if you are not in good timing and they close their server
then you will in slow speed

This post has been edited by tan_pang: Nov 11 2006, 11:27 PM
yewfatt
post Nov 12 2006, 07:50 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(~Rogue~ @ Nov 11 2006, 10:04 PM)
202.75.41.46:80  (highly recomend this one,gives me good speed)
203.106.3.173:80
202.212.58.10:80
ntp.gimasystem.jp:8080
cache3-0.jed.isu.net.sa:80

guys....i tried use proxy on my u torrent...and its the speed was from 12kb jump to 39kbps....and it keep on increasing....my port is 6887.....

i've had tried this method with bitcomet and utorrent....and it seems dat u torrent is much more better than bitcomet...

resault:

bitcomet:7~12kbps

Utorrent:29~30++kbps
the one u recommend 1.. not working wink.gif

when i enter it on my proxy.. and i enter google url
it shows me a blank page

Xybirium
post Nov 12 2006, 11:07 PM

1,991 posts

Well... proxies come and go.

I use 219.93.175.68:3128 proxy for browsing.
~Rogue~
post Nov 13 2006, 09:03 PM

megane fettish
1,333 posts

wanna ask some proxy sifu here....

cdn-jrc-c6100-01.tm.net.my:3128 still working or izzit too many ppl using??

coz the browsing speed is kinda lagg.....

@yewfatt

hmmm...did u try the other proxy......
Xybirium
post Nov 13 2006, 09:39 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(~Rogue~ @ Nov 13 2006, 09:03 PM)
wanna ask some proxy sifu here....

cdn-jrc-c6100-01.tm.net.my:3128  still working or izzit too many ppl using??

coz the browsing speed is kinda lagg.....

@yewfatt

hmmm...did u try the other proxy......
Maybe already too many people using OR the administrator start to limit the speed or number of connections.
~Rogue~
post Nov 13 2006, 11:25 PM

megane fettish
1,333 posts

hmm...so got any others proxy is available and fast??
Fomisa
post Nov 13 2006, 11:51 PM

358 posts

got a noob question.

i using that ZT adsl modem given by tm.net. it comes with installation CD. so no need to set proxy.

but lately cannot connect at all. thinking of changing to astech adsl modem. if so, how to configure modem?

thnks in advance for comments.
~Rogue~
post Nov 14 2006, 12:46 AM

megane fettish
1,333 posts

aztech modem usually also come with a installation cd,and there is a guide book to teach u how to configure the modem(basic).......
Fomisa
post Nov 14 2006, 09:52 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(~Rogue~ @ Nov 14 2006, 12:46 AM)
aztech modem usually also come with a installation cd,and there is a guide book to teach u how to configure the modem(basic).......
but in the ZT modem given by tm.net, there was a need to configure username and password during the setup process using the CD.

so for the aztech modem, how do i configure? or is it because it is broadband, i do not need to configure it like a dial-up using password and username. all i need to do is to use a proxy address?

i notice in the "Connection" tab under the ZT modem configuration, there is no proxy address specified.

thanks for advice.
Xybirium
post Nov 14 2006, 12:38 PM

1,991 posts

As far as I know, you cannot set up proxy server in the modem itself. Please go through the earlier thread if you have not done so. The answer to your question as been answered earlier.
Fomisa
post Nov 14 2006, 02:14 PM

358 posts

QUOTE(Xybirium @ Nov 14 2006, 12:38 PM)
As far as I know, you cannot set up proxy server in the modem itself.  Please go through the earlier thread if you have not done so.  The answer to your question as been answered earlier.
i understand your comments, and i have read earlier posts concerning setting proxy addresses within the 'Connection" tab of the browser. This i have no problem.

but i am still blur with one issue: the CD that comes with the ZTE modem given by TM.net, when installed, asked for Username and password.

now if i switched to Aztech adsl modem, the installation CD is NOT customised to TM.net settings. so without setting username and password, how can i use the aztech modem to connect to streamyx.

and it is not dial-up plan for your information. it is the broadband plan that cost RM77 per month one.

thnks for comments again.
tan_pang
post Nov 14 2006, 02:29 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(Fomisa @ Nov 14 2006, 02:14 PM)
i understand your comments, and i have read earlier posts concerning setting proxy addresses within the 'Connection" tab of the browser. This i have no problem.

but i am still blur with one issue:  the CD that comes with the ZTE modem given by TM.net, when installed, asked for Username and password.

now if i switched to Aztech adsl modem, the installation CD is NOT customised to TM.net settings. so without setting username and password, how can i use the aztech modem to connect to streamyx.

and it is not dial-up plan for your information. it is the broadband plan that cost RM77 per month one.

anyway, did you mean the DNS??
i think you can set DNS in your router
but not proxy...
Darkmage12
post Nov 14 2006, 11:27 PM

shhhhhhhhh come i tell you something hehe
17,053 posts

bitcomet cant use proxy now right? i go to connection cant find
~Rogue~
post Nov 15 2006, 09:52 AM

megane fettish
1,333 posts

maybe....coz i sue it on bitcomet cant connect......but utorrent can!!
Xybirium
post Nov 15 2006, 08:38 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(Fomisa @ Nov 14 2006, 02:14 PM)

but i am still blur with one issue:  the CD that comes with the ZTE modem given by TM.net, when installed, asked for Username and password.

Oops!!! Sorry for my misunderstanding. I'm not really sure but you can check at http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=274809
tan_pang
post Nov 15 2006, 10:08 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(Darkmage12 @ Nov 14 2006, 11:27 PM)
bitcomet cant use proxy now right? i go to connection cant find
me neither find it
but when using previous version that can support proxy
it cant connect

it seen like almost all of the proxy have ban bitcomet to connect...
Fomisa
post Nov 16 2006, 09:39 AM

358 posts

QUOTE(Xybirium @ Nov 15 2006, 08:38 PM)
Oops!!! Sorry for my misunderstanding.  I'm not really sure but you can check at http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=274809
thanks for the link. will try it out. biggrin.gif
~Rogue~
post Nov 16 2006, 11:16 AM

megane fettish
1,333 posts

anyone tried out any new and fast proxies!!
Xybirium
post Nov 16 2006, 06:22 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(~Rogue~ @ Nov 16 2006, 11:16 AM)
anyone tried out any new and fast proxies!!
Proxy hunting are we? I did that for almost one week. In the end, I got fed up and just use 219.93.175.68:3128. Still not bad for browsing but different story if BT.
mengsuan
post Nov 16 2006, 08:41 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

165.228.130.10:3128

Tested working and reasonable speed.

28 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled