Travel All About Hong Kong V3, A place to share things about Hong Kong

Devil4life
post Apr 3 2012, 04:22 PM

986 posts

Anyone tried flying to HK with just 5 months left on passport. Don't really want to renew it to curb my travelling lust. If renew, surely I'll be tempted by airasia sale and go travelling instead.

Haha
Devil4life
post Apr 3 2012, 05:43 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Apr 3 2012, 05:04 PM)
dun get me wrong here.. i din say u look dwn on them.. i jz highlight tat nwadays China ppl is rich.. so dun underestimate them.. kekeke.. yea it's quite true they like to show off.. bt they haf the $$ to show off..  wat to do biggrin.gif

cz Chinese look ma.. plus the languages they kno is limited. nt like M'sian (multilingual) at least we can differentiate or guess whether ppl from China/SG/TW from the language they speak... the same goes to some dunno hw to diff ppl frm JP, Korea..

oh yea.. i post a few pics of the hotel i stayed in.. nearly forget to take pic.. took it last min.. lolz.. there is more if u wanna view other angle

[attachmentid=2771247][attachmentid=2771249][attachmentid=2771251]
wow looks nice. Which hotel is this and how much a night? Thanks
Devil4life
post Oct 5 2012, 09:04 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(cynnz @ Oct 4 2012, 10:17 PM)
during last year end of oct - mid of nov i was there...that time many things to buy no matter for guys or for girls..i sapu a lot of RL polo tees...but most of the shops (besides RL)...most of them selling winter clothes coz end of the year, hence nothing much to grab...but the things are really nice and worthy!!!!

then during my trip this year end of june to beginning of july..nothing much (or shall i say nothing nice) for me to grab...RL still selling the same polo which i bought during oct - nov 2011 with the same designs, same colours & same price!!  rclxub.gif  lacoste nothing nice too that time... even burberry having like 40% sales..those items are like past past past seasons....

NP 360 is not "that" big..i remember went there bout 9-10am....and came down to citigate bout 12.30 - 1pm.... took crystal cable car too  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(mugenz @ Oct 5 2012, 01:02 AM)
Can't comment on the hotel but u need to be aware that the mrt's line. Izzit cover all your destinations easily without having to switch.

Not to say switching lines is bad, some just need walk over to opposite to change. Some need go up or down a floor to change.

For example take central. For u to get there u need go hong kong station then walk a long passage to central station.

This is what I think about it's location

Added on October 5, 2012, 1:06 am

That's why I also buy RL polos only. Coz how past season can a polo T be? Either is just big or small horse, plain, country ones or with stripes.

Quite safe no need to worry being out of season lol!!
But ppl were saying no need go Hk now just go Johor premium outlet can get d lol.

Added on October 5, 2012, 1:11 am

Something to share about the locker in citygate. It's very limited especially jumbo size ones. Not mistaken they have like only 8, 4 each floor. Only 2 floors got locker.

Reach there can't get locker all full. So have to drag our luggage around. It's flooded with PRCs so really troublesome. They don't give a damn, just knock ur stuff and bang u only. Sigh
How much for RL polo? After conversion to RM? Thanks. If the price is right might sapu some or even some Burberry polo.

I'm going there on Jan. 6 person. Any good hotel with budget max RM200 per night. 3 guys 3 girls. Either an apartment / 3 sharing room.

Thanks in advance.
Devil4life
post Oct 10 2012, 02:24 PM

986 posts

Guys do you think it's workable to go Mongkok and Central same day to shop? will it be too tiring? or better to split in 2 days

Initial plan :

Afternoon - Mongkok (Fa yuen street, Ladies street) then rush to Avenue of Stars and Symphony of Lights (around 6pm)?

Or shoot i put the itinerary to the day where I plan to shop in Central (Harbour City)

Devil4life
post Nov 8 2012, 02:49 PM

986 posts

Going HK on mid January 2013. Is Uniqlo fleece jacket suitable for me? Currently eyeing the reversible one though it's a bit exp for me. Or does the normal fleece will do? Or I have to get the down jacket?

Attached 3 links for it. Do advice which one is more suitable for the weather then. I'm slightly afraid of cold as seldom get to experience winter. Thanks in advance.

Uniqlo Reversible Fleece Jacket

or

Fleece Jacket

or

Airtech Fleece Jacket

or

Down Jacket
Devil4life
post Dec 6 2012, 04:01 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(boxer07 @ Dec 6 2012, 03:09 PM)
i have done my budget for 7days trip to HK and Macau....total about RM 6,000

Am i under budget ? or its enuf ? My actual budget about RM 8,000

Appreciate the comment
should be enough unless you are planning to shop a lot
Devil4life
post Dec 27 2012, 05:35 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(l.jessie1268 @ Dec 27 2012, 04:52 PM)
rm2k for 2 person?? might be a bit tight... last oct i change rm1.5k for 7d6n (less shopping)

are you planning to go macau as well?
return ferry is about hkd300-320..

travelling around with mtr about hkd250 (depending on your hotel location.. i stay at TST)
hkd100++ for return airport express depending on which station you stop...

disneyland, ocean park, madame tussauds + tram + sky terrance, ngong ping 360 normal cabin, all 4 places attractions is about hkd875... i don know the breakdown... i get a few more bucks discounts from the total i think because i bought the tickets for 4 person  biggrin.gif

daily meals, i estimated hkd300 (is like hkd100/meal) of course it won't be tat much per meal but i believe you will have supper / tea time / dessert...
need to prepare more for meals in disneyland & ocean park...
Where did you buy the tickets? Ding ding? I need to buy for 5 pax
Devil4life
post Apr 10 2013, 10:49 AM

986 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Apr 10 2013, 10:15 AM)
Sorry Boss. i noob in tech.
wtb, which phone uses nano sim?
iPhone 5
Devil4life
post Apr 15 2013, 06:01 PM

986 posts

QUOTE(XiuKeong @ Apr 15 2013, 04:39 PM)
You must watch Symbio biggrin.gif
I missed that last time, is it some fireworks?

How does it compare with Disneyland one?

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Apr 15 2013, 05:54 PM)
I went there last month, can bring in water bottles and food into Ocean's park. More humane-friendly than Disneyland, I guess.

But what I do is wake up early, have a heavy breakfast outside, then goto Admiralty take bus. Pack some food if you want.
Lunch just eat something quick & light.
Dinner come out 8-9pm eat outside.

Water/drinks = drink enough, don't get dehydrated.
icon_rolleyes.gif
Yes can bring water bottle inside, can bring food also i think. If water finish, inside there is water stations as well

0.0491sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:48 PM