7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Collectibles ORIGINAL NENDOROID Thread V19-Wonfest 2012 ver, Brace yourself, wonfest 2012 is here...

Yoshii-kun
post Apr 22 2012, 03:32 PM

Modern Visual Culture Connoisseur
1,253 posts

QUOTE(ChibiOrange @ Apr 22 2012, 03:02 PM)
Yeap. Due to the scaled ver's popularity I think.
Yoshii-kun
post Apr 25 2012, 09:57 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(Parrot @ Apr 25 2012, 05:23 PM)
Say, how long does it take a shipment to reach the inward office of exchange? Mine seems to be "stuck in transit" since leaving the outward office of exchange last night.
Depends where you live and how far from Japan?
You srsly cant expect it to arrive overnight lol
Yoshii-kun
post Apr 27 2012, 08:56 PM

1,253 posts

Always like Sonico, but never got a figure of her...... until now! biggrin.gif
Yoshii-kun
post Apr 29 2012, 04:09 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(Nichol90 @ Apr 29 2012, 03:29 PM)
..that was fast
DAFUQ....... notworthy.gif
Yoshii-kun
post Apr 30 2012, 09:08 PM

1,253 posts

^I know that feel.
Just saw 1k fly away,
today...
Yoshii-kun
post Apr 30 2012, 11:58 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(rurushu @ Apr 30 2012, 09:49 PM)
yoshii-kun.... you bought all nendo??? shocking.gif  shocking.gif
Nendo Popura, Shuukan, Morishima, with some orders for friends.
The big wound is caused by HSP Miku TT_TT

Added on May 1, 2012, 12:06 amBtw, who here has ordered Racing Miku yet?
Whats the shipping rate to our lovely rojak country?

This post has been edited by Yoshii-kun: May 1 2012, 12:06 AM
Yoshii-kun
post May 3 2012, 10:42 AM

1,253 posts

TokyoHunter thinks he's too big now. Only bothers with orders he's put up, not with submitted orders, especially for stuff he can get more expensive at events when the same item can be bought later online at their exclusive store.

Emailed him 3 times and no dam response.
He lost a 4-year on-going customer.
Yoshii-kun
post May 4 2012, 12:27 AM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ May 3 2012, 11:44 PM)
uh lol thts coz i just met tokyohunter in London. He is on holiday tongue.gif
He was taking orders during WonFes'11 winter.
Emailed him dat time. No response even after his holi...
Yoshii-kun
post May 5 2012, 04:07 PM

1,253 posts

^quite secure, with neat but tight packaging and sealed with their company tape.
Yoshii-kun
post May 9 2012, 05:44 PM

1,253 posts

Dat (=∇=) face...
They sure know how to hit those fujoshi ( ´∀`)
Yoshii-kun
post May 9 2012, 10:50 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(ChibiOrange @ May 9 2012, 08:13 PM)
eee typo
Paise  blink.gif

That's the cutest face ever for a boy nendoroid... ._.
gscwhyunomakemoremalenendoroids.......
I would like to quote GSC Manager during an interview;

"We had done a research on male and females regarding how each gender respectively spend their time on said hobbies. In short, the results stated that men are more likely to spend MONEY on their hobbies, while females are more likely to spend TIME on their hobbies. This market research has been done before, as a result why more of the character hobby goods are aimed towards the male audience. Products for females are done too, but in lower quantities, however we do get lots of requests for certain characters. Nendo Date Masamune and Bakuman's were the result of such requests."

So yeah, you dont ask, you dont get!
SPAM MIKATAN! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Yoshii-kun: May 9 2012, 10:51 PM
Yoshii-kun
post May 10 2012, 12:10 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ May 10 2012, 11:06 AM)
OFF topic:

AFA? need advance buy ticket or can buy on the spot? gonna go for 1 day to meet friend
You can buy tickets on that day, for both days too. Buying for;

"Festival" allows you to see the main booths and main exhibition area with all the attractions like doujin, company booths and maid/butler cafe.
This is where all the good stuff is, like KKNM, Atelier Cafe, Crypton and GSC will be.

