8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Collectibles ORIGINAL NENDOROID Thread V19-Wonfest 2012 ver, Brace yourself, wonfest 2012 is here...

rurushu
post Apr 18 2012, 02:39 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ Apr 18 2012, 02:13 AM)
doesnt feel like chipped off, more like smudged or something.. the material is a softer pvc
i see... how much does that normally cost ya?
for gundam marker, it's around Rm10-20.... if im not mistaken... nod.gif
rurushu
post Apr 18 2012, 09:26 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ Apr 18 2012, 03:10 PM)
you have to order from partner shops, like amiami,hobbysearch,play-asia,hobbylink etc etc

also i think the figure u linked is already sold out in most of these partner shops... u might need to find them at websites that keep stocks of these figures
not to mention at higher than ever prices..... laugh.gif laugh.gif
rurushu
post Apr 19 2012, 10:10 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Apr 18 2012, 09:43 PM)
off topic: in before figma saber lily, saber extra, saber alter and saber bride tongue.gif

the nintendo foreigner 4koma neta.... nice one!! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(pjal @ Apr 19 2012, 08:58 PM)
hey guys.. it's been a while..

my first puchi after a long vacation of no buy nendo biggrin.gif

oh..... nice..... Saber Fate/Zero swimsuit..... i want her beach queen figure.... sad.gif sad.gif
rurushu
post Apr 22 2012, 12:03 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ Apr 21 2012, 06:46 PM)

Gakupo has decent faceplates aahhhhh when will he be announced hnnghhh
LOL.... when i first saw this... i thought she's Kanzaki Kaori from Toaru Majutsu no Index.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
until i saw the name..... shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
rurushu
post Apr 23 2012, 08:03 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Apr 23 2012, 03:53 AM)
just wanted to share my new Snow Miku shot wub.gif
NICE!!!!
Erm... no more? just one pic? sad.gif
rurushu
post Apr 23 2012, 09:33 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kayubalak @ Apr 23 2012, 05:01 PM)
uh really....  blush.gif  maybe i lack the skill then.. always a lot of noise in photo..if use flash become too bright...huhuh too noob i guess....
i feel you bro....
but maybe because im noob, i cant really see the "extreme" detail when comparing photos... @.@
rurushu
post Apr 24 2012, 10:17 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Apr 24 2012, 10:27 AM)
try use sunlight, not flash light that built in your phone/camera. better shoot in daylight.  hmm.gif
my ex  blush.gif  brows.gif
duno what is your hp. also duno  which hp camera is up to decent level now  laugh.gif
i m using nokia n8 only  tongue.gif

you can see difference of indoor low light vs outdoor sunlight shoot...you can see there the outdoor shooting is better right?  tongue.gif
all shooting from nokia n8

outdoor:

indoor:

nice... but i want ask.... your tako lukas..... are some of the tentacles damaged??? because from what i look... it seems so... sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(noirXcross @ Apr 24 2012, 11:55 AM)
man... i really jelly dslr can take those blurry background and better focus point... OTL
agreed..... wonder how my 2 years old nikon compact can do....
rurushu
post Apr 25 2012, 11:26 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ Apr 25 2012, 11:08 PM)
miki sayaka shipped!!

dang why did they ship it only today when i ordered her on monday  vmad.gif

i might receive it next week because of this cry.gif
LOL... cant wait for her to reach you? laugh.gif laugh.gif
rurushu
post Apr 28 2012, 02:51 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Yoshii-kun @ Apr 27 2012, 08:56 PM)
Always like Sonico, but never got a figure of her...... until now! biggrin.gif
haha.... same here... spending money is faster than flushing toilets.... doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

OMG... that nendo Saber motor and nendo puchi KOTORI!!!!!!!! SO MUCH WIN~~~~~
rurushu
post Apr 29 2012, 12:35 AM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(avanpiper @ Apr 28 2012, 07:55 PM)
you pre-ordered Saber Motored Cuirassier? Me too! I'll see how much does the small one cost and of course, how it looks first with the full paint before getting it.
me three!!!!!! icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(MicchanDesu @ Apr 28 2012, 08:26 PM)

Sonico as she is right now.

