QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Feb 10 2012, 12:36 AM)
wow... this 1 seem to be very new... if got full video... i think lagi best!-+♦+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V31-+♦+-
-+♦+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V31-+♦+-
Feb 10 2012, 01:07 AM
334 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
Feb 10 2012, 04:58 AM
155 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(xandras @ Feb 9 2012, 10:54 PM) Nope. The shop I bought from zhap lap liao Then crank up that sweet sound system in there.. Harmon Kordon if im not mistaken.. Actually a nicely modded 335i to look like M3 is very nice ady.. Chick magnet for sure.. If white its the ultimate killer.. But I prefer Platinum Grey Metallic .. Looks like liquid metal.. Or even better get AMG Alubeam.. U think ppl will read? VVTi bro. Ur car got what? I work ghost shift. "Kerana mulut badan binasa." foreveralone.jpg It was the 335i (delimited) that I drove at 287 at MEX the other day. Very nice, very smooth power delivery, but wind noise level not that good. The engine noise is not sufficient to overblast the wind noise, unlike in the M3 E46. QUOTE(huat0823 @ Feb 9 2012, 10:59 PM) shd be 360 according to his old price lah.. QUOTE(K.Lee @ Feb 9 2012, 11:55 PM) Expensive leh.. 190 for the rings, 40 for the installation.. QUOTE(xandras @ Feb 10 2012, 12:49 AM) I think China did a better job than Proton at making the production-version of Tuah. LOL.. Twinspark.. Now we are going to have ppl ask why we need 8 spark plugs for a 4 cylinder engine.. haha..Proton Tuah: ![]() Proton P3-21A: ![]() GAC Trumpchi: ![]() ![]() Did get some favourable comments from Jeremy tho; better than most of Proton cars' reviews. P.S: It has Alfa Romeo's 1.8 Twinspark engine making 144 HP & 165 NM torque. Added on February 10, 2012, 5:01 am QUOTE(raimy_m9 @ Feb 10 2012, 12:36 AM) I dont like the way she post up clips of the video instead of the whole video.. Its only portraying the bad parts on the workers and never show the instigation done by the chinese pu$$y.. Saw the press conference video also feel he so yong shui.. It takes 2 to tango or 2 hands to clap, and i strongly believe he must have said something racist or scolded the worker even worse to create the tension.. But I will not be planning to eat KFC in i-City anytime soon.. God knows what will happen to the chicken pre-frying stage.. This post has been edited by ZenGTMM: Feb 10 2012, 05:01 AM |
Feb 10 2012, 08:38 AM
271 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: Toilet |
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 9 2012, 10:41 PM) september leh...QUOTE(abong8 @ Feb 9 2012, 10:45 PM) Go study first la.. So young only maa.. U won't be able to sell insurance during college maa.. College student's insurance all paid by their parents.. They're not the one who make the decisions.. QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 9 2012, 10:49 PM) sell while study lah. lol i reli plan to sell during college lo, can fund for the car maintainnce.... now i pay petrol and maintainence using angpow money and just because he is studying in college, that means he need to sell to his college friends only. QUOTE(xandras @ Feb 9 2012, 10:54 PM) U think ppl will read? i will read lehI work ghost shift. "Kerana mulut badan binasa." |
Feb 10 2012, 08:45 AM
52 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Feb 10 2012, 04:58 AM) Then crank up that sweet sound system in there.. Harmon Kordon if im not mistaken.. Actually a nicely modded 335i to look like M3 is very nice ady.. Chick magnet for sure.. If white its the ultimate killer.. But I prefer Platinum Grey Metallic .. Looks like liquid metal.. Or even better get AMG Alubeam.. Don't ask, dun tell lo.. shd be 360 according to his old price lah.. Expensive leh.. 190 for the rings, 40 for the installation.. LOL.. Twinspark.. Now we are going to have ppl ask why we need 8 spark plugs for a 4 cylinder engine.. haha.. Added on February 10, 2012, 5:01 am I dont like the way she post up clips of the video instead of the whole video.. Its only portraying the bad parts on the workers and never show the instigation done by the chinese pu$$y.. Saw the press conference video also feel he so yong shui.. It takes 2 to tango or 2 hands to clap, and i strongly believe he must have said something racist or scolded the worker even worse to create the tension.. But I will not be planning to eat KFC in i-City anytime soon.. God knows what will happen to the chicken pre-frying stage.. Honestly, for what u're paying every year (roadtax & insurance premium), the 335i is not that good a choice.. QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 10 2012, 08:38 AM) september leh... Ask & u shall be enlightened i reli plan to sell during college lo, can fund for the car maintainnce.... now i pay petrol and maintainence using angpow money i will read leh This post has been edited by xandras: Feb 10 2012, 08:47 AM |
Feb 10 2012, 08:49 AM
149 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL |
P321A sighted inside a big black box with YES 4G & proton logo infront of Lot 10 ????
