Latest Car Loan Rate 2012-2021| 2021

akelvin
post Oct 20 2012, 12:23 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Feb 17 2012, 02:42 PM)
I always find that these so called financial gurus to be a wee bit out of touch from reality.

15% of monthly income for max 5 year tenure? that means if I earn 4k a month I can only buy what? the kosong Viva?. The only option will be the used cars, but if the car have problems you'll be paying to fix them on top of your installment.

In the US, maybe they are right. In Malaysia...Hah!
I don't see how the standard advise deviates from reality. I'm earning about double of the salary you mentioned and yes, I'm driving a kosong Viva. Stretching to the max (e.g. 9 years) is only feasible for me only if I can sleep in the car. There are many more financial challenges one should be prepared other than the four wheels.

Cheers.
akelvin
post Oct 20 2012, 08:36 AM

66 posts

i have the earning but not much capital yet. just work for a year plus. i have a mortgage to serve. well, my tenants are serving it. i need to buy a new house for my parents as they are still living in old kampung baru wooden house. i won't feel comfortable in a nice car while thinking that they are still in an old house. for my kosong viva, i bought it with my scholarship in uni and it has been paid off.

the only concern i have is safety. i need to climb over the damn karak highway to get back to hometown. i might buy cash a rm40k car for this purpose, any suggestion?
akelvin
post Oct 20 2012, 11:56 AM

66 posts

Hi, I haven't formed a family yet. I agree that I have neglected my safety on the road. I will think about it seriously and buy a better vehicle within my mean. I'll come this forum more often to decide on my future car.

0.0340sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:30 AM