Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V27, New Users, Please read the 1st Post!

hykho
post Feb 21 2012, 07:46 AM

92 posts

Now with CR V6, tried neak kernel, but having the svnet wakelock, drain 60% batt overnite. Then change to Siyah 2.6.12, also got the svnet wakelock. Remember antt00 using Siyah 2.6.7 got no svnet wakelock problem. Any other good kernel with no svnet problem recommend?
hykho
post Feb 21 2012, 08:40 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 21 2012, 07:59 AM)
How many hours & how long was svnet in bbs?

Think it's more than just kernel choice. I have neak, and have svnet/dormancy as well, but I drained bout 1% per hour overnight on 3G yesterday. With beautiful widgets and latitude updating.
Android OS was top of the list as well, but at least no severe batt drain.

You might wanna look at your stats a little closer (system batt usage, including awake graph, bbs, cpu spy, etc)
Around 3hours of svnet wakelock.. I think the battery drain mainly from svnet... Check others... All normal..

Added on February 21, 2012, 8:47 am
QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 21 2012, 08:10 AM)
All kernel i tried will have svnet wakelock (unless you turn on flight mode i think). Just that on siyah 2.6.7 it is not as severe as 2.6.12. 60% batt drain is extreme and i dun think its related to svnet. I am guessing it is some other app draining your batt.
I leave wifi on.. Normally drain around 5 to 10 % overnite.. Svnet wakelock for almost 3 hours..

Will try siyah 2.6.7 and monitor again..

This post has been edited by hykho: Feb 21 2012, 08:47 AM
hykho
post Feb 21 2012, 09:05 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 21 2012, 08:48 AM)
Haha best. Support! tongue.gif
Well yeah, svnet is data transfer related I believe. 3 hours overnight is not normal. Under partial wakelocks, all is fine? If you're using the latest BBS, try see under "alarms", what's right on top?
Yes, partial wakelock all normal.. But I didn't check under alarm. Will check it again tomorrow..
hykho
post Feb 21 2012, 10:04 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 21 2012, 09:28 AM)
3 hrs is not normal. Try another kernel like siyah 2.6.7 or redpill 1.3.
Already flashed to Siyah 2.6.7, will monitor again tonite.... Thanks all for reply.
hykho
post Feb 24 2012, 08:09 AM

92 posts

tested the CR V6 with siyah 2.6.7 for overnite, from 12 to 6, 20% bat loss, not able to turn on the screen, no response at all. hv to power on the phone again. kernel wakelock and alarm was empty.

0.0398sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:56 AM