Nikon 1, Share your experience

TSCars88
post Feb 9 2012, 02:26 PM, updated 14y ago

Hi, I saw from TV advertisement about Nikon 1 camera. It looks nice and interesting,about a digital camera size and still able to change lens. Notice that people selling around some come with 2 lens as well ( 10-30mm & 30-110mm ). But no idea at all about the performance blush.gif

Share your opinion about Nikon 1 here ........... smile.gif
marsupilami
post Feb 9 2012, 02:58 PM

313 posts

dump the kitlens get a FT-1 and use other Nikkors
seather
post Feb 9 2012, 03:10 PM

xXxXxXxXx
1,335 posts

QUOTE(marsupilami @ Feb 9 2012, 02:58 PM)
mite as well dump the body + adapter and get a D5100... laugh.gif
marsupilami
post Feb 9 2012, 03:15 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Feb 9 2012, 03:10 PM)
mite as well dump the body + adapter and get a D5100...  laugh.gif
meh...D5100 cant do 400fps movie clip
FrostLance
post Feb 9 2012, 03:35 PM

Dr.Frostie
607 posts

QUOTE(marsupilami @ Feb 9 2012, 03:15 PM)
meh...D5100 cant do 400fps movie clip
lol thats the only reason ppl buy the nikon 1..
marsupilami
post Feb 9 2012, 03:40 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(FrostLance @ Feb 9 2012, 03:35 PM)
lol thats the only reason ppl buy the nikon 1..
thats the only reason im getting the V1 , i got a wide range of Nikkors too,

imagine 50mm f1.2 focusing on waterdrop at 400fps slow-mo hmm.gif
pziv2
post Feb 9 2012, 04:08 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(marsupilami @ Feb 9 2012, 02:58 PM)
and thus use a nikkor 18mm as a normal lens? lol
marsupilami
post Feb 9 2012, 04:40 PM

313 posts

QUOTE(pziv2 @ Feb 9 2012, 04:08 PM)
and thus use a nikkor 18mm as a normal lens? lol
1855 kitlens?
im talking abt primes
pziv2
post Feb 9 2012, 07:13 PM

551 posts

QUOTE(marsupilami @ Feb 9 2012, 04:40 PM)
1855 kitlens?
im talking abt primes
yeap the venerable nikkor 18mm f2.8
hidden830726
post Feb 9 2012, 10:17 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(seather @ Feb 9 2012, 03:10 PM)
mite as well dump the body + adapter and get a D5100...  laugh.gif
Like!
GravityFi3ld
post Jul 3 2013, 05:32 PM

Nick Fury's Night Fury
914 posts

I'm using a Nikon 1 !! Seems like not many people use it, or talk about here.
If anyone is letting go their 1 Nikkor 30-110mm lens, let me know, I am planning on getting it.
TAGreptiles
post Oct 2 2013, 04:59 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

I'm using the Nikon 1 as my main as well these days. Now looking for 3rd party batteries. Anyone got anything to recommend?
yushin
post Oct 2 2013, 05:02 PM

3,329 posts

Nikon V1 with 10-100 oil barrel lens user checking in.

little ice
post Oct 2 2013, 05:29 PM

PROFESSIONAL TROLL
3,242 posts

i use V1 with 10-30m and 30-110mm. one of the most affordable mirrorless system. while not much choices on the lenses, they're very affordable (except the 10-100mm and 32mm) and perform very nicely for casual shooter.

10mp isn't sound enough but i find the 2 lenses i use is enough to resolve pixel level details. and the files are very nice to work with, and i recommend shooting RAW only as you get the best out of the file, and only 10mb each so won't chew up your memory card space so quickly.

though my V1 going to retire for a while as i got a new camera lol. biggrin.gif
tengah
post Oct 7 2013, 02:51 AM

Way my on
851 posts

Nice model from Nikon. The sensor at 13.2 x 8.8mm is smaller than other cameras in this category.

post Oct 7 2013, 08:09 AM

1,447 posts

QUOTE(Cars88 @ Feb 9 2012, 02:26 PM)
Hi, I saw from TV advertisement about Nikon 1 camera. It looks nice and interesting,about a digital camera size and still able to change lens. Notice that people selling around some come with 2 lens as well ( 10-30mm & 30-110mm ). But no idea at all about the performance  blush.gif

Share your opinion about Nikon 1 here ...........  smile.gif
I would said it is an interesting little camera. Especially u go for the V series one. It is build like a tank, the kit lens is quite sharp but the great thing about it is that you can plug on those big nikkor lens on it and get 2.7x zoom..... meaning a 50mm F1.2 nikkor lens will become a 135mm F1.2 Potrait lens with autofocus.

The controls by the way are abit clunky, unless u go for the Nikon 1 v2 or else you will need to dig into the menu to do some setting. I am selling off mine since it is not quite the camera I was looking for, if you interested can have a look at it.

0.0182sec    1.16    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:05 PM