Samsung Galaxy S II Official Thread V27, New Users, Please read the 1st Post!

Besanth
post Feb 12 2012, 08:52 PM

668 posts

@1wildcat1, great job you did for the first page. It looks amazing and arranged. Love it! biggrin.gif
Besanth
post Feb 12 2012, 08:54 PM

668 posts

Under the "Samsung Galaxy S2 G Variant" post, you added "How to fix a Bricked i1900G?" twice. Just thought I should inform you, haha.
Besanth
post Feb 12 2012, 09:20 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Feb 12 2012, 09:20 PM)
Roms for non g is way too many, I'm sure users can choose which one they want on the xda page
How about you add the ones that are mostly used? The famous ones hmm.gif
Besanth
post Feb 12 2012, 09:33 PM

668 posts

1wildcat1, would you mind if I use some of your information and method of delivering the information for the the Galaxy W thread I'm running? blush.gif
Besanth
post Feb 12 2012, 09:39 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Feb 12 2012, 09:38 PM)
No problem smile.gif
Thanks bro notworthy.gif
Besanth
post Feb 12 2012, 09:51 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 12 2012, 09:49 PM)
i think becoz many in game features are related to network though. like now the game data can be uploaded to their online database d. am now at home though, can play with wifi on  brows.gif
and the most powerful poisons are in side the spoiler!!!!!!!!! beware, dun say i din warn u  brows.gif  brows.gif

all photos taken using my GalNex. sadly no SGSII to put beside n compare though  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
Eh, Pokemon game on an Android? How did they do that?! drool.gif
Besanth
post Feb 12 2012, 10:03 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(game4life @ Feb 12 2012, 09:54 PM)
use emulator, your galaxy w can run it too biggrin.gif
I'm a little noob in this. Can please teach me how to do? notworthy.gif
Besanth
post Feb 12 2012, 10:45 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Feb 12 2012, 10:43 PM)
Hahahahaha i set my page to view 40posts max
So now only 2pages..
Wah, u guys see 6th page liao?

oh, anyway.. wildcat u take it slow mah..
No need change very fast..

We support u one..
Actually, 5th page only tongue.gif
Besanth
post Feb 13 2012, 05:06 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(hao2my @ Feb 13 2012, 05:03 PM)
But if I were to disable that feature, wouldn't the background noises increase as well?
No pain no gain icon_rolleyes.gif
Besanth
post Feb 13 2012, 05:11 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(hitz @ Feb 13 2012, 05:11 PM)
I notice lag when video shooting in HD mode, direct save to memory card.
Scan Disk class 4...  rclxub.gif
Lag while recording or lag while done recording and it's saving into memory card? hmm.gif
Besanth
post Feb 13 2012, 07:08 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 13 2012, 07:08 PM)
Yeah, that was what I was thinking as soft rubber will increase the time delay between the impact of the S2 and the ground, and since the force exerted by the ground on the s2 is inversely proportional to the time between impact, the force will be decrease since the time taken will be increased when using the rubber bumper..

Physics aside, but it still dawned on me why do people still sell aluminium casings with screws included if it is that ineffective to prevent cracks when the phone falls on the ground, one thing though it looks more stylish and shiny..

hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Here he goes again talking like a so-called 'professor' doh.gif
Besanth
post Feb 13 2012, 07:18 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Feb 13 2012, 07:14 PM)
well, he might be learning a lot and might even be a young college student but we know one thing for sure....brows.gif  doh.gif
I see what you did there! brows.gif
Besanth
post Feb 13 2012, 07:20 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Feb 13 2012, 07:15 PM)
Even though you use a soft rubber seround your phone, still it is not thick enough to protect it if it were to fall from your chest level.

So for me, i use a wrist strap.  tongue.gif Secure
Galaxy S2 got the hole to put in the black string for tying the strap ah? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Besanth: Feb 13 2012, 07:21 PM
Besanth
post Feb 13 2012, 07:24 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Feb 13 2012, 07:23 PM)
Got one, only NOTE dont have.  tongue.gif  Wonder why they dont make one since it is bigger.
Today saw my school teacher using Galaxy Note, white in colour. Felt like borrowing it and try it out only. She some more keep showing it off, makes it more tempting drool.gif
Besanth
post Feb 13 2012, 07:27 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 13 2012, 07:24 PM)
Galaxy note looks sweet, but I think too big for my hands. My favourite screen size is between 4-4.3, too large then not so easy for one hand operations
Same here, totally agree with you. I would say the S2 size is perfect. Fits the hand very nicely. I tried out the HTC Sensation XE earlier today, must say that phone is a very well designed device too rclxms.gif
Besanth
post Feb 13 2012, 07:32 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 13 2012, 07:29 PM)
Also, hopefully manufacturers don't go the bigger and thinner style, next thing u know, we have 6 inch 0.3cm thin phones in 2015 doh.gif 

HTC makes good phones, but sense is hogging the phone down too much, will make malaysians think its laggy and not powerful

BTW, what free twitter client is best for android?
I hate that fact about smartphones these days. They get bigger and thinner. One day, the smartphone when press the screen also already break into half, like a Kit Kat bar doh.gif

I use the normal Twitter application. That's the best for me.
Besanth
post Feb 13 2012, 07:36 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 13 2012, 07:34 PM)
Yea doh.gif only reason they doing this is just for bragging rights. I feel sgs2 too slim already, now got even slimmer phones, sure feel like gonna break in half anytime.

OK thanks for recommendation smile.gif
"Oh look I got the slimmest phone!" That's all pointless achievements. I honestly think that if they merged the Galaxy W's thickness and the Galaxy S2's size, it would be a masterpiece biggrin.gif

Your welcome. I love Twitter too much, haha. Tried out so many applications, nothing beats the original application. The others seems so sloppy and too many buttons to click. Very confusing rclxub.gif
Besanth
post Feb 13 2012, 07:41 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 13 2012, 07:39 PM)
Same, I see other twitter apps screenshots, looks pretty ugly. I just created twitter 5seconds ago so I not really sure about how it works rclxub.gif I know u can tweet n retweet, that's all

I think galaxy w thickness is perfect, not too thin not too fat biggrin.gif
There's a lot you can do with Twitter. I'm more on socializing. Some people use Twitter for advertising and some even use for pointless reasons like "Oh, saw a cat... So cute!!". If you know what I mean tongue.gif

I'm using Galaxy W. Love the thickness. It's perfect!
Besanth
post Feb 13 2012, 07:45 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 13 2012, 07:45 PM)
fixed.
Omg, you ah. doh.gif Hahahaha
Besanth
post Feb 13 2012, 07:55 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 13 2012, 07:53 PM)
Well, there ain't nothing wrong seeing a pussycat tongue.gif
Hmm, true that hmm.gif

I think we should stop. We're going too off topic, I'm afraid might get scolded by people cry.gif

This post has been edited by Besanth: Feb 13 2012, 07:56 PM

0.0470sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 01:28 AM