 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Mar 16 2012, 06:43 PM)
mine is hotel......

Added on March 16, 2012, 8:27 pmstill blur on the airport express tourist card...

is the card a octopus card? meaning i can use it to top up?

airport express mean start from airport, then stop at which station?
airport express tourist card cant be topup like normal octopus but its included 3 days unlimited mrt ride
stop at Kowloon and Hongkong Station are the main stations
ryan18
post Mar 17 2012, 09:29 AM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Mar 17 2012, 08:27 AM)
wat u mean not for shopping mania?

Added on March 17, 2012, 9:06 amfor simcard with data ...can i buy this?

http://one2free.hkcsl.com/jsp/o2f_next_g/o...ck/overview.jsp
hmm yeah d simcard looks good
ryan18
post Mar 20 2012, 03:28 PM

2,406 posts

special promo on wing sing hotel only rm198
http://www.myimart.com/deal/wing-sing-hote...kong-mycpn0069v

This post has been edited by ryan18: Mar 20 2012, 03:28 PM
ryan18
post Mar 31 2012, 11:44 AM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Mar 31 2012, 10:25 AM)
dem, how good that i know this during last year.... sad.gif
last time  i use that PCCW, use their wifi hotspot which is really USELESS
yeah, last time i used 3, $2/mb up to max cap $28/day. this is so much cheaper than 3 for a week use
and i assume the speed is faster than 3 too, i speedtest 3 wont go above 1 steadily around 1mbps
ryan18
post Apr 9 2012, 06:19 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Apr 9 2012, 05:13 PM)
just checked if book 48days in advance got discount lol..

for sept 2012, its HKD1900 for a nite, should be around rm800+ for disneyland hotel not the hollywood one. Garden facing room

hmmm.. actually dunno worth the experience or not.... i would save rm500 thats like 2~3 pairs of sneakers doh.gif hahahahaaa
disneyland hotel not worth paying.looks very basic however you can taupau/take all the stuff given by the hotel,except towel,cabinet,tv,electric kettle
ryan18
post May 9 2012, 08:37 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ May 9 2012, 12:17 AM)
which jetty? i dont think there is a shuttle that will directly transfer guests from airport to jetty, so you have to do some transit ie take shuttle to casino, from casino take shuttle to jetty. could be a hassle, so maybe taking a bus or taxi is a faster and convenient choice.
isnt cotai ferry terminal just beside macau airport
ryan18
post May 18 2012, 10:19 AM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ May 18 2012, 02:43 AM)
the website stated HKD35 for ding ding
but not sure reality price is how much
the website price is a mess and outdated
thn need to go there and see and calculate see worthed or not taking the combo
i think most is tram + madame tussaud only...sky terrace, not really interested
sky terrace+tram+madam tussad at CTS 189
if buy at peak tram counter (3in1) 220
ryan18
post Jul 25 2012, 10:21 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(cynnz @ Jul 25 2012, 04:35 PM)
Yes there is bus A21 from Nathan Road to HKIA...direct bus ...

for me, HK is for shopping and shopping and shopping...haha..besides Ocean Park, Disneyland..you can visit NP360, The Peak,  Avenue of Star...

I think Day 2, you wont spend that long at NP360 and Citygate..maybe can have some other plan for evening / night...

Day 3 & 4, if you are into shopping, can go to shopping mall...or even ladies street, fa yuen street etc...

For the peak try to go on weekdays coz weekends packed  rclxub.gif

Casual clothes depends what category you are talking, for men/lady? Looking for casual and cheap i think H&M is good choice coz really too cheap ... not sure if H&M, Zara etc stil having summer sales coz their sales just started when i was there end of last month for shopping...

Tag is slightly cheaper than here, Tissot also slightly cheaper..not sure bout Casio as I dont fancy Casio too.. smile.gif
if im not mistaken around HKD300+ can get a casio g-shock
ryan18
post Nov 29 2012, 01:38 AM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(ceveori @ Nov 28 2012, 12:27 AM)
To add, some of the day The Peak's tram sibeh long queue & take hour(s) to get ticket, you may consider take taxi up/ down hill as it doesn't cost much, about HKD50++ each way only.

Enjoy your trip  party.gif
ticket q wait would be shorter if you have bought the vouchers at travel agents, as they have special counter for those with vouchers if i remember correctly.

ryan18
post Feb 27 2013, 01:46 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(blstz @ Feb 26 2013, 04:43 PM)
i've read some ppl say that the queue to buy single/return tram ticket to the peak is always very long. but if i go to the counter for 3 in 1 combo (tram ticket, wax museum and 428 sky terrace) the queue is usually much shorter. is this true? planning to visit around 3-4PM

i am asking because i found that it is possible to get the combo ticket online but it is not an open ticket (need to choose exact visit date). i'm just worried that if i buy online and it rains on the day i want to visit the peak, i have to get wet. if the queue for the combo ticket is not that long, i might just buy when i arrive at the peak.

thanks!
i bought my combo ticket from a travel agent,CTS on the day i wanted to go to the peak.they gave a coupon to exchange for the ticket at the special ticket counter for booking
ryan18
post Feb 27 2013, 04:40 PM

2,406 posts

QUOTE(william1980 @ Feb 27 2013, 02:37 PM)
if i want to purchase airport express single ride, and just use it went i want to back to airport can ar? do i still got the 3 days unlimited ride of mtr for free, if i purchase the single airport express ride?
http://www.mtr.com.hk/eng/fares_tickets/tf_index.html
various options for airport express tickets
oh yeah if you are travelling in a group of 3 or more got group ticket set
i remember 3 ticket for airport-kowloon is $190 instead of $270

0.0520sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:30 PM