Difference between Atrix and Atrix 2

Difference between Atrix 2 and Droid Razr

What's the price and where to buy

How to root yr atrix 2

How to install papago x5 on your Atrix 2??

How to do a print screen with your Atrix 2??

How to Install Papago M11 Click Me

Game List

Atrix 2 user list

This post has been edited by ahnee92: May 25 2013, 03:21 PM

Attached image(s)
dexaran
post Feb 12 2012, 10:52 PM

146 posts

y looks like HTC>??
TSahnee92
post Feb 12 2012, 10:54 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(dexaran @ Feb 12 2012, 10:52 PM)
y looks like HTC>??
only the front look like htc i think blink.gif
but the back very nice biggrin.gif
dexaran
post Feb 12 2012, 10:57 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Feb 12 2012, 10:54 PM)
only the front look like htc i think  blink.gif 
but the back very nice biggrin.gif

looks almost same with other smartphone

Added on February 12, 2012, 10:59 pmfront looks like HTC
main page like samsung

This post has been edited by dexaran: Feb 12 2012, 10:59 PM
TSahnee92
post Feb 12 2012, 10:59 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(dexaran @ Feb 12 2012, 10:57 PM)

looks almost same with other smartphone
almost every smartphone nowadays look alike....the only thing i care more is the spec smile.gif
E71s
post Feb 12 2012, 11:00 PM

410 posts

I heard IMCC said that this phone currently having some serious bug.
But btw,the price is quite fair for this spec.They took out the bionic fingerprint lol
dexaran
post Feb 12 2012, 11:03 PM

146 posts

how much the phone?? hmm.gif
TSahnee92
post Feb 12 2012, 11:04 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(E71s @ Feb 12 2012, 11:00 PM)
I heard IMCC said that this phone currently having some serious bug.
But btw,the price is quite fair for this spec.They took out the bionic fingerprint lol
yup,yumi told me about the problem when scrolling contact list....that a small problem with me coz i din do that often tongue.gif anyway...very interested with motorola phone....still addicted with it biggrin.gif

Added on February 12, 2012, 11:05 pm
QUOTE(dexaran @ Feb 12 2012, 11:03 PM)
how much the phone?? hmm.gif
Rm1480 from motorola specialist IMCC
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1917098

This post has been edited by ahnee92: Feb 12 2012, 11:05 PM
E71s
post Feb 12 2012, 11:09 PM

410 posts

I also have motorola addiction lol.
Milestone ~ defy ~charm ~ atrix ~ razr
TSahnee92
post Feb 12 2012, 11:14 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(E71s @ Feb 12 2012, 11:09 PM)
I also have motorola addiction lol.
Milestone ~ defy  ~charm ~ atrix ~ razr
the best and nice slogan "hello moto" biggrin.gif
Racerx
post Feb 12 2012, 11:40 PM

Tell Your World
8,459 posts

It has a locked bootloader,right?And there's no tool to unlock it?
TSahnee92
post Feb 13 2012, 10:01 AM

Home sweet home
908 posts

yup,it's unlocked and motorola had official announced that this phone will getting bootloader unlock
here the XDA link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1328714

Added on February 13, 2012, 10:11 amthe root guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1327741

This post has been edited by ahnee92: Feb 13 2012, 10:11 AM
E71s
post Feb 13 2012, 11:14 AM

410 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Feb 13 2012, 10:01 AM)
yup,it's unlocked and motorola had official announced that this phone will getting bootloader unlock
here the XDA link
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1328714

Added on February 13, 2012, 10:11 amthe root guide http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1327741
Motorola's promise is not a promise.Motorola promises ICS for Razr on first quarter of the year 2012 but no news till now.
User complains locked bootloaders for Motorola Razr and Motorola releases another version of Razr with unlocked bootloaders.So how is the locked ones?
TSahnee92
post Feb 13 2012, 05:32 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(E71s @ Feb 13 2012, 11:14 AM)
Motorola's promise is not a promise.Motorola promises ICS for Razr on first quarter of the year 2012 but no news till now.
User complains locked bootloaders for Motorola Razr and Motorola releases another version of Razr with unlocked bootloaders.So how is the locked ones?
mind show the link?? how to differentiate unlock and lock version??
love moto very much....but sometimes reli disappointed
kysham
post Feb 14 2012, 03:48 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

