Proxy list, For Screamyx and Jaring

mengsuan
post Dec 22 2005, 02:01 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

What is the proxy type of cdn-jrc-c6100-01.tm.net.my:3128? Is it socks 4, 4a, 5 or HTTP1.1? smile.gif
mengsuan
post Dec 25 2005, 12:59 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(newbieockids @ Dec 25 2005, 12:56 AM)
yalor these didnt work anymore.. neway have u guyz check ur connection speed?.. streamyx connection seem very bad today.. grumble.gif
Perhaps there is more people online to get in touch of their friends and families. tongue.gif
mengsuan
post Dec 25 2005, 06:06 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

The proxies is not working! cry.gif I think TMnet is serious in prohibiting us to use it. Haiz....
mengsuan
post Dec 25 2005, 11:30 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(matt_rix @ Dec 25 2005, 11:25 PM)
hehehe
but at jaring good..can reach 50kBps++
dont know why
Jaring server is local wherelse testmy.net is international. It takes a shorter time to reach jaring compared to testmy.net. Moreover, streamyx seemed to have international link issues. smile.gif
mengsuan
post Dec 25 2005, 11:53 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Yala, don't know when only their international link issue will be solved. Grr.. broadband with tmnet is slow!!
mengsuan
post Dec 27 2005, 03:42 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(entity @ Dec 27 2005, 03:38 PM)
whats the use of streamyx if we can't even surf international sites sad.gif
Haha... tmnet expect us to visit their website only. tongue.gif
mengsuan
post Dec 27 2005, 07:40 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(yewfatt @ Dec 27 2005, 04:58 PM)
u still can load website with the proxy ??

i cant load friendster, blogsome and others at all sad.gif
The proxies have been disabled for our use. cry.gif
mengsuan
post Dec 27 2005, 08:06 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Dec 27 2005, 07:47 PM)
Yep , it has been blocked already

You can't use it anymore. But I think they found a "hole" on it and fixed it.
Who is the "they"? Streamyx or users?
mengsuan
post Dec 28 2005, 03:17 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(blaxez @ Dec 27 2005, 09:23 PM)
of course it's the staffs of TMnuts
I thought prasys were talking about the users have find a flaw in tmnet's blocking and succeeded to use it through the "holed" method. That's why I asked...
mengsuan
post Dec 30 2005, 05:27 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Have anyone tried the proxy list supplied by RiCHBoyZ? I got no time to check it now. Perhaps later at night... Btw, thanks RiCHBoyZ.
mengsuan
post Feb 19 2006, 07:17 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Very hard to find a good one la. Once it is found, everyone will use it and overload it. That is what happened to the proxies previously posted here. smile.gif
mengsuan
post Mar 14 2006, 10:52 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(bonebone @ Mar 14 2006, 10:38 PM)
use the proxy in online game can or not??
Generally, we do not use these proxies for online games. These are proxies which mainly function for http connection. Moreover, most of the proxies are not working anymore.
mengsuan
post Oct 9 2006, 02:54 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(Mini Nici @ Oct 9 2006, 01:18 PM)
dear all, when i use the proxy in the browser, the streaming video prompt me for network password. If i remove the proxy, it will not enquire the password but the speed and video is lagging. Pls advice. I am using cdn-jrc-c6100-01 port:3128.

[attachmentid=143021]
The proxy must have not wanted the users to suck their bandwidth through video streaming or large downloads.
mengsuan
post Nov 10 2006, 12:29 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(mun88 @ Nov 7 2006, 09:37 AM)
icon_question.gif can i put proxy for d-link DSL-500t?? if yes how to put??
You don't actually put it into the router's settings. If you want to surf the internet with proxy, go to Internet Explorer. Click tools, internet options. Select the "connections" tab. Click LAN settings and select the option to use proxy server. Enter the proxy's IP address and port.

The similar concept applies to firefox, bittorrent clients and many other internet related programs.
mengsuan
post Nov 11 2006, 08:54 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(~Rogue~ @ Nov 11 2006, 07:08 PM)
ermm...dun quite understand!!!
You configure it in your softwares such as IE, not in your router.

QUOTE(~Rogue~ @ Nov 11 2006, 07:42 PM)
wats the different of http 1:1 and those socks4,5.......??

and anyone got some good proxy for bt?
Proxies are not meant for BT actually.

Those socks 4 and 5 are protocols. Technical details: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/SOCKS
mengsuan
post Nov 16 2006, 08:41 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

165.228.130.10:3128

Tested working and reasonable speed.
mengsuan
post Jan 5 2007, 09:21 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(RIZ074 @ Jan 5 2007, 06:07 PM)
I'm using streamyx, however starting last week - no P2P software like limewire, Shareaza or Etomi can connect.

Can anyone help ?
Probably because of earthquake.
mengsuan
post Jan 10 2007, 07:34 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jan 9 2007, 08:49 PM)
did these proxy help in on9 games?
Generally, it will increase latency because it will take a longer route back to you.

0.0192sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:16 PM