> Malaysia freshie salary in 1983 vs 2010, purchasing power really dropped!

t3arsCulprit
post Feb 15 2012, 10:41 AM

769 posts

Hmm.. My mum is doing some tailoring work, she once hire people to help her in doing some work like sewing clothing work, cutting some patches (Cut some flowering from the fabrics).. working from 8.30pm to 6pm, Monday to Friday 1 hour lunch time and Saturday 8.30am to 1pm.. Paying RM 1500..
Do you think it is underpay? Btw that is like 4 years ago.. Now my mum say hard to hire people to work, so she doing all the work her self.. Sometimes I will help my mum in cutting the patches.. lolx
t3arsCulprit
post Feb 15 2012, 11:44 AM

769 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Feb 15 2012, 11:11 AM)
The most underpaid work is Indonesian Maid.

So kelian, work 6am to 10pm , weekend no break, employers pay them Rm500 nia.

That's daylight slavery...
Hahaha.. now my mum wanted to hire an Indonesian Maid also.. to help her clean toilet and sweep floor..
You guess what the agent said?

Agent said, the maid request for 700 or 800 per month, work from Monday to Saturday 8am to 6pm, after that is rest hour, Sunday 1 day off.. laugh.gif
I str8 tell my mum.. We now cleaning the house our own, I guess we dun need a maid.. Mayb we can hire an hourly local maid paying them hourly to clean the toilet is enough, the rest like sweep and mop floor we still can do it.. laugh.gif

0.0126sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:10 PM