Bootleg Miku. XD
LOL.... the sculptors, are amazing.... they work magics.... shocking.gif shocking.gif

the bootleg miku spoils it all... errr....... the paints.... doh.gif doh.gif
rurushu
post Apr 29 2012, 03:48 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(MicchanDesu @ Apr 29 2012, 02:47 PM)

Finished version. (:
mother of nendo......
how the hell they managed to finish it in 11 hours????
so naise some more.... shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
rurushu
post Apr 30 2012, 09:49 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ Apr 30 2012, 05:14 PM)
holy shit. amiami triple invoice with 5 figures each ohmy.gif
wa..... you all really hardcore spender..... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
QUOTE(Yoshii-kun @ Apr 30 2012, 09:08 PM)
^I know that feel.
Just saw 1k fly away,
today...
yoshii-kun.... you bought all nendo??? shocking.gif shocking.gif
rurushu
post May 1 2012, 09:43 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Yoshii-kun @ Apr 30 2012, 11:58 PM)
Nendo Popura, Shuukan, Morishima, with some orders for friends.
The big wound is caused by HSP Miku TT_TT

Added on May 1, 2012, 12:06 amBtw, who here has ordered Racing Miku yet?
Whats the shipping rate to our lovely rojak country?
if not all are yours, then i think still acceptable... if whole RM1k spent are yours then im sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(MicchanDesu @ May 1 2012, 03:35 PM)
I am so extremely happy now, too. biggrin.gif

I guess I really am a cheapo, lol. But when I have to choose between a nendo + Reg. SAL and a nendo + EMS when both cost the same, the choice is easy. tongue.gif
is there a need for a choice in the first place? laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ May 1 2012, 08:12 PM)
(ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ~『✧~*FRIENDS*~✧』
Ahhh so I heard.  biggrin.gif I am not sure whether I actually want to cancel it for now - if GSC continues their 2kJPY flat shipping rate, BiJ's is only 850JPY more expensive. (Assuming I buy only a single one, obviously getting more is saves on shipping. )
I am not fond of GSC's shipping for a variety of reasons, so going through BiJ may be a better choice for me..
I guess I'll just wait and see for now. biggrin.gif
Noob mode ON: erm... what is BiJ? hmm.gif
rurushu
post May 1 2012, 11:31 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ May 1 2012, 10:25 PM)
Big in Japan. Provides a decent proxy service with an okay price. They accept requests like marking down your package and have a package forwarding service (e.g. You buy something that ships to JP only, it ships to them, then they ship it to you)

They also carry regular release items, so it's a nice place to visit if you happened to miss out on something in the usual stores.
i see... i heard of it before... hmm... can bookmark this.... for future reference...
thanks nicho90! notworthy.gif
rurushu
post May 2 2012, 10:43 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ May 2 2012, 07:22 PM)
Here
http://biginjap.com/

..For Nendoroid Sonico, BiJ can keep my extra 350JPY lol /lesighwhydoIalwaysrushtoPOthings
Erm.... normally BiJ charges extra how much? and the shipping from japan to malaysia?
you said that they accept price-markdown is it? hmm.gif
sorry for asking so many questions sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ May 2 2012, 09:12 PM)
thanks thumbup.gif  I only use amiami and hobbysearch so far  if I don't have any local providers sweat.gif
which state you live? Penang and Selangor got 2 sellers selling quite reasonable.... Penang is frozchebrine and KL is AFHobby, these two, from those that i've checked, sells at the most reasonable price.... others selling RM30 or RM50++ doh.gif doh.gif
rurushu
post May 2 2012, 11:13 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ May 2 2012, 10:55 PM)
The proxy fees depend on the item, but it's usually something like  an additional 1200JPY ++? Their regular items are priced quite similarly to HS/amiami, but amiami's stuff is usually just slightly cheaper.

Let's see - theirforwarding service   is only 500 JPY
They are located in JP, so the shipping rates are similar to amiami's/HS.

And yes - they'll write anything you like on your package - a fun bonus amiami does not provide. biggrin.gif
P.S You'd probably get more info from actually reading their faq lol
Oh.... but i dont really get the Proxy fees part.... i saw their items, actually what items are considered proxy-required? hmm.gif

PS: will look into its FAQ for the shipping info, thanks for the info notworthy.gif

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ May 2 2012, 11:00 PM)
Penang, my only local source was robomaster @quensbay but nowadays its either amiami or last resort that place sweat.gif
that place? that place is which place? hmm.gif
rurushu
post May 2 2012, 11:31 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(nipaa1412 @ May 2 2012, 11:25 PM)
as in robomaster laugh.gif  sweat.gif
Robomaster eh? is it the same owner of Timemachine in the Times Square? if it is, then their stuffs also abit overpriced, but well, if you missed some that you really want, guess there isnt any choice anyway sweat.gif

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ May 2 2012, 11:27 PM)
Proxy-required stuff = stuff that is sold in Japan only, that isn't available via amiami/HS etc

Oh, there are two ways to get limited/japan only stuff with them.

