Seeking Freelancer to Create F@M identity, Site banner, blog hotlink, flash media..

TSnet_cow
post Nov 24 2005, 06:55 PM, updated 20y ago

|= c 0 w =| (tm)
2,689 posts

Probably this might not interesting topic, but im seeking help from any freelance
of this forum to help us to create any form of media which represent F@M.
Media as in flash form, banner, bloggies hotlink, or any creative form of ideas by the creators themselves.

Any form of help needed from F@M member, we will gladly give you all a hand to make the media a true identity of F@M.
Below is the link of official thread in promoting F@M
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=199290&st=0
Inside given some samples from other F@H team creativeness.
Hopefully alot of freelancer have the time to support us in giving us a true identity itself.
Currently only Muffins in the F@H creative team but himself cant fully put all effort into the media creation due to real life work as well.

This part of media creation has no time limit but wish to have it as soons as possible.
All credits will be given to the creator himself at www.dcmalaysia.net
All creation need to submit to here or pass to RedBox or Nesh.

Thanx everyone for supporting.

This post has been edited by net_cow: Dec 23 2005, 04:27 AM
RedBox
post Nov 24 2005, 10:13 PM

Folding@Malaysia Team
3,043 posts

The goal is to allow members to promote F@M by utilizing the media (flash, banner, etc). The whole project is based on a volunteer basis and we would truly appreciate if any designers that decide to help us out will allow us to use the created designs without any restrictions.

Thanks. smile.gif

RedBox

This post has been edited by RedBox: Nov 30 2005, 11:37 PM
HenryLow
post Dec 19 2005, 02:55 PM

liddat oso can, you win liao lor.
4,336 posts

still no one help to do design?
plz...
ikram_zidane
post Dec 19 2005, 03:43 PM

489 posts

i'm interested (and have a lot of time to waste..lol)...so what should i do ??
TSnet_cow
post Dec 21 2005, 03:25 PM

|= c 0 w =| (tm)
2,689 posts

Below the link are some example of banner created by our fellow forumer wink.gif wink.gif
http://www.dcmalaysia.net/content/view/45/26/

Hopefully we can people to start on bloggie quickie ad link to F@M.
anyone dare to challenge??
ikram_zidane
post Dec 21 2005, 05:38 PM

489 posts

any size would be okay right ??
i'll post it here once it's done..
siaukia
post Dec 21 2005, 07:32 PM

1,491 posts

may i know what is the original fam logo? or fah's logo
let me know pls asap
TSnet_cow
post Dec 22 2005, 03:39 AM

|= c 0 w =| (tm)
2,689 posts

QUOTE(ikram_zidane @ Dec 21 2005, 05:38 PM)
any size would be okay right ??
i'll post it here once it's done..
hopefully not too big sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
thanx for helping us notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(siaukia @ Dec 21 2005, 07:32 PM)
may i know what is the original fam logo? or fah's logo
let me know pls asap
Actually there are none original fam logo thats the reason i create this thread.
At most you can find official website banner at www.dcmalaysia.net
This is the thread i asking for favor to bring such enormous amount of talent from fellow forumer to help us to create our own Original Quality F@M Identity.
http://folding.stanford.edu/

Thanx for all.

This post has been edited by net_cow: Dec 22 2005, 04:04 AM
siaukia
post Dec 22 2005, 09:31 AM

1,491 posts

w.i.p.
gonna change the shape of the green thing, lol

p.s. - yeah, i know it looks like christmas tree to you now, but hell, gimme some time, lol

This post has been edited by siaukia: Dec 22 2005, 09:32 AM
ikram_zidane
post Dec 22 2005, 11:42 PM

489 posts

helo.. i can't go to your site.. maybe server prob.. and i dunno the standard size and the slogan etc2...
TSnet_cow
post Dec 23 2005, 04:22 AM

|= c 0 w =| (tm)
2,689 posts

QUOTE(siaukia @ Dec 22 2005, 09:31 AM)
w.i.p.
gonna change the shape of the green thing, lol

p.s. - yeah, i know it looks like christmas tree to you now, but hell, gimme some time, lol
lol cute thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
waiting more precious work from you notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(ikram_zidane @ Dec 22 2005, 11:42 PM)
helo.. i can't go to your site.. maybe server prob.. and i dunno the standard size and the slogan etc2...
u cant access which site??
btw all the sites do not belong to me sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
ikram_zidane
post Dec 23 2005, 12:46 PM

489 posts

http://ikram-zidane.com/?p=37 here are some banners that i've made.. i'm planning on making another 5 banners..
siaukia
post Dec 23 2005, 01:37 PM

1,491 posts

Regards there,

attached on this reply are the both .gif and .png ver for F@M's logo that i've decided to make, if you ask me, the concept's pretty straight forward,
it's 'folding at home', but at first i thought to include our country's flag in there, hmm...but well, i opted out for it atm, maybe at a later ver might be one, because i afraid it'll spoil the icon and made it look messy

so now you can use the icon at your object dock, prog's icon, or even your site's FAVicon!

for the credits you can link it to my site www.manmeng.net, thanks biggrin.gif

have a nice fold today biggrin.gif
Sheep319
post Dec 24 2005, 02:47 AM

how do i post
6,364 posts

I got bored and just made a few animated sigs

This post has been edited by Sheep319: Dec 24 2005, 03:07 AM