Brands Outlet, Questionable quality.
TSjonny4
Feb 9 2012, 10:05 PM, updated 13y ago
A few days ago I bought a pair of shorts fr Brands Outlet n for RM59.90 n the quality was pretty bad. A few broken stitchings here n there. Went back to get the shorts exchanged but no more size so no choice have to take a diff design. the diff design pair i tried on didn't look very nice in terms of finishing so i took another same one fr d rack. went to cashier n got it exchanged. got home tried on the shorts again n realized that even tho it was d same size as d one i tried at Brands Outlet, the shorts i exchanged for seemed really loose. takkan i lost so much weight in 1 hour.
So next day went n complained to the Brands Outlet ppl. they din believe me at first but i took my shorts n proved to them. the pair i took home was about 2 sizes bigger. i managed to change again 4 2nd time n prob settled. i asked on of them y quality so bad one n they told me that "it's lidat one sometimes" . wasted petrol n parking fee.
in total the pair of shorts cost me RM 79.90 (after adding in petrol n parking). shud have just gone to Uniqlo n bought a pair of shorts there.
Any of u all had same prob with Brands Outlet ?
TSjonny4
Feb 9 2012, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(marfccy @ Feb 9 2012, 10:12 PM) BO cutting memang liddat wan..u just need to find like heck to get good ones now i know. took me 10 mins to look for design i want n another 15mins to try on n check for defects. damm pening when i left the shop. fark.
TSjonny4
Feb 9 2012, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(eBase Solutions @ Feb 9 2012, 10:13 PM)   Cotton grey and black shorts from G2000 RM35 each i got boxer briefs bigger than those ^^ lol. im 180cm, 82kg...im not gonna look good in those shorts.
TSjonny4
Feb 9 2012, 10:18 PM
i just discovered that Brands Outlet is a Padini brand. no wonder the bad quality. shite
TSjonny4
Feb 9 2012, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(SilentSerpent @ Feb 9 2012, 10:38 PM) basically its just the same as going to kfc and expected to be treated like king. the price you pay is almost equivalent to the quality you get RM 59.90 ain't exactly cheap for a pair of shorts.
TSjonny4
Jan 4 2013, 09:39 PM
QUOTE(OrCaGaL @ Jan 4 2013, 05:13 PM) I bought BO's tshirts & i have only worn it for 1month plus. The sewing part started to have holes in them liao.  better u stick with FOS. i have bought many stuff fr them n none got prob.
TSjonny4
Jan 4 2013, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(TSOM @ Jan 4 2013, 09:44 PM) I only windowshop at the Gardens.. fixed
TSjonny4
Jan 4 2013, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(cadburypicnic @ Jan 4 2013, 09:45 PM) BO doesnt have branded goods, so the name is misleading. Brands not BRanded
TSjonny4
Jan 4 2013, 09:59 PM
QUOTE(setokin_47 @ Jan 4 2013, 09:49 PM) dulu i selalu go BO buy short..yah short design quite good but fark pricing can the shorts last ? bought 2 fr BO n the stitching on one keeps on loosening
TSjonny4
Jan 6 2013, 12:36 PM
since i open this thread almost a yr ago...i feel Uniqlo t shirts r of pretty good quality. i bought a few graphic tees for RM60 n a few plain ones for RM40 and after many wears n washes they still retain shape very well. finishing also nice. no missing stitches, extra fabric n etc.
but the sizing a bit off tho. a few weeks back i tried on a plain white tee n a light blue one. both L size. white one was nice n fitting on me. but the light blue one was like a size bigger.
TSjonny4
Jan 6 2013, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(harriss @ Jan 6 2013, 12:48 PM) F.O.S or BO better ==" "? i bought prob 30 pieces (maybe more) of clothing fr FOS over d yrs. IIRC only one or two got defect. one shorts the stitching missing at the pocket. i got BO n buy for d 1st time n edi kena defect.
TSjonny4
Jan 6 2013, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(noircharacter @ Jan 6 2013, 12:54 PM) same company i think
TSjonny4
Jan 6 2013, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(spacelion @ Jan 6 2013, 12:54 PM) ya, summore got discount for member yea how to apply membership ?
TSjonny4
Mar 12 2013, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Mar 11 2013, 07:29 AM) Morning.
It's at Ikano Power Center correct?
One Utama also have?
Any other outlets?
Which one is bigger? Any of you by any chance saw this varsity being sold there?
The pocket is white color; I prefer blue color. yea One Utama has one. Paradigm mall also got one. i hardly go in BO nowadays.