Feb 10 2012, 09:07 AM
271 posts Joined: Dec 2011 From: Toilet |
Feb 10 2012, 09:39 AM
48 posts Joined: Nov 2009 |
QUOTE(ckdenion @ Feb 9 2012, 11:01 PM) Are we bulking the LCP ? Added on February 10, 2012, 9:42 am QUOTE(VincentChen @ Feb 10 2012, 09:07 AM) actually for what we need a wifi inside the car, unless our car is taxi , else when driving alone most the time it was a waste. This post has been edited by ngeo88: Feb 10 2012, 09:42 AM |
Feb 10 2012, 09:45 AM
842 posts Joined: May 2009 |
My City buddies that installed LCP (same size as stock) mentioned 3 cons...faster RPM drop, reduced engine braking, losing top speed.
The first 2 (RPM fast drop and engine braking) is a deal breaker for me. RPM fast drop for me, negate faster RPM rise benefit coz I cruise and glide a lot. Engine braking reduction is a no no for me. I guess I'll keep my hands off any engine mod for now. |
Feb 10 2012, 09:48 AM
99 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Penang |
early morning come to work kena tapau by Polo GTI..... I think that fella got stomach ache lar, rushing zig zag to find toilet kut?
Feb 10 2012, 09:51 AM
276 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Kena tapau, tapau lo...lose also lose nothing
Feb 10 2012, 09:52 AM
149 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: KL |
Feb 10 2012, 09:59 AM
99 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: Penang |
I already cruising syok syok then see this fella from the back zig zag zig zag, I move aside lor....
Feb 10 2012, 10:04 AM
10 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Polo GTI boss... The new Pocket Rocket in town... Zig Zag-ing, Illegal U-turning and etc... can be done in real good speed... Good car for street race
Feb 10 2012, 10:04 AM
QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 10 2012, 09:45 AM) My City buddies that installed LCP (same size as stock) mentioned 3 cons...faster RPM drop, reduced engine braking, losing top speed. For me all the 3 cons is nothing, The first 2 (RPM fast drop and engine braking) is a deal breaker for me. RPM fast drop for me, negate faster RPM rise benefit coz I cruise and glide a lot. Engine braking reduction is a no no for me. I guess I'll keep my hands off any engine mod for now. 1. losing top speed i don't event have place to test top speed, cos not using my own car travelling outstation, 2. rpm fast drop, if racing maintain rpm to conerring is must but road car no point, for my nob knowladge rpm fast drop maybe can save FC, 3. engine braking for down hill road is very useful somehow my PE auto car still need to manually shit to lower gear for engine braking myaswell just press the breake, our PE auto gear box will not auto lower the gear when down hill event we don't press accelerate pedal, have to maual shift to 2nd or L to gian engin break. |
Feb 10 2012, 10:12 AM
10 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 10 2012, 09:45 AM) My City buddies that installed LCP (same size as stock) mentioned 3 cons...faster RPM drop, reduced engine braking, losing top speed. How does it effect engine breaking?The first 2 (RPM fast drop and engine braking) is a deal breaker for me. RPM fast drop for me, negate faster RPM rise benefit coz I cruise and glide a lot. Engine braking reduction is a no no for me. I guess I'll keep my hands off any engine mod for now. If the RPM drop fast isn't that helps in engine breaking? |
Feb 10 2012, 10:24 AM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
Feb 10 2012, 10:39 AM
227 posts Joined: Oct 2007 From: MELAKA |
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Feb 10 2012, 11:04 AM) For me all the 3 cons is nothing, no.3 this will not hurt your gear box meh? 1. losing top speed i don't event have place to test top speed, cos not using my own car travelling outstation, 2. rpm fast drop, if racing maintain rpm to conerring is must but road car no point, for my nob knowladge rpm fast drop maybe can save FC, 3. engine braking for down hill road is very useful somehow my PE auto car still need to manually shit to lower gear for engine braking myaswell just press the breake, our PE auto gear box will not auto lower the gear when down hill event we don't press accelerate pedal, have to maual shift to 2nd or L to gian engin break. |
Feb 10 2012, 10:48 AM
