Core i5-750 help!

TSxandman
post Feb 12 2012, 11:07 AM, updated 14y ago

When Darkness is the only Light U See.
7,214 posts

Hi there sifus.
I need some help with my i5-750.
I tired OC'ing for fun and managed to reach 3.44GHz@1.28v.
Quite happy with it. But the temps is a bit unusual to me...

Idling@50-54 oC
On load@ 80 oC and steadily rising every 10 mins or so.

This is not supposed to happen rite? i mean the steady rising of temps?
Is this sign that my cooler is not enuff?
Hope any of u can help me... sad.gif

Also...
i m currently using Mega Shadow...if i were to change cooler...do i need to change the back plate as well?

THANKS!!!!

notworthy.gif

Added on February 12, 2012, 11:09 amBtw i just noticed another weird thing...

RealTemp gave me the 50+ oC but Asus PCProbe is giving me 38oC....

Which is more accurate?

rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by xandman: Feb 12 2012, 11:09 AM
Dennos
post Feb 12 2012, 12:57 PM

2,736 posts

real temp is the temp in the chip, asus is the temp read from the mobo.
TSxandman
post Feb 12 2012, 01:02 PM

7,214 posts

usually whats the acceptable idle temp?
smallvill3
post Feb 12 2012, 03:19 PM

657 posts

below 45c...i guess

cuz my room is really hot now..opening Firefox and Media Player..temp around 45c below..

idle 32c..usuallt in morning and night
TSxandman
post Feb 12 2012, 08:24 PM

7,214 posts

QUOTE(smallvill3 @ Feb 12 2012, 03:19 PM)
below 45c...i guess

cuz my room is really hot now..opening Firefox and Media Player..temp around 45c below..

idle 32c..usuallt in morning and night
fuiyoooo...
thats very low mang!

my idle is 46 and above...
and loading software it shoots to 56!!!
cry.gif
A p e k
post Feb 12 2012, 08:31 PM

820 posts

depends on your room temperature also.