125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V25!, Mod car not war~!!!

turbocharged
post Feb 18 2012, 02:57 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Feb 18 2012, 02:53 PM)
walao wei...if i do like you, it wont affect the engine in the long run is it? i tend to use this car for a very very long time lo..
after 5 years of 4B10..den go source out 4B11T..dunno if halfcut will still be available in malaysia or not..
Forgdt abiut 4b11T la.

Speed work now has bolt on turbo dy smile.gif

Plug and play!

Actually there are a lot of argument on new engine break in which you can see in the net. smile.gif faster go search before 1000km!

jnick
post Feb 18 2012, 02:57 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Feb 18 2012, 02:55 PM)
you guys really crazy speed demon...... notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Wait till u see those mijilin n hard core only u know what is speed demon-.-"""

A genting trip u will know.
botack
post Feb 18 2012, 03:01 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 18 2012, 02:57 PM)
Forgdt abiut 4b11T la.

Speed work now has bolt on turbo dy smile.gif

Plug and play!

Actually there are a lot of argument on new engine break in which you can see in the net. smile.gif faster go search before 1000km!
ya2..now searching for the best engine break in method on the planet..biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jnick @ Feb 18 2012, 02:57 PM)

i dare not go genting with you guys for now lo..(no balls at all..will come last surely one)..will have to wait until my 1st service..but i will attend the next TT at 3 2square lo..provided my strut bar from nzh already arrive lo..
miuk
post Feb 18 2012, 03:03 PM

768 posts

QUOTE(jnick @ Feb 18 2012, 02:57 PM)

Well who ask u stuck at the back of the convoy last time up genting
K3nnYkl82
post Feb 18 2012, 03:09 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Feb 18 2012, 02:53 PM)
walao wei...if i do like you, it wont affect the engine in the long run is it? i tend to use this car for a very very long time lo..
after 5 years of 4B10..den go source out 4B11T..dunno if halfcut will still be available in malaysia or not..
day dream?? FF 300++bhp.. gud luck
JXplod
post Feb 18 2012, 03:14 PM

166 posts

jnick drive slow like uncle.. grandpa... cipet yesterday cant manage to join TT reach kl from jb also 12am++ jam like mad.. jb really siao!!
jnick
post Feb 18 2012, 03:15 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Feb 18 2012, 03:01 PM)
ya2..now searching for the best engine break in method on the planet..biggrin.gif
i dare not go genting with you guys for now lo..(no balls at all..will come last surely one)..will have to wait until my 1st service..but i will attend the next TT at 3 2square lo..provided my strut bar from nzh already arrive lo..
There are driver like me up slowly one......

Added on February 18, 2012, 3:16 pm
QUOTE(JXplod @ Feb 18 2012, 03:14 PM)
jnick drive slow like uncle.. grandpa... cipet yesterday cant manage to join TT reach kl from jb also 12am++ jam like mad.. jb really siao!!
Ya. I hardly drive fast. smile.gif

This post has been edited by jnick: Feb 18 2012, 03:16 PM
botack
post Feb 18 2012, 03:28 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 18 2012, 03:09 PM)
day dream?? FF 300++bhp.. gud luck
conversion to AWD is too expensive is it?

i've read somewhere for boost of 0.5bar..it will go 180bhp right? if we can make it to 1bar..then can fly edi lo..i see hondata all can reach until 300++bhp with FF..how come we can't reach 300++ with FF?is it because of the compression ration of our piston?

QUOTE(jnick @ Feb 18 2012, 03:15 PM)
There are driver like me up slowly one......

Added on February 18, 2012, 3:16 pm
Ya. I hardly drive fast. smile.gif
u drive up genting slowly meh? i've never gone up genting.. cry.gif

K3nnYkl82
post Feb 18 2012, 03:29 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Feb 18 2012, 03:28 PM)

i've read somewhere for boost of 0.5bar..it will go 180bhp right? if we can make it to 1bar..then can fly edi lo..i see hondata all can reach until 300++bhp with FF..how come we can't reach 300++ with FF?is it because of the compression ration of our piston?
it wont be expensove AWD.. but will kena sita only.. brows.gif
botack
post Feb 18 2012, 03:31 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 18 2012, 03:29 PM)
it wont be expensove AWD.. but will kena sita only.. brows.gif
doh.gif doh.gif ..damn i totally forgot all about JPJ.... tongue.gif
K3nnYkl82
post Feb 18 2012, 03:34 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Feb 18 2012, 03:28 PM)