842 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Feb 10 2012, 10:04 AM) For me all the 3 cons is nothing, Losing top speed is not a prob for me as well, barely run more than 130km/h. 1. losing top speed i don't event have place to test top speed, cos not using my own car travelling outstation, 2. rpm fast drop, if racing maintain rpm to conerring is must but road car no point, for my nob knowladge rpm fast drop maybe can save FC, 3. engine braking for down hill road is very useful somehow my PE auto car still need to manually shit to lower gear for engine braking myaswell just press the breake, our PE auto gear box will not auto lower the gear when down hill event we don't press accelerate pedal, have to maual shift to 2nd or L to gian engin break. RPM fast drop actually affect everyday driving as well such as when we release the accelerator pedal and glide forward to slow down. Faster rpm drop means it will be a shorter glide. In a start stop traffic, LCP lower end torque (faster rpm rise) helps but it will also be negated by the faster rpm drop coz it cuts our gliding forward time (no accelerator press). Of course for pedal happy guys, accelerate and press brake to stop harder, repeat, RPM drop will not matter. For FC conscious guys like me, rarely hard brake, just glide forward and slow to a stop, it does affect. My City with CVT drive actually drop its RPM quite slowly (due to CVT mah), thus it allows maximum gliding time (no accelerator press) while car moving forward to a slow stop. This save FC. After driving City for 5 years, sort of brought this technique to PE as well, tho PE rpm drop quite fast comparitively. Engine braking of course still require actual braking especially for downhill. Engine braking only supplements our braking power that helps in pulling back the engine to help increase braking power. I also don't know how LCP changes will affect this (thats why I asked abt it) but it was based on comments by fellow City members that have experienced this with Myth LCP. I'm totally noob in engine mod except for a couple of very minor mod that I've personally used. ie VS, grounding, PC cable. |
Feb 10 2012, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(K.Lee @ Feb 10 2012, 10:12 AM) QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 10 2012, 10:48 AM) Losing top speed is not a prob for me as well, barely run more than 130km/h. because the LCP make the enging pulling less inertial force,:RPM fast drop actually affect everyday driving as well such as when we release the accelerator pedal and glide forward to slow down. Faster rpm drop means it will be a shorter glide. In a start stop traffic, LCP lower end torque (faster rpm rise) helps but it will also be negated by the faster rpm drop coz it cuts our gliding forward time (no accelerator press). Of course for pedal happy guys, accelerate and press brake to stop harder, repeat, RPM drop will not matter. For FC conscious guys like me, rarely hard brake, just glide forward and slow to a stop, it does affect. My City with CVT drive actually drop its RPM quite slowly (due to CVT mah), thus it allows maximum gliding time (no accelerator press) while car moving forward to a slow stop. This save FC. After driving City for 5 years, sort of brought this technique to PE as well, tho PE rpm drop quite fast comparitively. Engine braking of course still require actual braking especially for downhill. Engine braking only supplements our braking power that helps in pulling back the engine to help increase braking power. I also don't know how LCP changes will affect this (thats why I asked abt it) but it was based on comments by fellow City members that have experienced this with Myth LCP. I'm totally noob in engine mod except for a couple of very minor mod that I've personally used. ie VS, grounding, PC cable. Pick up: engine -->gearbox--> wheel engine breaking: wheel-->gearbox-->engine exp: a manual car speeding at 80km/h@2krpm 3rd gear, to slow the car with enging breaking without break, lower the gear to 2nd but due to the gear ratio is higer than 3rd gear so the rpm rise up because the wheel spin the gear and the force will then pass to engin and this is so call engine breaking. in the simple way to siad accelerate is we inject the petrol to force engin to spin the wheel through gear box, engine breaking is we use the gear ratio to counter the wheel spin by using engine force. So from other member that has LCP telling us the LCP make the rpm rise faster then we can expect the wheel spin will also make our engine rpm rise up faster during the engine breaking, but in theorically it does not cause lesser engine breaking force, maybe just the fist rev-match bring lesser car chocking feels so some one said it cause less engine breaking. This post has been edited by ngeo88: Feb 10 2012, 11:16 AM |
Feb 10 2012, 11:15 AM
2 posts Joined: Sep 2010 From: Johannesburg |
QUOTE(Cavino @ Feb 10 2012, 09:45 AM) My City buddies that installed LCP (same size as stock) mentioned 3 cons...faster RPM drop, reduced engine braking, losing top speed. Your point 1 & 2 contradict each other.. Faster RPM drop promotes an increase in engine braking.. But personally, I don't think that those effect will be too obvious.. Unless your skimming your flywheel, then its definitely gonna makes RPM response being faster.. Crankshaft get their momentum from flywheel, not crank pulley..The first 2 (RPM fast drop and engine braking) is a deal breaker for me. RPM fast drop for me, negate faster RPM rise benefit coz I cruise and glide a lot. Engine braking reduction is a no no for me. I guess I'll keep my hands off any engine mod for now. |
| Change to: | 0.0298sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:54 AM |