-+♦+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V31-+♦+-

SUSVincentChen
post Feb 19 2012, 01:28 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 19 2012, 01:18 AM)
Whoops.. Drex rage mode set in..
Nvm monitor FC first see if good enough.. If add with ETC at SP7 mode i dont know how the car revs going to fly..
lol.. haha.. Ok lah physics pass, but presentation fail.. lol..
Got any good youtube link for the whole debate.. I want to watch leh..
Ok no worries sent her my way..
ngeo88, here u go ur review.. smile.gif
Hmm PE manual cars tend to rev up a bit after u disengaged the clutch.. Now with LCP, the rev should be shooting everywhere.
haha.. THose loud loud ones are just mufflers.. see like my car silent killer, stock rims, no bodykits, lousy tires.. But when ppl come race me that time.... u know i know we know lah ah..
looks like this poison not developing..
poison is controllable condition now, cuse i have to find a part time liao, but the problem is school starting soon, cannot find people which want to hire me for 1 month deng
ZenGTMM
post Feb 19 2012, 01:29 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(vccy @ Feb 19 2012, 01:27 AM)
i cant join you already.  bye.gif Btw did you install the ATF cooler?

Guys i wanna ask, if i change mai alternator pulley and compressor pulley does it affect the performance or make the car even hard to climb hills?  hmm.gif
Not sure.. Since its also working in the same concept as the LCP.. So if u are experiencing difficulty in climbing hills then its going to be harder in the future.. I will test out the LCP in a hill climb to see if it really affects alot or just a little or none at all.
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 19 2012, 01:31 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 19 2012, 01:29 AM)
Not sure.. Since its also working in the same concept as the LCP.. So if u are experiencing difficulty in climbing hills then its going to be harder in the future.. I will test out the LCP in a hill climb to see if it really affects alot or just a little or none at all.
i tot lighter = easiaer hill climb rclxub.gif
K.Lee
post Feb 19 2012, 01:35 AM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 19 2012, 01:29 AM)
My experience with LCP + Extractor, u need a good tyre that grips brows.gif true story whistling.gif
ZenGTMM
post Feb 19 2012, 01:36 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 19 2012, 01:28 AM)
poison is controllable condition now, cuse i have to find a part time liao, but the problem is school starting soon, cannot find people which want to hire me for 1 month deng
LOL.. Yeah lah too bad.. Nvm control first.. Get used to ur current mods first.. I recommend only modding LCP after 10k service..

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 19 2012, 01:31 AM)
i tot lighter = easiaer hill climb rclxub.gif
Yes, technically its easier to climb hills.. But thats with a manual car.. An auto car however, u have to slightly lift off on the throttle to trigger a gearchange, and due to our gearbox not being a DSG that can change faster than manual, combined with the faster spin down rate of the LCP, it will cause the RPM to drop below the optimal rev matching period.. Compared to a manual, where u can disengage the clutch but still continue to press the accelerator, so u can maintain the RPM by the time u shift into next gear..

Added on February 19, 2012, 1:40 am
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Feb 19 2012, 01:35 AM)
My experience with LCP + Extractor, u need a good tyre that grips brows.gif true story whistling.gif
Sobs.. cry.gif 96whp.. shocking.gif No wonder tire need to be good..

This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 19 2012, 01:40 AM
V12Kompressor
post Feb 19 2012, 01:40 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 19 2012, 01:36 AM)
Yes, technically its easier to climb hills.. But thats with a manual car.. An auto car however, u have to slightly lift off on the throttle to trigger a gearchange, and due  to our gearbox not being a DSG that can change faster than manual, combined with the faster spin down rate of the LCP, it will cause the RPM  to drop below the optimal rev matching period.. Compared to a manual, where u can disengage the clutch but still continue to press the accelerator, so u can maintain the RPM by the time u shift into next gear..
hmm.gif

would be interesting to try it out on a CVT

ZenGTMM
post Feb 19 2012, 01:43 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 19 2012, 01:40 AM)
hmm.gif

would be interesting to try it out on a CVT

I wonder if CVT cars can smoke all of us easily.. AFter all they just stay in the optimal powerband.. Damn.. tongue.gif
K.Lee
post Feb 19 2012, 01:49 AM

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 19 2012, 01:36 AM)
LOL.. Yeah lah too bad.. Nvm control first.. Get used to ur current mods first.. I recommend only modding LCP after 10k service..
Yes, technically its easier to climb hills.. But thats with a manual car.. An auto car however, u have to slightly lift off on the throttle to trigger a gearchange, and due  to our gearbox not being a DSG that can change faster than manual, combined with the faster spin down rate of the LCP, it will cause the RPM  to drop below the optimal rev matching period.. Compared to a manual, where u can disengage the clutch but still continue to press the accelerator, so u can maintain the RPM by the time u shift into next gear..

