Collectibles ORIGINAL NENDOROID Thread V19-Wonfest 2012 ver, Brace yourself, wonfest 2012 is here...

quahquah
post May 3 2012, 12:14 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ May 3 2012, 03:23 AM)
you have to visit one stop.... seriously toon shoppe has way more nendoroids than them, and they're quite cheap too biggrin.gif
If got member card can entitle for discount.

Can i join you combine order nendoroid sonico?
quahquah
post May 3 2012, 12:36 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ May 3 2012, 12:16 PM)
4th floor now biggrin.gif

Added on May 3, 2012, 12:18 pm

wahhh got member card??? i didnt know that >"<.. only know PO got 10% discount

yeah sure if you'd like to... so far me, and possibly my friend, tho she's waiting for the accessories to show up... you live in penang right?
Yes, i live in Penang near Jelutong there.
quahquah
post May 4 2012, 12:59 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ May 4 2012, 12:39 AM)
hi guys, recently i got attracted to nendoroids(their cuteness beh tahan lah), so now im in the long but quite enjoyable(a bit painful ==") process of reading thru all the nendoroids threads b4 this, to know more abt them. im wanting to start collecting nendoroids, bt since im still a student, and my parents would think im crazy if i ask their consent to use their credit card for online purchases, so can any1 give some suggestions on how i could purchase? im especially looking for some old ones such as L, K-on n shana nendo. i guess i would hav to buy locally then, right?
Once started, there is no return. rclxms.gif
quahquah
post May 8 2012, 12:36 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ May 7 2012, 10:26 PM)
i also liked racing miku 2012....
thumbup.gif
Just ordered on last minute doh.gif

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ May 8 2012, 09:10 AM)
stickers on the box... like aniplex stickers etc etc

i guess the easiest way to tell if it's fake or not is by seeing the texture of the skin... i've yet to find a bootleg that has the same matte texture of authentic nendoroids
Now the sticker they also manage to copy. The safest way is buy from authentic seller.

This post has been edited by quahquah: May 8 2012, 12:37 PM
quahquah
post May 10 2012, 12:40 AM

15 posts

Anybody go to AFA MY on 9/6-10/6/2012?
quahquah
post May 10 2012, 10:55 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(sakuradesune @ May 10 2012, 01:22 AM)
me! biggrin.gif i shall open doujin booth there biggrin.gif
Then, i must go support, otherwise brows.gif

QUOTE(rurushu @ May 10 2012, 02:23 AM)
makes me sad again.... me final exams during that period.... cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
wanted to go to the concert.... TAT
Too bad, may be next AFA in SG?

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ May 10 2012, 07:41 AM)
may I know if there's anything worthy to be seen in AFA?

seiyuus, singers, limited edition figure etc etc??
Not mistaken GS will be there, time to spot new nendo.
I go there for Kotoko only.

This post has been edited by quahquah: May 10 2012, 10:55 AM
quahquah
post May 10 2012, 12:28 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Yoshii-kun @ May 10 2012, 12:10 PM)
You can buy tickets on that day, for both days too. Buying for;

"Festival" allows you to see the main booths and main exhibition area with all the attractions like doujin, company booths and maid/butler cafe.
This is where all the good stuff is, like KKNM, Atelier Cafe, Crypton and GSC will be.

"Stage" is like "day-time concert", where producers, singers, artist, Danny, will be on stage and doing live performance and interviews.
Its something like open door viewing of the artists, only if you buy this "Stage" ticket too.
LiSA and vividblaze gave a wonderful short "live-day performance" back in SG and its awesome.
Got to meet Itou Kanako, May'n and "ANIKI", even when I didn't buy the night tickets lol.