"Stage" is like "day-time concert", where producers, singers, artist, Danny, will be on stage and doing live performance and interviews.
Its something like open door viewing of the artists, only if you buy this "Stage" ticket too.
LiSA and vividblaze gave a wonderful short "live-day performance" back in SG and its awesome.
Got to meet Itou Kanako, May'n and "ANIKI", even when I didn't buy the night tickets lol.

Unless you want to enjoy the night concerts of "Super Anisong Genki Live", you'll have to buy that separately, starting this morning at 10AM, 10.5.2012 at here.
VIP gives you nice front seats but you'll eventually be on your feet when shit starts and people go wild.
I regret not getting this when I went to see Miku Concert...
Standing places you somewhere mid-back depending on how early you get there. Works if you have height advantage or you are gonna regret when a "KLCC" and "Eiffel Tower" stand in front of you. But they have additional screens back for concerts, so the back can view too.
Yoshii-kun
post May 10 2012, 01:17 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(quahquah @ May 10 2012, 12:28 PM)
If really got extra cash, go for VIP, watching from screen not that fun at all.
Not actually from screen. Can still see. Just the screen giving a close up on like drummers with abit of camera choreography on the artist.
You know, like zoom in and focus stuff. I actually enjoy camera view, view my lovely idols from all angles biggrin.gif

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ May 10 2012, 12:36 PM)
will they be there too this time??

mind linking me to a site where i can view more info like place etc etc? nvm found it
Don't think LiSA will be coming, too late for any new artist.
Good chance vividblaze will be there, since Danny usually brings them along for exposure, but no news on that front.
No expectations on that yet...

And I'll leave this here whistling.gif

Yoshii-kun
post May 10 2012, 04:24 PM

1,253 posts

^Go AFA SG. Every year oso come, ppl get bored edi (me thinks).
But after watching MF:SayonaraTsubasa last night, May'n passion rekindled biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Yoshii-kun: May 10 2012, 04:24 PM
Yoshii-kun
post May 10 2012, 07:06 PM

1,253 posts

Lol definitely not the same.
And I only meant the boring part for May'n, since they keep recycling her annually.
But AFA in general, is great every year.
I had too much fun last time. Hope I dont do something stupid like last time.
Yoshii-kun
post May 10 2012, 09:34 PM

1,253 posts

Added on May 10, 2012, 9:36 pm
QUOTE(quahquah @ May 10 2012, 08:29 PM)
What kind of stupid thing? rolleyes.gif
Involves Me + Public + Hardo Gay :3

QUOTE(amduser @ May 10 2012, 09:01 PM)
i like her song, very powerful and energizing but that not only limited to macross frontier's song
May'n damn good la. That level of energy she produce when singing, can feel my heartbeat faster and harder lol.

QUOTE(chizzu @ May 10 2012, 07:42 PM)
cant go to AFA MY sad.gif
Shall we spam AFA pics so you can be with us in spirit? sad.gif

This post has been edited by Yoshii-kun: May 10 2012, 09:37 PM
Yoshii-kun
post May 10 2012, 10:19 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(x-1o8-x @ May 10 2012, 10:06 PM)
I kinda wanna meet her IRL too.. and nakajima megumi too
She is godsend. lust.gif wub.gif

Oh yeah: sign0006.gif
Yoshii-kun
post May 11 2012, 04:53 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(chizzu @ May 11 2012, 03:46 PM)
well, gotta catch em all! whistling.gif
Catch em all indeed biggrin.gif

Added on May 11, 2012, 5:05 pmOh and there's a livecast tonight for those wanting to see what Nendo Sonico comes with.
Apparently, will be displayed live online :3

http://live.nicovideo.jp/watch/lv92393114

This post has been edited by Yoshii-kun: May 11 2012, 05:05 PM
Yoshii-kun
post May 11 2012, 09:53 PM

1,253 posts

QUOTE(Fayde @ May 11 2012, 08:16 PM)
What time would the broadcast begin?
Edi pass, but dats why we have Micchan for ^^^^ biggrin.gif

Yoshii-kun
post May 15 2012, 01:40 AM

1,253 posts

Back then, when the BRS 1/8 came out, one of the twin tails broke and was rattling in its blisterbox. Snapped it and sent it to GSC.

3 days later, replacement came via ems, not a single cent spent on my end
Love you GSC, even if the death of my wallet is caused by you...

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0543sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:11 PM