Games Mass Effect 3 (PS3), Rebellion DLC, Play as Vorcha!!

ThE-1cY
post Feb 16 2012, 11:54 PM

334 posts

lv 16 engineer reporting here biggrin.gif
ThE-1cY
post Feb 17 2012, 12:57 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Feb 17 2012, 12:53 AM)
lvl 7 infiltrator here. quite hard to play the coop map. even if on the easiest difficulty, it is quite hard to survive the survival mode. I only made it alive once after playing it 3 times with a bunch of strangers. the key to surviving the wave of enemy is to stick together.
yesterday night i made it to wave 9 with only 2 ppl. Now hard to find ppl for silver challenge. The only tough enemy i think is the TURRET. If kena backstab by turret, means GG liao. flex.gif
ThE-1cY
post Feb 17 2012, 08:19 PM

334 posts

imma the best mass effect player in malaysia nao icon_rolleyes.gif rclxm9.gif
ThE-1cY
post Feb 23 2012, 10:38 PM

334 posts

I advise all of you who have pre-ordered Mass Effect 3, either standard edition or collector's edition or consider buying it in the future, THINK AGAIN.

SUMMARY:
"I'm not buying the last game to the trilogy, to the series which I enjoyed a tonne for the last few years, because it offends my sensibility as a consumer. I do not find this acceptable. I will not support it with my money.
I won't.
I refuse.
I can't .
Because it would make me a bad person, because it against my principles, against what I think is right, when it comes to gaming in general. This is beyond acceptable. "

And not only this, PS3 is getting the inferior version of Mass Effect 3.

A standard looking game should have at least 30 frame per second (FPS). But PS3 is only getting roughly 20+ FPS in cut scene. 20+ FPS is not fun to watch and play. This is bad and lazy coding for PS3. Here is the discussion topic about this issue in the Bioware's official forum.

Disappointed with the framerate
"Don't buy the game before you know more about it. The silence from BioWare is all information you need to cancel your preorders. If the game is in better condition than the demo, then get it. Otherwise, save your money to another game instead. Don't fool yourself or take a chance."

Are you sure going to get this game for the PS3? Or shall I say, are you going to support Bioware/ EA for their move on day one DLC which should have been included in the game CD? EA has taken another step forward to rip MORE money from consumers. They cut an important part from the core game and sell it separately to trick more money for higher profit from the core fans who would buy anything. (DICE/ EA at least offered free DLC (Back to Karkand) for those who have pre-ordered the Battlefield 3 Limited Edition.)

The huge problem arises, when Bioware announced day one Mass Effect 3 DLC for extra bucks. If the DLC is not important to the main plot of the game, I wouldn't mind. This DLC, "From Ashes", contain a character and an extra mission. For those who have played Mass Effect, this is a big deal and the entire plot of the game starts from this mysterious species. The origins of the reapers, collectors lies within this character. This is pretty damn important, extremely important and SHOULD HAVE BEEN INCLUDED IN THE GAME FOR FREE!

The launch is not complete, the content you're buying from the store is not complete for the RM 155 you are paying. This is bad. This is unethical. I've fell in the hype trap of Battlefield 3 and I regretted buying it for having a game that lacks in support, a buggy hell mess of a game. I do not want to repeat it again because Mass Effect 3 is another game from EA.

This is painful to say. I want to see how the epic trilogy ends. But I do not support day one DLC and I hate giving my money to somebody for a bad quality product. If the basic frame rate for PS3 is not fixed or at least on par with the Xbox counterpart, a DEFINITE NO BUY from me.

"Day one launch, day one pirate."

This post has been edited by ThE-1cY: Feb 23 2012, 10:39 PM
ThE-1cY
post Feb 26 2012, 09:21 PM

334 posts

*SPOILER ALERT*
IGN: Mass Effect 3 Review in Progress

"It's also worth noting that a few technical issues arise on the PS3 version as soon as you start playing, too. Fairly serious framerate issues plague the opening cinematic on Earth, and while this particular problem clears up as you play further through the game via future cutscenes, these hitches certainly concerned me early on. Likewise, lip-syncing is almost always off and characters sometimes appear stiff and can even flicker in and out of cutscenes when camera angles change. "

Be warned.

ThE-1cY
post Mar 5 2012, 03:20 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Mar 5 2012, 03:16 PM)
cut scene got framerate drop..  nod.gif
played demo in PC no frablam..  rclxm9.gif
u are not picky  brows.gif
eh laboo thanks for saving my wallet! rclxms.gif

just ordered from terion for RM 70 which includes from ashes. If the game fails to impress me, I wont be so sad afterall icon_idea.gif
ThE-1cY
post Mar 5 2012, 03:24 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Mar 5 2012, 03:22 PM)
u ordered the CE earlier or wut?  laugh.gif
i am getting this game for the sake of the story..
lurves ME series  wub.gif
terion says the psn version (RM 70) includes "from ashes". so RM 70 is a total win situation compare to those CE Rm 240.
ThE-1cY
post Mar 6 2012, 02:17 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Mar 6 2012, 02:05 PM)
nah it won't, u think u download from rapidshare without premium account ke? laugh.gif

