7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Collectibles ORIGINAL NENDOROID Thread V19-Wonfest 2012 ver, Brace yourself, wonfest 2012 is here...

Yoshii-kun
post May 15 2012, 09:23 PM

Modern Visual Culture Connoisseur
1,253 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ May 15 2012, 08:31 PM)
"Thank you for your information.

We will send you the parts soon."

I LOVE YOU GSC!
Never doubted them for a sec.
Their customer relation is always contactable and trustworthy.

And what's a part or two compared to a few thousand orders for stuff thats not even out yet

Btw, i might be getting sonico, so looking for"shipping buddies" biggrin.gif
Yoshii-kun
post May 16 2012, 02:26 AM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ May 15 2012, 09:33 PM)
Ngghhhh agito where is the background diorama from? Looks just like the project mirai trailer a;klsjd;lafksjfklasdf
Mikatan once showed it on her blog, so I'm guessing its GSC's and this photo was taken from one of their staff?
Yoshii-kun
post May 16 2012, 12:32 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 16 2012, 08:57 AM)
lol why no one bother check the link i put...it is from nendonesia.... indonesia nendo blogger i guess  sweat.gif
Did check, but i tot thy took from another source. No idea they so pro to make it from scratch biggrin.gif
Yoshii-kun
post May 16 2012, 08:41 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ May 16 2012, 08:09 PM)
I got mine around 2~3 weeks after I made the order. It's traveling by airmail after all.  biggrin.gif
Mine was sent 10/5 and I just got it today 16/5.
Super Air Mail for meeee! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Miliardo @ May 16 2012, 03:25 PM)
Maybe I also mau~ biggrin.gif
Can can. If you join, just nice ^^
Yoshii-kun
post May 17 2012, 04:38 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ May 17 2012, 04:03 PM)
One question, how come amiami can sell nendos cheaper than GSC?  blink.gif Sorry i'm new, just finished reading all the threads  rclxub.gif and wanted to start buying now. biggrin.gif
Partly because amiami is an online based wholesale distributor. It mayb a gsc product, bit since amiami deals in much more merchandise, (and read smth like jp tax not applicable for international but i dont think so), profit margin is higher in quantity to make up for the discount.
Since thy sell so much stuff, a few discounts aint a problem biggrin.gif
Yoshii-kun
post May 17 2012, 06:29 PM

1,253 posts

Ordering online is (most of the time 90%) cheaper than getting from local suppliers.
Locals need to untung abit, compared to getting direct from AmiAmi, HLJ, 1999, etc.

Havent bought locally in years tho lol.
Yoshii-kun
post May 17 2012, 10:04 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ May 17 2012, 07:34 PM)
Buying locally is less hassle, since you can just walk into their shop and buy things off shelves. As long as you have legs and money you can buy stuff.

Buying international is cheaper (in general), you have more access to limited stuff and you don't have to worry that much about sudden stock shortages. but you'll need things like credit cards, and you have to deal with shipping and kastams.

Both have pros and cons lah, just go with whichever suits your needs more.
Oh you mean Max Factory's Menma? Ahhh I really like that one too, it's very different from the standard stand-still-and-look-moe menma that the other companies made
..I am on a budget though, so it's Alter all the way for me. biggrin.gif
^This.
Hand is too inflamed to type more details sad.gif

Added on May 17, 2012, 10:06 pm
QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ May 17 2012, 09:08 PM)
Never own an alter figure.... YET...

there's so many good alter figures i want.... but wallet is on diet nowadays >"<
First nendo: Saber Lily
First figma: Saber Alter
First ALTER (soon): Saber Maid

Yes, I am TYPE-MOON FAGGOT, FEAR ME! icon_idea.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Yoshii-kun: May 17 2012, 10:06 PM
Yoshii-kun
post May 17 2012, 11:58 PM

1,253 posts

Normal maid.
Alter look like S&M maid, and I fell in love with the original saber biggrin.gif
Yoshii-kun
post May 18 2012, 01:44 AM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ May 18 2012, 12:41 AM)
miku fags... anyone?  sad.gif
i like saber too btw tongue.gif
Miku fan here! Got to watch her in SG last year! XD
My small collection oni tho;

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ May 18 2012, 12:45 AM)
You called? tongue.gif

Although I can't beat this guy...

Source
Yeah, saw dat one. Bit overkill, but I know this one jp guy oso wif bigger (duplicate) collection.
I'll see if can find his Miku-nendo army and post here biggrin.gif

QUOTE(rurushu @ May 18 2012, 01:29 AM)
nichol.... you reminded me of this....

it makes me ashamed for calling myself a saber fag..... sad.gif  sad.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
Dats not a fag, just a worshipper of King Arthuria!
I like her too, but more immersed in tpye-moon universe than just saber whistling.gif
Yoshii-kun
post May 18 2012, 02:16 AM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ May 18 2012, 01:56 AM)
...I remember that guy. His/Her collection still wows me, I mean seriously, dem Saber dolls make the rest look like toys

@Yoshii-kun I think I know who you're talking about lol, is this the guy who has a whole army of HMO Miku in addition to the other Mikus?
Not that guy I think.
This guy I know does like custom Mikus and has quite a pile of them;

Miku fans, pls "tell" me you know that rainbow coloured one in front, and which song is associated with it xD

Oh and I think this guy was the one who had the original 1st custom Sakura Miku, come to think of it.
Remember blogging his custom 2 years back I think...

