Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V27, New Users, Please read the 1st Post!

FallenOut
post Feb 12 2012, 09:02 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

1st on 2nd page
i blame unifail for that

gratz to the new base

This post has been edited by FallenOut: Feb 12 2012, 09:02 PM
FallenOut
post Feb 12 2012, 09:13 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(MYstombox @ Feb 12 2012, 09:03 PM)
Btw, anyone bought the chainfire 3D app (pro version)?
i hav the pro version
why
FallenOut
post Feb 12 2012, 09:41 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 12 2012, 09:14 PM)
Doesnt make much difference rite using chainfire and not using it.
Please input your outcome before and after using it.
not much diff
its just minimal
some of the games that do support x16msaa looks nicer by just abit
bt there are some games tat doesnt support it
it will force close

n its not cheap either
if u r not much into gamin
then u can giv it a skip

since my dear is too into gamin
so i just brought it
since our phones share the same id
one buy both enjoy
FallenOut
post Feb 13 2012, 12:34 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 12 2012, 10:15 PM)
Checking in too, wow I am flabbergasted to see such a difference,
Well, like what President Obama said,
"We want change, not more of the same"

Anyway, I went to the All IT in Digital Mall but no stock..
The sales guy suggest to go to Low Yat..

So in there, I bought an adapter which had both female ends, but the adapter cannot work..
So sad..

Why can't it work??

ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif
the answer is easy
go back the shop n ask that guy there
why no work

QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 12 2012, 11:11 PM)
random reboot non stop on my phone after upgrading to checkrom v5 doesnt stop. (occasionally this happens, in a day maybe 5-6 times)

Followed some fellow forumers advise to change kernel, still same. From Darkknight to siyah kernel. Still getting random reboots.

Who those who are on V4, dont upgrade to V5. V4 is the most stable ROM.

V5 is giving me gapps FC on every initial bootup.
after clean wipe n install?

QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 12 2012, 11:20 PM)
Thanks! Appreciate that.

Changing back to CheckROM v5 as some reason my battery getting crazy >.<
wan try turkbey rom?
its runnin btr than checkrom v4
for me tat is

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 12 2012, 11:59 PM)
I was just wondering, I just bought the connector as shown, but when I tried to plug in the thumbdrive and then the other side is the micro USB cable to the S2, It cannot work..

Does it mean that only USB OTG can work??

Thanks..
for someone tat is showin the laws of therodynamics in the background
wit such a deep book
cant even find a simple answer
you just show to us
tat u r a lousy student
FallenOut
post Feb 13 2012, 06:35 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 13 2012, 06:24 PM)
Hey I was wondering whether the casing for the s2 should be hard as metal or must it be soft as rubber bumper to ensure that the phone will not crack when it falls??

hmm.gif  hmm.gif
excuse me
im still waitin for ur email proof of purchase
for the said
jelly defense
world of goo

can you stop skip my questions n show me
pretty please
FallenOut
post Feb 13 2012, 08:38 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 13 2012, 07:03 PM)
I think rubber case, as rubber case can absorb the pressure of the fall.
dont bother to answer that

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 13 2012, 07:08 PM)
Yeah, that was what I was thinking as soft rubber will increase the time delay between the impact of the S2 and the ground, and since the force exerted by the ground on the s2 is inversely proportional to the time between impact, the force will be decrease since the time taken will be increased when using the rubber bumper..

Physics aside, but it still dawned on me why do people still sell aluminium casings with screws included if it is that ineffective to prevent cracks when the phone falls on the ground, one thing though it looks more stylish and shiny..

hmm.gif  hmm.gif
HELLO PROFESSOR OR WHAT YOU CALL URSELF
SHOW ME THE RECEIPT OF THE TWO APPS U BUY
NAMELY
JELLY DEFENSE
WORLD OF GOO
DUN JUST SKIP THIS
DUN JUST TALK THE TALK
U ALSO MUST WALK THE WALK
YOU KEEP ASKIN QUESTIONS
THEN PPL ANSWER
U GO ALL-KNOW-IT-ALL MODE
IF YOU KNOW ALREADY
WHY THE FARK U KEPT ASKIN NONSENSE
BELIEVE ME
WHEN U SAID LAST TIME AFTER THE VIDEO ITS UR LAST POST
ALL OF US I THINK I CAN SPEAK FOR MOST OF US
ARE SO SO GLAD
BT THEN
U HAD TO COME BACK N DESTROY THE PEACEFUL ATMOSPHERE

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 13 2012, 07:29 PM)
Also, hopefully manufacturers don't go the bigger and thinner style, next thing u know, we have 6 inch 0.3cm thin phones in 2015 doh.gif 

HTC makes good phones, but sense is hogging the phone down too much, will make malaysians think its laggy and not powerful

BTW, what free twitter client is best for android?
im usin tweetcaster pro
it does hav the free version though

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Feb 13 2012, 08:02 PM)
I think Positron has already hidden ur post, maybe.. so i want to ask a favor if you all can repost this post sobhe/she/it can see it..