Malaysia SEN user can wait next month i guess if they want to download it..  rolleyes.gif
terion is using US SEN account for the ME3 digital download..
i donno about this US SEN la or MY SEN la. as long as terion promised me can get it today then can liao. biggrin.gif

but still having exam now until thursday. can use that time to download with ma 1mb slowmyx brows.gif
ThE-1cY
post Mar 6 2012, 02:33 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Mar 6 2012, 02:26 PM)
Weren't you the one who kept complaining the PS3 version sucks?
rolleyes.gif
bcuz there is a RM 70 version which includes from ashes as well. rclxms.gif
ThE-1cY
post Mar 6 2012, 05:12 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(soul2soul @ Mar 6 2012, 05:08 PM)
I personally don't like to leave my PS3 on overnight to download a game. Scared got  heated up , spoilt , or even got smoke come out also dunno.

Is the digital version cheaper?
you get the same as those who pre-ordered the CE version + an exclusive PS3 Mass Effect 3 theme for only RM 70!
ThE-1cY
post Mar 6 2012, 05:23 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(mechaball @ Mar 6 2012, 05:19 PM)
2gb download a day on average... Crap. dry.gif Yeah, I'll check this thread again next week. Don't level up too fast ya, guys.
1mb slowmyx really that slow meh? im going to download it whole day. probably thursday can complete the construction d icon_rolleyes.gif
ThE-1cY
post Mar 6 2012, 06:03 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Mar 6 2012, 05:34 PM)
lulz @ others
it'll takes me 2-3hrs i guess

Added on March 6, 2012, 5:35 pm
cin cai can leave now..
my clock is 5:50 ady..

p/s: CE comes with that spaceship one?
urs are unifi 20mb? i jelly notworthy.gif
ThE-1cY
post Mar 6 2012, 06:13 PM

334 posts

8 seconds per mb hmmm. lets do the maths... 31 hours to go flex.gif
ThE-1cY
post Mar 9 2012, 12:13 AM

334 posts

Mass Effect 3 Playstation 3 Technical Aspect:

Pros:
- Significantly shorter loading times compared to Mass Effect 2.
- Frame rates are smoother in gun fights and in Normandy. No noticeable frame rate drop in the beginning scene. (PSN version, can't speak for Blue-ray version)
- Skipping conversations and Paragon/ Renegade cut scenes are smoother than Mass Effect 2.
- Hardly any freeze (1 or 2 second freeze) when entering new area. (Common problem in ME 2)

Cons:
- Hard freeze at Dr. Eva (saving Kaiden/ Ashley). Probably more hard freeze in future cut scenes as some users in BSN reported frequent freeze in citadel, etc.

Currently at 3rd hour of playing. Overall still worth my 70 bucks.
ThE-1cY
post Mar 10 2012, 12:05 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(zacharyseng @ Mar 9 2012, 09:12 PM)
playing mp alone is boring

Add me : zacharyseng biggrin.gif
after i finish single player, i join u. Just spent a few hours on citadel doing side quests. now pengsan d rclxub.gif

Added on March 10, 2012, 12:23 ambtw Exclusive Mass Effect 3 Multiplayer Battlefield Kit not available for PS3

This post has been edited by ThE-1cY: Mar 10 2012, 12:23 AM
ThE-1cY
post Mar 12 2012, 12:40 PM

334 posts

eh wanna ask. disc version got so teruk like below? no spoiler*

ThE-1cY
post Mar 12 2012, 02:52 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Mar 12 2012, 02:37 PM)
i hez a sad also dat time..
i was like "WATAFAK!?"
reload previous save, oso died..
the most farking moment was:

fffffffffffffffffffuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu!!  mad.gif

the options for talking her out of it is they but greyed out!
I DO NAK KENOW WAI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!  mad.gif  vmad.gif
???? where got that scene? rclxub.gif .

now at last mission. EMS only 2.6k even though i finish every single side quest. Btw, its default story. Going to play pure paragon with import next round.
ThE-1cY
post Mar 12 2012, 03:08 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Mar 12 2012, 03:00 PM)

FARKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK!!  vmad.gif
oooooo. i got paragon action that time so she's ok.

This post has been edited by ThE-1cY: Mar 12 2012, 03:08 PM
ThE-1cY
post Mar 12 2012, 03:15 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Mar 12 2012, 03:10 PM)
how da fuq u got that option!?? tell me!
i was doing Paragon all diz while still:

(do not open above spoilers, this will change ur FUTURE GAMEPLAY OF ME3)
^ lol  drool.gif

p/s: u use ME2 savegame?
nope, currently playing default one. default story sucks imo.

ThE-1cY
post Mar 12 2012, 03:31 PM

334 posts

QUOTE(DrLaboo @ Mar 12 2012, 03:18 PM)

Added on March 12, 2012, 3:23 pm

^ this is the real deal regarding your squadmember datz gonna die!  icon_idea.gif

Question: Who did not make the deal with Rachni Queen?  brows.gif

yours is import shepard?

0.0487sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:32 AM