QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Feb 14 2012, 08:08 PM)
True. I got one uncle who sent 2 of his son oversea because of their good result of which one is earning more than RM15k per month. Another uncle of mine was so loaded that he also sent his son oversea despite having so so result.
Sometimes, parents do need to question themselves as well. Like my dad's friend who sent his son oversea and graduate with Master in Business or Accounting, but wanted him to come back for him being the eldest. When go interview, the company boss said I want to hire you but can't afford your salary. Later go work for his dad in something totally not related... Wasted few hundred K. That was almost 10 years ago.
that is why despite i can go oversea to study, i rather stay in malaysia to get so so education. and my father took all his $$ saved up for business.Sometimes, parents do need to question themselves as well. Like my dad's friend who sent his son oversea and graduate with Master in Business or Accounting, but wanted him to come back for him being the eldest. When go interview, the company boss said I want to hire you but can't afford your salary. Later go work for his dad in something totally not related... Wasted few hundred K. That was almost 10 years ago.
Now he can afford to retire in any countries liao and have leftover $$ for my business venture.
Feb 14 2012, 08:18 PM

0.0179sec