Added on February 19, 2012, 1:40 am
Sobs..  cry.gif  96whp..  shocking.gif No wonder tire need to be good..
Everyday i climb hill leh... got power or not depend on whther u wanna floor it or not... my house here got 2 hills to climb, although it's not as sloppy as the last few corner to get to Uncle lim's place, but it's still sloppy enough to test your car climbing power. i think got a round 30 degree.
SUSVincentChen
post Feb 19 2012, 01:53 AM

271 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 19 2012, 01:43 AM)
I wonder if CVT cars can smoke all of us easily.. AFter all they just stay in the optimal powerband.. Damn..  tongue.gif
yala, CVT so ghey, i want install CVT in my car hmm.gif

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Feb 19 2012, 01:49 AM)
Everyday i climb hill leh... got power or not depend on whther u wanna floor it or not... my house here got 2 hills to climb, although it's not as sloppy as the last few corner to get to Uncle lim's place, but it's still sloppy enough to test your car climbing power. i think got a round 30 degree.
my house also, i go home need climb hill, go out also need climb hill, but i seldom rev leh, must try tmr zz
V12Kompressor
post Feb 19 2012, 01:55 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

I wonder if CVT cars can smoke all of us easily.. AFter all they just stay in the optimal powerband.. Damn..  tongue.gif
apa CVT car dulu?

The kicimiao Saga FLX 1.3 or the Nissan Murano 3.5?

The_FQ400
post Feb 19 2012, 01:55 AM

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 19 2012, 01:28 AM)
going where to study?
ZenGTMM
post Feb 19 2012, 01:56 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 19 2012, 01:53 AM)
yala, CVT so ghey, i want install CVT in my car hmm.gif
my house also, i go home need climb hill, go out also need climb hill, but i seldom rev leh, must try tmr zz
LOL.. Get the Exora Turbo/nissan slyphy.. I love that type of CVT.. Damn sweet power..
ZenGTMM
post Feb 19 2012, 01:59 AM

155 posts

OMG HOLY MOTHER OF PORK CHOP!
V12Kompressor
post Feb 19 2012, 02:02 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

mah eyes =.=
K.Lee
post Feb 19 2012, 02:04 AM

i need to work... pls take it down.. it's gonna blind my eyes
ZenGTMM
post Feb 19 2012, 02:26 AM

155 posts

To show something nice b4 i sleep.
zapdos9
post Feb 19 2012, 02:28 AM

chittychitty bangbang
523 posts

QUOTE(K.Lee @ Feb 19 2012, 01:49 AM)
What u do 96whp wor. I pun mau brows.gif
K.Lee
post Feb 19 2012, 02:35 AM

QUOTE(zapdos9 @ Feb 19 2012, 02:28 AM)
What u do 96whp wor. I pun mau brows.gif
Go DYno then ma can get lo whistling.gif
ZeroSP
post Feb 19 2012, 04:05 AM

184 posts

Yes definitely, I just need my old Honda City and do the CVT trick... 0-100 8.2 secs... It's gay even on uphill when the rpm stays at 5800RPM all the way...

I don't know why but many people always look down on that version of City... Not even Altis would get near you at least...

This post has been edited by ZeroSP: Feb 19 2012, 04:07 AM
jackyap84
post Feb 19 2012, 04:33 AM

334 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 18 2012, 07:22 PM)
Yeah.. That means the filter is working.. hehe.. But just rmb dont wash with soap..

Jackyap.. poison poison.. hehe..
[attachmentid=2691178]
kena racun already... furthermore Sam got the best deal with below 300.

126 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0291sec    1.05    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:24 PM