WinFast 460 1GB OC Prob, Sifu sekalian...

TSpiggy2010
post Feb 10 2012, 09:43 PM, updated 14y ago

21 posts

I bought this Leadtek WinFast 460 1GB a year ago. The problem start when i tried to play crysis 2 on ultra setting 1920x1080+dx11+high res Tex. The FPS is so low it is unplayable.(maybe 10-15FPS)
I tried Overclocking it with MSI Afterburner and stability test with MSI Kombustor. The problem is no matter how high i yank up the core clock and the shader clock,(Yes, I pressed the APPLY button) there is no difference in the FPS score or tempreture. What else do i need to do? Is it normal for a gtx460 to have such low FPS? Can any sifu teach me the right way to OC my GPU? icon_question.gif TQ sweat.gif
TSpiggy2010
post Feb 10 2012, 09:58 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Dennos @ Feb 10 2012, 09:55 PM)
try using 800x600
shakehead.gif Wad da..
TSpiggy2010
post Feb 10 2012, 10:06 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Dennos @ Feb 10 2012, 10:04 PM)
but mine can play at 1680x1050 default setting lol
Ya with tried that resolution no prob but once it get to 1920x1080....
TSpiggy2010
post Feb 10 2012, 10:22 PM

21 posts

Uarghh..cant even post attachment. I am going nuts! vmad.gif
TSpiggy2010
post Feb 11 2012, 07:01 AM

21 posts

My spec is:

CPU: AMD ATHLON 2x4 635
GPU: LEADTEK Winfast GTX460 1GB
RAM:4GB
PSU: (Forgotten but it is good one as it is recommended by many forumers last time and kinda expensive too. Silverstone i guess doh.gif )
MOBO: M4N68T-M V2
Monitor:23" Samsung S350H 1980x1080

What do you mean by show on MSI Afterburner? Where can i find it? I dunno but after i click APPLY my GPU-Z show core clock 1025MHz(OC in MSI Afterburner) and default core clock show 725MHz. And when i run the test, the weird thing is my GPU tempreture remained at 40-49%, which is same as before OC and the benchmark score is the same.

Btw, the core clock shown in the benchmark summary is a constant 405Mhz and 810 Shader clock before and after OC.

This post has been edited by piggy2010: Feb 11 2012, 07:11 AM

0.0165sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:08 AM