Full P3-21A Specs and Info!

marquis
post Mar 2 2012, 12:14 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

I've been observing this thread since day 1. About time I see more rational forumers here. It's starting to feel like the old days of the forum now. Not just stupid-talk and measuring of e-penis. Heh.

To keep on topic, does anyone know if it will be mid this month or if it will be really pushed to the end of the month. I need a new car...and will probably be an early adopter of the P3-21A biggrin.gif

The highest spec one...will it have leather seats? I think it's been asked several times but no answer as of yet.

On a side-note, the idiotic-bashers should just stfu and gtfo. I mean, really. You complain and treat proton like it's so horrible. They're finally making a move in the right direction. Credit where it's due.

Buy beemer better la, merc better la blah blah blah. Your self confidence so little is it? Must be "endorsed" by some foreign brand to make yourself feel better about your sorry self? I pitty those fools (Imagine Mr. T style).

I had an old A6. A friend drives the 525i. Another one the Diana Merc. You know how much we have to pay for maintenance? If the bloody car breaks down, bloody hell, parts for the A6 is hell to find. It's been in the workshop for god knows how many months now.

If the proton breaks down? Heh. Easy-peasy-lemon-squeezy. Cheap to boot. No need to wait for my mechanic to source for the parts. Or even worse - he can't source for it and asks me to do it. I don't have the time man.

On another note, the only gripe I have with Proton is the old days when they used to export the higher QC cars...at a lower price. While we get the shite cars and the higher price.

They've improved since, and I think they should be given a chance to prove themselves.

Damn, my post became a wall of text. Sorry guys. Just thought I'd chip in my two pence worth.
marquis
post Mar 2 2012, 05:51 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Mar 2 2012, 12:56 PM)
AFAIK, as being told earlier,premium line will get the cow..ish, n executive@middle line gets hq water repellant fabric, standard@baseline gets normal fabric as standard in any prtn nowadays. Dunno whether they make final change. But yesterday, i think some of people being called up to prtn hq for product intro n seeing car in real lives.

Added on March 2, 2012, 12:58 pmbro turbocharged, as u mentioned,its friday :-), we are all brothers here rite. Keep on posting, if not, quite bored if no one post comment here.
Cow..ish? Like the old masterpiece kinda leather? I prefer those as opposed to the newer one. Easier to maintain laugh.gif

QUOTE(kadajawi @ Mar 2 2012, 02:01 PM)
To be honest I like our leather sofa a lot. Had some plushy sofa before, also okay, but leather is so much nicer.

It's not necessary though, and I'm afraid the material won't last that long. If anything I want to be able to chose if I want leather or not... instead of if I want 6 airbags I need to pick leather too. Unfortunately the government doesn't allow that it seems...

marquis: Driving a conti (7 years old though) I never encountered that the mechanic asks me to source for parts, seems like TC can order anything they need. However it will take a while, that's true (and when they say a few days it means a few weeks...). Also if I order through them I will have to pay a lot for the convenience... sourcing myself I can save a lot.

Also if you drive a Savvy it's not so easy to get the engine or gearbox fixed...

Anyway, maybe P1 should have worked with some other company for the engine...? I mean Renault motors are used in Nissans. PSA and BMW worked together on an engine for models from BMW, Citroen and Peugeot. Mercedes is supposed to get engines from Renault. Renault in turn will get Mercedes engines for it's Infiniti models. Even Proton used Renault and Mitsubishi motors.
Is it a pride thing that Proton only wants to use their own engines? Getting a 1.4 TSI for the P3-21A would be quite awesome (if mechanics are properly trained, but I wonder if they are fit to work on the CFE either...).
I just find leather in a car to be much easier to maintain. Heat wouldn't be an issue if you get it tinted. The one that reflects heat and all. I think my mechanic is an idiot. And lazy. They can source they told me - but said upfront it'll be expensive. And said it's hard. So they would much rather I source for it. I did once, and got it for much cheaper - even they were surprised (well, I didn't source it per se, my friend did tongue.gif)

I think it's a good effort on their part though with trying so hard to use their own engine. Just that it's a hit or miss sometimes. In the days of yore lah. Now I think they're doing a much better job.

QUOTE(hr_elie @ Mar 2 2012, 05:14 PM)
guys, off topic a bit..

Proton's quality expert resign

http://www.btimes.com.my/articles/WOLF2/Article/

the BMW man,Dr. Wolfgang Karl Epple resign from Proton.
Uh-oh. Somehow, this doesn't bode too well. sweat.gif

Come on guys! No more news leak?

marquis
post Mar 2 2012, 07:34 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(Sardonikas @ Mar 2 2012, 06:57 PM)
Woo Hoo! Thanks for the link mate! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(eistern @ Mar 2 2012, 07:29 PM)
or may be during the event?
Logically, it should be launched at that time. I'm guessing pre-orders would be opened then.

*rubbing hands in anticipation*
marquis
post Mar 15 2012, 02:14 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(viperz982 @ Mar 14 2012, 11:13 PM)
Wooooo! Thanks for the info man!

But the highest spec really don't have leather seats meh?

Which brings me to the next quote...

QUOTE(pulautikus @ Mar 15 2012, 01:10 AM)
u sure ka bro?
right after i paid my deposit earlier today that indian fella brought me behind R3 tent and show me the interior.

CFE ver. got leather seat how come this one don't have?
You're talking about the P3/Preve right? So...does the top of the line have leather seats or not? sweat.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Mar 15 2012, 10:47 AM)
Early early morning my SA call me up ajak me attend the power of 1 event, told him I already went yesterday Lololol

Anyway he also told me he received the fax from Proton re the specs and pricing - RM65.6k, RM68.5k and RM75.5k.
Coolio. Thanks for the info bro! How long does it usually take for the car to arrive if booking is made now?
marquis
post Mar 16 2012, 02:53 AM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ Mar 16 2012, 12:21 AM)
Just booked and paid deposit for RM500 black color Premium Version.

Official price is confirmed. MYR75500.

Latest date to get the car, mid of May.

And i read the P&C letters from Proton, the SA left it on table then i.......hehehe

guess what i get to read?

In the F&Q section,

"Many of our consumers are not satisfied with our quality and we have ensured every quality control be taken care properly by ensuring every parts we get from our suppliers are in high quality term. We have also filtered certain suppliers due to the lacking of quality parts supplied by them. Our objectives are to impress the first batch users and making sure they give us good reviews to improve the sales of this new model. We hope to impress the malaysians that this is the car that is made for the malaysians. Our competitors are the Japanese car manufacturers and not the local competitor car manufacture anymore. Thus, the prices of this car is slightly higher than usual. This is completely common for a car that committed to impress our customers."

many more but this is the one that i think is the most important.
Edit: Things to bring when going for booking:

1: MYR500 non refundable deposits.
2: 1 x company registration
3: 3 months company bank statement
4: Owner's Mykad
5: Owner's Driving license
6: Second driver's IC and license (Optional)
Dude, I could kiss you. laugh.gif

Thanks. Seriously. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Mar 16 2012, 01:31 AM)
100 pages for a car which has not launched yet:P

I petition that the V2 thread is started by mat79 (don't forget to put all info in 1st post) biggrin.gif
I second the motion. laugh.gif Seriously a lot of informative post from him :salute:

On a side note, any news if there really are leather seats for the highest spec?

Oh, question: Anyone knows when the booking will close? Need to book asap biggrin.gif

0.0370sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:36 AM