Unless you want to enjoy the night concerts of "Super Anisong Genki Live", you'll have to buy that separately, starting this morning at 10AM, 10.5.2012 at here.
VIP gives you nice front seats but you'll eventually be on your feet when shit starts and people go wild.
I regret not getting this when I went to see Miku Concert...
Standing places you somewhere mid-back depending on how early you get there. Works if you have height advantage or you are gonna regret when a "KLCC" and "Eiffel Tower" stand in front of you. But they have additional screens back for concerts, so the back can view too.
If really got extra cash, go for VIP, watching from screen not that fun at all.
quahquah
post May 10 2012, 07:00 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Yoshii-kun @ May 10 2012, 04:24 PM)
^Go AFA SG. Every year oso come, ppl get bored edi (me thinks).
But after watching MF:SayonaraTsubasa last night, May'n passion rekindled biggrin.gif
This year if AFA MY same as AFA SG (cosplay definitely SG better), may quit this time.

quahquah
post May 10 2012, 08:29 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Yoshii-kun @ May 10 2012, 07:06 PM)
Lol definitely not the same.
And I only meant the boring part for May'n, since they keep recycling her annually.
But AFA in general, is great every year.
I had too much fun last time. Hope I dont do something stupid like last time.
What kind of stupid thing? rolleyes.gif
quahquah
post May 16 2012, 04:21 PM

15 posts

The poison is getting stronger tongue.gif
I need to make a plan before wallet kun dying. blink.gif
quahquah
post May 16 2012, 04:48 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ May 16 2012, 04:43 PM)
hahaha... more and more nendoroids keep popping up, yet wallet size never increases sad.gif
It will be hell when you collect others stuff cry.gif
quahquah
post May 16 2012, 04:55 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ May 16 2012, 04:54 PM)
Between nendoroids and scales,the pain never stops..
+ figma + dollfie + puchi .....
here come bankruptcy biggrin.gif
quahquah
post May 16 2012, 04:58 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ May 16 2012, 04:56 PM)
+ gaming and PC needs

biggrin.gif Is there anything worse than bankruptcy?
No games & nendo to buy. tongue.gif
quahquah
post May 16 2012, 04:59 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ May 16 2012, 04:58 PM)
starting to lean towards pvc now... i'm almost done with my batch purchases for nendoroids tongue.gif

trying to find a decent price for Hatsune Miku Love is War DX now >"<

also starting to get addicted to keyboard keycaps =.="
Hatsune Miku Love is War DX price is very damn high.

Now i am full force in dollfie.
quahquah
post May 16 2012, 05:02 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 16 2012, 05:00 PM)
see my list at my siggy... sad.gif

*brb, crying*
luckily i m not crazy in high tech stuff. tongue.gif
Still using my old DSLR and 3 years old pc.
quahquah
post May 16 2012, 05:09 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 16 2012, 05:07 PM)
My pc... 5 years already (assuming 8800GTS card is 2006 release, because my pc first card is that)

my DSLR? D70s... 2004 release. 7 years.  sweat.gif

cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Ic, fyi DSLR still ok but pc is really getting old.
Time to change.
quahquah
post May 16 2012, 05:14 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 16 2012, 05:11 PM)
but justlast year end changed lens that worth near 6k whistling.gif
that's why bankrupt until now  whistling.gif

what model DSLR you using now?

nah, my PC still work  tongue.gif
Sony Alpha 200. Beginner 1.
My pc ps/2 port already spoilt. Now just wait the mb getting to fry soon
quahquah
post May 16 2012, 05:17 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ May 16 2012, 05:16 PM)
OT: I lost my Dslr cry.gif
OMG, sorry for u.
Time to buy a new 1 smile.gif

Added on May 16, 2012, 5:19 pm
QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 16 2012, 05:16 PM)
wipe the grey paste thingy on processor then your MB will fry for sure  brows.gif
Not until i finish dl my mom taiwanese series. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by quahquah: May 16 2012, 05:19 PM
quahquah
post May 16 2012, 05:57 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 16 2012, 05:20 PM)
wait for D600  laugh.gif

rumor said it will cheapers Full Frame DSLR without motor...but you can use AFS lens mah  brows.gif

Added on May 16, 2012, 5:21 pmuser posted image

let's silence for 3 seconds for our wallet not enough big, PC too old, DSLR too old, lost spare part, nendo got scratch, bla bla bla  ph34r.gif
1,2,3. Ok 3 second.
Time to PO the kurohime tongue.gif
quahquah
post May 17 2012, 04:45 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ May 17 2012, 11:07 AM)
OT:
She's only 6980 JPY on amiami ;D
Plus she's by Alter, so the quality is more or less guaranteed.
This look very nice but still i think the swim suite version better.

0.0549sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:11 PM