1 Use their parcel forwarding service. This requires you to place the order yourself, handle payment etc, but your item will ship to their offices in japan, then they'll forward the package to you for 500JPY + whatever shipping fee needed. This is probably cheaper, but if you don't know how to handle ordering on a japanese site I don't think you should try lol

2. Just get directly from them, stuff like Racing Miku/Wonfes stuff/Bandai Tamashi/webstore exclusive/ limited things etc
You just place an order like usual, and the item is usually slightly more expensive (e.g. Racing Miku is 7000JPY if you order via GSC's JP shop, but 8600JPY in BiJ ) They will take care of everything, you just place an order and pay. Like tokyo hunter and sakura. biggrin.gif

Since GSC opened international orders, I don't use BiJ much anymore, but it's useful for stuff like Hobby Japan exclusives (nendo Army-san) or Bandai webstore only stuff
oh.... so option 2 is just like normal buying stuff from them, just that the price is more expensive is it? Tokyo Hunter i checked got some rare stuffs too, but the price is shocking.gif shocking.gif

PS: so sakura is the one offering proxy for locals? she also handles exclusive items as well? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by rurushu: May 2 2012, 11:32 PM
rurushu
post May 5 2012, 01:15 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(Flame Haze @ May 4 2012, 12:39 AM)
hi guys, recently i got attracted to nendoroids(their cuteness beh tahan lah), so now im in the long but quite enjoyable(a bit painful ==") process of reading thru all the nendoroids threads b4 this, to know more abt them. im wanting to start collecting nendoroids, bt since im still a student, and my parents would think im crazy if i ask their consent to use their credit card for online purchases, so can any1 give some suggestions on how i could purchase? im especially looking for some old ones such as L, K-on n shana nendo. i guess i would hav to buy locally then, right?
i feel you bro, and lucky you didnt ask their consent...
i was into scale figurines and i told my mom after i spent around RM2k for my GSC Sabers and she gave me a facepalm expression..... and then the never-ending nagging/ scolding starts.... cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

QUOTE(kyu85 @ May 4 2012, 02:24 PM)
now u can go RHB bank and get ur paypal acc top up if i not mistaken... no need credit card... and welcome to world of no return...
yea, i tried that approach, but then the problem is, after i topped up using my RHB bank account, a few days later Paypal sent me an email saying that my last transaction (in this case i havent bought anything yet, so my last transaction is 0) is cancelled due to my account not verified (which i already verified once via my email address). Eventually you still have to add a credit card or debit card to your paypal account to get your account "VERIFIED ONCE AND FOR ALL".....
so the bottom line is, paypal still sucks with its top up service, in the end, you still have to link your credit/ debit card to your account to shop without worries...

PS: A few days ago, i withdraw all my money from Paypal and put them back into my RHB bank account, which i already linked my RHB debit card to my paypal account.... so now my Paypal account balance = 0 and i can shop using paypal, but the charge is to my RHB debit card... sweat.gif

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ May 4 2012, 02:51 PM)
wow... it should be the other way round since companies make monetary profit >"<
LOL.... this is the proof that we are living in Bolehland.... laugh.gif
rurushu
post May 5 2012, 03:32 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(kyu85 @ May 5 2012, 02:33 PM)
sweat.gif
so complex...
erm... if you want, you can just skipped directly to the bottom line part....
but this is to avoid confusion, so i better explain all.... sweat.gif

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ May 5 2012, 02:56 PM)
im ordering 3 only tongue.gif

but my saber zero figure + kyouko nendoroid... i guess i have to prepare to pay kastam... take fedex samor aihh
Saber Motor not yet release right? hmm.gif
rurushu
post May 5 2012, 06:12 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ May 5 2012, 04:01 PM)
nope... releasing this month... assuming there's no delay tongue.gif
LOL... i know is this month... sweat.gif
guess i should change my question....

"is saber motor released at the moment?"
because up until now (05/05/12) and she's not yet released.... laugh.gif

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top