bro.. BoT is not as easy as u think..
boosting 0.3 bar still ok..
going beyond 0.5 u need major rework d..
our block are not meant to take so much pressure as well.. hav to consider the piston, crank, compression, injector, and lubricant circulation .. any of them fail.. u will blow ur engine..
its not as simple as.. "Ah..., today i wan add another 0.2 bar" .
TSPip_X
post Feb 18 2012, 03:36 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Feb 18 2012, 03:31 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif ..damn i totally forgot all about JPJ.... tongue.gif
Modding until too shiok jor ah?
Or just use it as a competition purpose only car lo lol
botack
post Feb 18 2012, 03:37 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 18 2012, 03:34 PM)
bro.. BoT is not as easy as u think..
boosting 0.3 bar still ok..
going beyond 0.5 u need major rework d..
our block are not meant to take so much pressure as well.. hav to consider the piston, crank, compression, injector, and lubricant circulation .. any of them fail.. u will blow ur engine..
its not as simple as.. "Ah..., today i wan add another 0.2 bar" .
yah, i know..thats why it takes a lot of time for try and error..btw i heard somewhere oso..BOT for 4B11, to reach 0.5bar..its RM17k....... shocking.gif

TSPip_X
post Feb 18 2012, 03:37 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Feb 18 2012, 03:37 PM)
yah, i know..thats why it takes a lot of time for try and error..btw i heard somewhere oso..BOT for 4B11, to reach 0.5bar..its RM17k....... shocking.gif
Might as well buy Evo X MR terus.
K3nnYkl82
post Feb 18 2012, 03:38 PM

2,479 posts

u can do more then 300 hp on FF.. even 800hp also can.. the problem is not the hp.. the drivability.. older days.. wira with gsr FF. the handling is already down the drain.. with 300 on the front wheel.. i cant imagine that.. psst.. gsr wira only about 180hp
botack
post Feb 18 2012, 03:42 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Feb 18 2012, 03:36 PM)
Modding until too shiok jor ah?
Or just use it as a competition purpose only car lo lol
i blame it you guys lo...so many poison until my mind oso go crazy edi.. rclxms.gif

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 18 2012, 03:38 PM)
u can do more then 300 hp on FF.. even 800hp also can.. the problem is not the hp.. the drivability.. older days.. wira with gsr FF.  the handling is already down the drain.. with 300 on the front wheel.. i cant imagine that.. psst.. gsr wira only about 180hp
walao wei...its really hard to control a beast with FF..will try to make a more realistic figure after several years with this car..

TSPip_X
post Feb 18 2012, 03:42 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Guise, the parking light T10 easy to install and replace DIY or not?
I wanna buy from china shop and install myself le...
K3nnYkl82
post Feb 18 2012, 03:46 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Feb 18 2012, 03:42 PM)
i blame it you guys lo...so many poison until my mind oso go crazy edi.. rclxms.gif
walao wei...its really hard to control a beast with FF..will try to make a more realistic figure after several years with this car..
thats why u dun see FF car high power geh.. except the special ford focus. type R civic oso only 220bhp.. but those come with sport suspension.. brembo.. lsd.. traction control.. all that to handle the power..

BOT wat u have?? a snail and a bbq grill.. blembo tada.. sampan suspension.. traction control???? LSD?? ..

i tested frens gsr before.. straight line good.. conner.. good luck..
botack
post Feb 18 2012, 03:56 PM

349 posts

QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 18 2012, 03:46 PM)
thats why u dun see FF car high power geh.. except the special ford focus. type R civic oso only 220bhp.. but those come with sport suspension.. brembo.. lsd.. traction control.. all that to handle the power..

BOT wat u have?? a snail and a bbq grill.. blembo tada.. sampan suspension.. traction control???? LSD?? ..

i tested frens gsr before.. straight line good.. conner.. good luck..
surely lo with all the engine upgrade; suspension, bars, brakes, tires, ECU and etc all have to be upgraded oso..if oni focus on BHP..sure die once reach a certain corner one..
K3nnYkl82
post Feb 18 2012, 04:00 PM

2,479 posts

QUOTE(botack @ Feb 18 2012, 03:56 PM)
surely lo with all the engine upgrade; suspension, bars, brakes, tires, ECU and etc all have to be upgraded oso..if oni focus on BHP..sure die once reach a certain corner one..
ermm.. doing all tat.. u might as well buy evo.. no?
BoT.. 10k.. jus turbo setup wor . summore ur block were not meant to take up those pressure.. if u lok at all those honda turbo.. most internal stregten summore.. tat will cost a fortune too.. forge piston alone cancost like 2-3k .. u do the math...

Added on February 18, 2012, 4:03 pmnot forgetting the reliability bro.. might as well buy an Evo 7 or 8.. confprim darbao inspira bot..

This post has been edited by K3nnYkl82: Feb 18 2012, 04:03 PM

125 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0290sec    1.94    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 11:27 AM