K.Lee
post Feb 16 2012, 10:02 PM

Spotted DR13 today... still as nice as when first saw it.. whistling.gif
I realize i can only spot the car in the twilight hour, morning and evening
K.Lee
post Feb 16 2012, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Feb 16 2012, 10:20 PM)
buy espire helmet la...
try espire helmet la... once u try u never go back dulex
Apa helmet?

Added on February 16, 2012, 10:23 pmFuh.. sold in Caltex

This post has been edited by K.Lee: Feb 16 2012, 10:23 PM
K.Lee
post Feb 16 2012, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(dorinyeah @ Feb 16 2012, 10:25 PM)
Best helmet in USA...
can get at 7-11 around RM9 for 3
sign0006.gif
brows.gif
K.Lee
post Feb 16 2012, 11:29 PM

Just a quick one, if I were to bring in jap's stuff. What will be the thing that you all would want? Not sushi of course
K.Lee
post Feb 16 2012, 11:40 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Feb 16 2012, 11:32 PM)
AV lah.  drool.gif
possible... but i dun want to contribute to the making of so many pedobear in the society whistling.gif
K.Lee
post Feb 17 2012, 12:27 AM

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Feb 17 2012, 12:17 AM)
can he do my car first? every car takes how long? since the unofficial event is at noon...but the real event start at 2.30pm until night... whistling.gif
ps: loooked at the  event list. there's going to be a lot of talked in the event..
Drex practice Adam smith theory, he can get it done very fast, he just go under your car, and come back up then done.. thumbup.gif
K.Lee
post Feb 17 2012, 01:01 AM

QUOTE(drexchan @ Feb 17 2012, 12:48 AM)
Zen, if you look at the dyno graph (here)

One line is on top of another = gain across the range = no drop in any range = all good for auto or manual = end of the century-old urban myth.

This is true at least for FGK.

Added on February 17, 2012, 12:50 am
I can even consider giving a discount. This is for science!
I willing I donate my cap Ayam for the name of science, brp discount entitled for? brows.gif
K.Lee
post Feb 17 2012, 10:40 PM

Today got saga convoy
K.Lee
post Feb 17 2012, 11:42 PM

I'm so sad using ayam brand... Cnt play with branded ss whistling.gif
K.Lee
post Feb 18 2012, 10:25 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 18 2012, 07:22 PM)
Yeah.. That means the filter is working.. hehe.. But just rmb dont wash with soap..

Jackyap.. poison poison.. hehe..
[attachmentid=2691178]
Use the sticker as club sticker la... Lol..
brows.gif so how? Good for head start... And over taking...

But sien, just now almost butt sek ppl... The cc tyre are useless already... Need bigger rims... Or those slow moving driver that causes a total stop traffic at a not jammed highway should be shot straight at their forehead vmad.gif
K.Lee
post Feb 18 2012, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Feb 18 2012, 11:21 PM)
today install lcp first thing in the morning...
my car is overdue for 10k service..heres my feedback after installation...before that.
my car has these mods.
1) works air filter,
2)iridium spark plugs,
3)decat and shrink the midbox...

after install the lcp i notice,

1) engine braking i can say quite bad.
2) i had trouble maintaing lower speed( my car is MT), usually overshoot...hard braking a lot..need to adjust my foot..
the good..
1) the rpm climb quite fast..and of course falling down quite fast too but
2) lower end torque improves quite a lot..especially for my car around 2-2.5k rpm
3) overall..my car goes faster now.. biggrin.gif
Gooding right? brows.gif now you can have more improved head start and pulling power when you need to go fast...

just need to floor it brows.gif whistling.gif

Added on February 18, 2012, 11:31 pm
QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Feb 18 2012, 11:28 PM)
It's the same. Just that lcp using angular momentum not linear momentum but concept same with newton's law.
Lol. I see here the more thinking the more thaw answer diverting from reality to fantasy. Light lcp. Less work done to move the pulley so less force needed for the specific rpm compared to stock. But u lose the inertia since mass reduced so.... I lazy think what happen with inertia lessen....
rclxub.gif i guess i'm not JM and RH type....