This post has been edited by Yoshii-kun: May 18 2012, 02:18 AM
Yoshii-kun
post May 18 2012, 02:24 AM

1,253 posts

whistling.gif

When they finally meet...

Oh and did I mention all his custom Miku uses the Yuki Miku Nendo as base? D:

This post has been edited by Yoshii-kun: May 18 2012, 02:25 AM
Yoshii-kun
post May 18 2012, 02:35 AM

1,253 posts

Yea, its been a good 1year+ since I followed him, now its filled with so much stuff.

His blog, which is ridiculously active with ALL VOCALOID purchases.
Dont read if you have jealousy issues, cuz he pretty much owns EVERYTHING MIKU related xD

Him and his waifus in Sapporo D:

Him and his waifus in Tokyo Dome (Daikanshasai 2nd Day concert) D:

Added on May 18, 2012, 2:37 am
QUOTE(Nichol90 @ May 18 2012, 02:26 AM)
...Woah seriously why. Shouldn't the original Miku be easier (and cheaper) to obtain?
Although I do recall the original Snow Miku's price crashing the moment people realized GSC planned to make a new, better snow miku every year whistling.gif

Added on May 18, 2012, 2:30 amOr is it because snow Miku's base color is white and silver and the guy wants to make a complete season set with silver as the base color
Cuz its transparent, so he can play with the gradient when airbrushing, according to him when I read his blog.
Plus, the material for the hair is somewhat different, he says @.@

I still cant brain rich, skilled ppl like him.

If you'll notice his "Musunde Hiraite Rasetsu" Miku Nendo's twintails, its colours differently, with slight transparency.

This post has been edited by Yoshii-kun: May 18 2012, 02:39 AM
Yoshii-kun
post May 18 2012, 02:53 AM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ May 18 2012, 02:44 AM)
You mean the "結んで開いて羅刹と骸" one? I can't really tell..perhaps I'll find more photos when digging through his blog

hahahahaha Jealousy issues please this guy is my new hero
/chokes on own tears while browsing through his blog
I'm crying this guy really gets every single piece of vocaloid merchandise in existance and if it doesn't exist he makes his own

How do I feeling

** He even painted in Miku's shimapan this guy is perfection
*** He painted in HSP Miku's shimapan /perfection
Yeap, dat one. Just found it.
http://mikumikupayapaya.blog31.fc2.com/blog-entry-324.html

Its abit scary on how he can afford all those.... along with travel expenses and even more so on Miku merchandises.

Found back my post on him using Yuki Miku as bases;
Re:Source

Haha, did warn ya. I scroll in awe as his pictures do all the talking....

This post has been edited by Yoshii-kun: May 18 2012, 02:59 AM
Yoshii-kun
post May 18 2012, 03:07 AM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ May 18 2012, 02:59 AM)
Nggghhh the season Miku post nnngghhhh

....this guy is just...wow. Not only Vocaloid he collects so much other stuff as well and. Wow.
...Perhaps he has a very good job and no other (money consuming) hobby..?
I guess there's also the fact that this kind of merchandise in general isn't considered very expensive if you earn in yen. It's like; imagine if nendoroids were only RM30+, I'd certainly have much, much more.
Perhaps so.
But then, when you truly love something, and pour all your resources (especially when working) into your hobby, great things can be achieved.
But if you earn in yen, you live by the yen, and that goes for food, bills, tax, lifestlye, transportation, etc.

My last pic before I go to bed, just love this;
Miku: "Hey hey! Onee-chan is on TV!"
Others: "Ooooooooooooh!"
Yoshii-kun
post May 18 2012, 02:57 PM

1,253 posts

Lol, sorry for Miku spam. wink.gif
But this guy has been my idol for a couple of years, such passion and wealth to afford and support this money-eating hobby D:

This post has been edited by Yoshii-kun: May 18 2012, 02:58 PM
Yoshii-kun
post May 18 2012, 03:46 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ May 18 2012, 03:07 PM)
me too... when i look at the veterans in mfc, i thought to myself... "well at least ive not yet reached to that point" biggrin.gif
thank god you aren't into audiophiles... otherwise....
Actually... doh.gif
Yoshii-kun
post May 18 2012, 05:28 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ May 18 2012, 04:02 PM)
ohhh god... whats your setup? tongue.gif
Lol jk la.
Me not a audiophile, but do know the importance of it wink.gif
Yoshii-kun
post May 18 2012, 07:23 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ May 18 2012, 06:58 PM)
Yes this. I want to know what to aim for lol.
cheers.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif moneyflies.gif
Yoshii-kun
post May 19 2012, 12:15 AM

1,253 posts

Sakura Kinomotoooooooooooo!
But my Misaka Mikoto nendo..... sad.gif
Yoshii-kun
post May 19 2012, 02:03 AM

1,253 posts

^^ Great minds think alike, unfortunately often misunderstood sad.gif

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top