Wei Positron, kasi tunjuk resit lah...

Mod, sorry for the big post
Positron, show us the receipt

Can u guys repost this?
i think that bakamon just ignore the posts lolz

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 13 2012, 08:27 PM)
Well said, but it's a difficult engineering feat to strike a balance between high charge capacity and bulkiness of the battery..

ohmy.gif  ohmy.gif
how come razr can
anythin u wanna ask or answer again

This post has been edited by FallenOut: Feb 13 2012, 08:39 PM
FallenOut
post Feb 13 2012, 08:43 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Porie @ Feb 13 2012, 08:42 PM)
hai, I got a problem here. I installed photovault software.

then, I used it to and put my pics on the private folder.

the problem is, I forgot my password / or can't access my password.

Help ? what's the problem ?
the problem is, I forgot my password / or can't access my password.
FallenOut
post Feb 13 2012, 09:29 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 13 2012, 09:05 PM)
Samsung is very femes for standing monolithic tall among the phone giants by having a strong point which is thinness.. of course the sides they make it thicker, but nevertheless, people tend of forget it as the marketing tool which they use is dual core lightning speed cpu obscures the view and perception of buyers as they keep on thinking of the speed over than the more important aspects like the battery life.. I think when most customers buy the S2 only a few will ask the sales person about the battery life..

I think it's those small aspects in life that makes a huge difference after seeing the bigger picture..

yawn.gif  yawn.gif
nice point although u skip the basic fact tat u r mostly sproutin nonsense

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 13 2012, 09:26 PM)
Well, in terms of piracy it is technically pirated apps, as it contains free paid apps..

But, I think it's up to the user to install pirated apps, risks involves and other things.....

To answer your question, it is not legal actually in terms of professionalism and based on monetary aspects, but it is still at the end of the day, based on relativity, depends on oneself to make the wise move...

Someone can claimed is illegal, but others may claim it's legal..

At the end of the day, it's one's self to claim the legal rights to that website..
In short most people would label it as illegal market..

Btw I am referring to the gold apps in getjar...

yawn.gif  yawn.gif
well in terms like this
u were the it who said its legal n now its illegal
make up ur mind already
btw
im referrin u as the user n supporter of pirated apps
dun make urself up as a saint if u r not one
FallenOut
post Feb 13 2012, 10:23 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Feb 13 2012, 09:39 PM)
congratulations FallenOut, you've successfully dropped to Positron's level.

It's impossible to read the thread without running into your angsty banters.

If you have a problem with piracy, report to mods, have him banned. LY is against piracy. Stop enabling his posts.
yea
i hav a problem wit piracy
i reported to the mods b4
positron told them wont use anymore n support original
he is still around

n btw
the same advice given out earlier
u can hide my posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 13 2012, 10:04 PM)

let me guess
0716 is ur bday

somehow
after two days of usin turkbey rom
it feels smoother than checkrom
FallenOut
post Feb 13 2012, 10:41 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 13 2012, 10:26 PM)
ahaha dun expose my secret lar  icon_idea.gif  if u r negetron (ah not negrito ah take note take note) i'll simply tell u dat i borned on month 16 day 7.  biggrin.gif
bored already
time to update the rom on my tab
mayb will see u again on the same s3 thread lolz
if its nice

QUOTE(senbonzakura123 @ Feb 13 2012, 10:37 PM)
thanks, whats the common prob others facing?
for me
i flash hyperdroid to both phones
one is a ok
2nd sudden cannot bootup
FallenOut
post Feb 14 2012, 12:13 AM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(LittleGhost @ Feb 13 2012, 10:48 PM)
That's because you lack credibility and weight. Stop enabling these useless posts and perhaps they will take you more seriously.

Take it to the maindesk section. There are too much irrelevance in this thread caused by you. You're at this point, much more annoying than Positron.
ok ok
i lack credibility n weight
hilarious though
i reported around the same things in xda thread
the thread was locked down n deleted within awhile
in here
i lack bla bla bla

while in xda there
my posts were little n just about the same thing

ok
im more annoyin than positron
ok