I have this phone. Been using it for a month. The error / bug I get is always this window will pop up:

The process com.android.phone has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again

... and then I will have to force close it. When I force close, the phone model will take about a 30 seconds to restart (i.e. no signal, then become got signal again).... only to get back the same error message again! which means, i have to force close and restart the whole process. AGAIN...!!! this will go on for a few times (easily more than 3 times in a row). very frustrating, because the phone could be in my pocket when this happens and i will be left with a semi-hang'd phone without me realizing it. I mean, with the error window popped up, the phone is essentially not getting any mobile signal anymore, and it will not automatically restart the phone module (as I need to manually click on the "Force Close" button on screen before the phone module will restart).

In the end, I had enough and sent the phone back to the shop and asked them to help me fix it. Very frustrating and disappointed. Hopefully this is only happening to my unit and not to all atrix 2 phones on the market. In fact overall, I love the shape, built and design of the phone. no complains on the rest of the phone. Hopefully motorola will be able to fix my phone soon. sad.gif
TSahnee92
post Feb 14 2012, 04:20 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Feb 14 2012, 03:48 PM)
I have this phone. Been using it for a month. The error / bug I get is always  this window will pop up:

The process com.android.phone has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again

... and then I will have to force close it. When I force close, the phone model will take about a 30 seconds to restart (i.e. no signal, then become got signal again).... only to get back the same error message again! which means, i have to force close and restart the whole process. AGAIN...!!! this will go on for a few times (easily more than 3 times in a row). very frustrating, because the phone could be in my pocket when this happens and i will be left with a semi-hang'd phone without me realizing it. I mean, with the error window popped up, the phone is essentially not getting any mobile signal anymore, and it will not automatically restart the phone module (as I need to manually click on the "Force Close" button on screen before the phone module will restart).

In the end, I had enough and sent the phone back to the shop and asked them to help me fix it. Very frustrating and disappointed. Hopefully this is only happening to my unit and not to all atrix 2 phones on the market. In fact overall, I love the shape, built and design of the phone. no complains on the rest of the phone. Hopefully motorola will be able to fix my phone soon. sad.gif
OMG bro...u scared me sweat.gif ....the problem i heard only when scrolling contact list only...other will be normal...
do u mean u had to manually close the apps running??
btw,u tried out the browser speed?? any game?? and how is thesound quality?? cuz i planning to buy it next month la...hope everything ok and gud luck to yr phone too
kysham
post Feb 14 2012, 04:37 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Feb 14 2012, 04:20 PM)
OMG bro...u scared me sweat.gif ....the problem i heard only when scrolling contact list only...other will be normal...
do u mean u had to manually close the apps running??
btw,u tried out the browser speed?? any game?? and how is thesound quality?? cuz i planning to buy it next month la...hope everything ok and gud luck to yr phone too
LOL.... the phone is actually great to use. I think (no, I PRAY) that the problem i had is just limited to my set only. The error will pop up in a window and i have no other options other than to press on the "FORCE CLOSE" button, because that is the ONLY button for me to click! doh.gif if i don't click on that button, then the phone will do NOTHING and there will be no phone signal and i will not be able to receive any phone calls. imagine if i put the phone in my pocket and did not realize this happen.... then for the whole day i will not be able to receive any calls, until i check the phone and click the "FORCE CLOSE" button, praying it will not happen again (which is usually in vain because it WILL happen again, at least 3 or 4 times before everything becomes normal again).

note that restarting the phone or doing a master reset did not solve the problem. been there, done that. in fact, there was a firmware update over the air which i did with the hope that this will solve the problem but.... nope. the problem came back to haunt me. so my last resort was to send it back for repair. so sad.....

