Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V27, New Users, Please read the 1st Post!

dimenxion
post Feb 14 2012, 06:14 PM

289 posts

i've been using Hyperdroid + speedmod kernel (both latest version) + thunderbolt script.
quite happy with the battery as well as the performance.
my battery can tahan almost 48 hours.

What i enable/disable:

1. wifi/edge = 24/7 (will occasionally turn on hsdpa/3g when needed)
2. FB sync = on
3. whatsapp sync = on
4. viber sync = on
5. google sync = only gmail off (i dont use gmail)
6. GPS = off

What i am using

1. FB
2. Whatsapp
3. Voice calls (1-2 hours daily)
4. SMS
5. Viber (rare)
6. Mobile browsing (reading news, etc)
7. Radio Streaming
8. Games (20-30 mins)
9. youtube

i really like this combination and it suited me well... hope i help other new S2 users choosing their own combinations

dimenxion
post Feb 14 2012, 06:24 PM

289 posts

not sure how u did it... but my fren G version can tahan only 24 hours. i guess the way we uses it is different.

with my current usage as i mentioned above, it was barely reach 24 hours before i use custom rom/kernel.
dimenxion
post Feb 14 2012, 06:26 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(tenchi0205 @ Feb 14 2012, 06:23 PM)
How to enable only edge? and to enable back hsdpa/3g when needed?
Edge only: setting > wireless and networks > mobile networks > Network mode > GSM

3g/hsdpa or both: go back to network mode and choose accordingly
dimenxion
post Feb 23 2012, 07:01 AM

289 posts

hi guys...
i've search around but i can't really remember which codes that i can use to only locked signal up to 3G only without hsdpa. i tried varius secret codes but cant find the right one

i found it before but cant found it anymore. hope anyone can give me the code. thx

ADD:

i think i found it

*#301279# (HSDPA/HSUPA Control Menu)

i tested it it has options to

hspa off
hsdpa only
hsdpa/hsupa

is this the one?

This post has been edited by dimenxion: Feb 23 2012, 07:07 AM
dimenxion
post Feb 23 2012, 07:10 AM

289 posts

QUOTE(tweiyang11 @ Feb 23 2012, 07:05 AM)
*#301279#  smile.gif
yeah.. thx.. i just found it out of nowhere as well. lol

dimenxion
post Feb 24 2012, 04:05 PM

289 posts

i have strange issue for 2 days. i am updating my apps via market and sometimes 1 of the update seems hang. so i cancel the update and restart my phone

but strange things happened. the phone doesnt seems to reboot (because the hard key still have light) and it stays there forever. when i touch the top of the phone it felt really hot. over 50 celcius.

i have to take out the battery to make it restarted and it went well after that. not sure what really happened. it's been happening for 2 days already.

mine is non g version using Hyperdroid (latest) + speedmod (latest) + thunderbolt (no mods). just FYI, i am using SD card. do u guys think it's the SD card issues? from my observation the stuck update is from the apps in sd card. i have quite numbers of apps i move to sd card due to phone memory almost low now
dimenxion
post Feb 24 2012, 04:13 PM

289 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Feb 24 2012, 04:06 PM)
increase ur SD card speed read.
Go search this post on how to do it.
alright... thx.. doing it now smile.gif

0.0336sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:27 PM