JC rules!

This post has been edited by K.Lee: Feb 18 2012, 11:33 PM
K.Lee
post Feb 18 2012, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 18 2012, 11:35 PM)
ya, after i install SP and AF also, cant get use to it cause suddenly car so powderful, and, usually i cruising 120 RPM will be around 3k, bt now i cruise at 120 at same place RPM is lower then 3k biggrin.gif
now i kena poison for LCP liao, i was once a guai zai, laugh at people modding car till loud loud like ah beng, but now i did the same thing shakehead.gif
U mean horse and Lambo & M-series & all super car loud loud like ah beng? vmad.gif
K.Lee
post Feb 18 2012, 11:46 PM

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 18 2012, 11:41 PM)
crusing at same speed with lower RPM = safe more fuel lo, but i dunno why my FC still so high, maybe zeng right la, ECU need to adjust itself for a while

Added on February 18, 2012, 11:42 pm

my engine also got that sound, i tot something wrong with my engine liao shocking.gif
u want to save fuel drive at 90kmh

120kmh is confirm more than 3k rpm, unless you change/mod gear box.
K.Lee
post Feb 18 2012, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(The_FQ400 @ Feb 18 2012, 11:56 PM)
how sure are you?  blink.gif
fap too much la tu
K.Lee
post Feb 19 2012, 01:35 AM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 19 2012, 01:29 AM)
Not sure.. Since its also working in the same concept as the LCP.. So if u are experiencing difficulty in climbing hills then its going to be harder in the future.. I will test out the LCP in a hill climb to see if it really affects alot or just a little or none at all.
My experience with LCP + Extractor, u need a good tyre that grips brows.gif true story whistling.gif
K.Lee
post Feb 19 2012, 01:49 AM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 19 2012, 01:36 AM)
LOL.. Yeah lah too bad.. Nvm control first.. Get used to ur current mods first.. I recommend only modding LCP after 10k service..
Yes, technically its easier to climb hills.. But thats with a manual car.. An auto car however, u have to slightly lift off on the throttle to trigger a gearchange, and due  to our gearbox not being a DSG that can change faster than manual, combined with the faster spin down rate of the LCP, it will cause the RPM  to drop below the optimal rev matching period.. Compared to a manual, where u can disengage the clutch but still continue to press the accelerator, so u can maintain the RPM by the time u shift into next gear..

Added on February 19, 2012, 1:40 am
Sobs..  cry.gif  96whp..  shocking.gif No wonder tire need to be good..
Everyday i climb hill leh... got power or not depend on whther u wanna floor it or not... my house here got 2 hills to climb, although it's not as sloppy as the last few corner to get to Uncle lim's place, but it's still sloppy enough to test your car climbing power. i think got a round 30 degree.
K.Lee
post Feb 19 2012, 02:04 AM

i need to work... pls take it down.. it's gonna blind my eyes
K.Lee
post Feb 19 2012, 02:35 AM

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Feb 19 2012, 02:28 AM)
What u do 96whp wor. I pun mau brows.gif
Go DYno then ma can get lo whistling.gif
K.Lee
post Feb 19 2012, 05:58 PM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 19 2012, 05:53 PM)
Yeah its nice.. Its called TRD V3 spoiler for Persona..
When want to put in the trd visor?

Added on February 19, 2012, 6:02 pm
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 19 2012, 05:38 PM)
LOL.. No worries.. Every convoy there is always a pace car in front and a sweeper car at the back.. But this time the pace car was going fast lah.. So the slower ones are put at the back so the powerful ones can go on their way..

Zapdos is the bronze garnet one.. unknownhammie is the R3 with TRD spoiler.
Except ours... whistling.gif so far never convoy successfully

This post has been edited by K.Lee: Feb 19 2012, 06:02 PM
K.Lee
post Feb 19 2012, 11:32 PM

QUOTE(dadurtyz @ Feb 19 2012, 11:26 PM)
keep-it stock lar no headache later  biggrin.gif , me still stock outside and inside after 2years, guest my warranty last this 30march.
Come TT we inject poison a bit brows.gif

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0685sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:24 PM