by the way, to answer your question about the performance of the phone (while it is healthy). browser speed was excellent. no lag at all. can't play some games that was optimized for tegra though, because the atrix 2 ain't using tegra. one game which i had problem with was Asphalt. couldn't get it to run on the atrix 2. you are asking sound quality from the rear speaker or while in a call? While in a call, the sound is good, if not great. crystal clear. no issue at all. The music coming from the rear speakers are ok but if you put the phone flat on a desk or something like that, then the sound is muffled. Oh, and I find the screen to be great. It is not as glaring as the Samsung Galaxy S2. I was comparing both side by side before I bought the atrix 2. the over the top contrast of the samsung's S2 is a bit annoying for me.
TSahnee92
post Feb 14 2012, 04:57 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Feb 14 2012, 04:37 PM)
LOL.... the phone is actually great to use. I think (no, I PRAY) that the problem i had is just limited to my set only. The error will pop up in a window and i have no other options other than to press on the "FORCE CLOSE" button, because that is the ONLY button for me to click!  doh.gif if i don't click on that button, then the phone will do NOTHING and there will be no phone signal and i will not be able to receive any phone calls. imagine if i put the phone in my pocket and did not realize this happen.... then for the whole day i will not be able to receive any calls, until i check the phone and click the "FORCE CLOSE" button, praying it will not happen again (which is usually in vain because it WILL happen again, at least 3 or 4 times before everything becomes normal again).

note that restarting the phone or doing a master reset did not solve the problem. been there, done that. in fact, there was a firmware update over the air which i did with the hope that this will solve the problem but.... nope. the problem came back to haunt me. so my last resort was to send it back for repair. so sad.....

by the way, to answer your question about the performance of the phone (while it is healthy). browser speed was excellent. no lag at all. can't play some games that was optimized for tegra though, because the atrix 2 ain't using tegra. one game which i had problem with was Asphalt. couldn't get it to run on the atrix 2. you are asking sound quality from the rear speaker or while in a call? While in a call, the sound is good, if not great. crystal clear. no issue at all. The music coming from the rear speakers are ok but if you put the phone flat on a desk or something like that, then the sound is muffled. Oh, and I find the screen to be great. It is not as glaring as the Samsung Galaxy S2. I was comparing both side by side before I bought the atrix 2. the over the top contrast of the samsung's S2 is a bit annoying for me.
honestly, i love motorola very much, altough it had many problem,as long as it's motorola,i will definitely buy it
as i know that asphaly 6 is gameloft game not tegra,y cant a2 play it?? resolution problem?? sweat.gif
hey bro,y dun u buy razr?? lol cool2.gif
kysham
post Feb 14 2012, 05:04 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

QUOTE(ahnee92 @ Feb 14 2012, 04:57 PM)
honestly, i love motorola very much, altough it had many problem,as long as it's motorola,i will definitely buy it
as i know that asphaly 6 is gameloft game not tegra,y cant a2 play it?? resolution problem?? sweat.gif
hey bro,y dun u buy razr?? lol  cool2.gif
i dunno why lah. i think maybe because the asphalt game was optimized for the tegra chip, so the atrix 2 can't play it. i am not sure. not a game expert. i also did try the razr (i tried SGS2, atrix 2 & razr together at the shop). Love the slim form factor, but don't like the fact that you cannot change the battery, and you need to use a micro-sim. Also, because of the very angular design of the razr, it is not as comfortable to hold as the atrix 2. i don't like it. the atrix 2's rounded edge is so much more comfortable. no doubt the razr looks beautiful, but in my hands, it is just simply not comfortable enough. and it costs a few hundred ringgit more.... sweat.gif
TSahnee92
post Feb 14 2012, 05:08 PM

Home sweet home
908 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Feb 14 2012, 05:04 PM)
i dunno why lah. i think maybe because the asphalt game was optimized for the tegra chip, so the atrix 2 can't play it. i am not sure. not a game expert. i also did try the razr (i tried SGS2, atrix 2 & razr together at the shop). Love the slim form factor, but don't like the fact that you cannot change the battery, and you need to use a micro-sim. Also, because of the very angular design of the razr, it is not as comfortable to hold as the atrix 2. i don't like it. the atrix 2's rounded edge is so much more comfortable. no doubt the razr looks beautiful, but in my hands, it is just simply not comfortable enough. and it costs a few hundred ringgit more....  sweat.gif
same thought as u, currently i'm using lg o2x, everything work perfectly but 2 thing i hate is battery life n 1 mo is hsdpa,only 7.2 mbps,fedup....very slow, but playing game is very smooth becoz of tegra2, so still 1516 whether wanna chg to a2 anot?? tongue.gif

81 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 07:56 PM