4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Midi Controller, --> jasontll, check out this thread.

Jasontll
post Nov 23 2005, 05:37 PM

oh yeah dude u know what.. im also using my laptop to doin those mixin things.... i guess i should get a cheap 1 1st coz im juz a beginner..

denhock
post Nov 23 2005, 06:44 PM

469 posts

Should try and fnd out which one is best / suite to your requirement...smile.gif + if can test b4 buy than make more sense....
Jasontll
post Nov 24 2005, 01:54 AM

i saw there's a E-mu Xboard by creative...
looks very powerful...
they have 2 models Xboard-25 n Xboard 49
Click here to see
any idea bout it?

This post has been edited by Jasontll: Nov 24 2005, 01:57 AM
Pip_X
post Jan 25 2006, 12:06 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

Anyone own Creative's Prodikeys???
Got 4 model, which is the best?
Pip_X
post Jan 26 2006, 10:46 AM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

No ppl wanna answer my question meh...
neuvas
post Jan 26 2006, 03:23 PM

2,323 posts

QUOTE(Pip_X @ Jan 26 2006, 10:46 AM)
No ppl wanna answer my question meh...
tried my friends DM value seems ok...

wait for the upcoming behringer ucontrol controllers. comes in sizes of 25/49/61. bundled with audio interface AFAIK. should not cost more than rm800 for 61 keys version.. which is very good value...
TSechobrainproject
post Jan 27 2006, 10:47 AM

4,765 posts

when will it be out? wonder hows the price for the 25. just when i thought of saving up for a jc120....
Pip_X
post Jan 27 2006, 02:42 PM

Got miao miao jor.
2,465 posts

DM value come with USB port, me plan to buy DM All in Obe which come with PS2 port.
Lowyat sell at RM148 only.

So cheap, suitable for beginner like me...

Anymore information on DM? Me scare me buy regret...

Thanks everyone!
xaw5126
post Feb 19 2006, 08:06 PM

3,488 posts

it works well as a trigger... but if you are a pianist , stay away from this one...ahahha..

I've got one myself.. personally , i think the keys are too small ...

but works well as a trigger.. smile.gif
7thlovechild
post Feb 19 2006, 08:08 PM

326 posts

sorry guys.. i was using my friends account... anyway ,

it works well as a trigger... but if you are a pianist , stay away from this one...ahahha..

I've got one myself.. personally , i think the keys are too small ...

but works well as a trigger..

ehehe.. smile.gif
pornstar
post Feb 27 2006, 11:32 PM

All.night.long.
798 posts

you sure it works well as a trigger?because need a midi controller just as a trigger..something to go along with my absynth..
7thlovechild
post Feb 28 2006, 04:02 AM

326 posts

yeah.. it works well as a trigger...

and try not to 'on' the velocity-feature on the software that you're using... this is because the prodikeys works in 3 stages of velocity. that means it's either soft , medium-hard , and hard...

that means less dynamics for you to play with...

but mine is the first generation of prodikeys... I dont know if the new ones have better sensitivity in terms of velocity or not..
TSechobrainproject
post Jun 24 2006, 11:38 AM

4,765 posts

http://www.m-audio.com/products/en_us/MidAir25-main.html

GOING WIRELESS!!!!!!
plankton
post Jun 26 2006, 09:24 AM

*Place Custom Member Title Here*
809 posts

guys, im looking 4 a Midi-USB cable.. hoping to find the cheapest solution. found a few DIY cable schematics but dun hv the midi connector heads so no point to DIY. any recommendations? asked a shop in sungei wang a few weeks back, their price was more than 150 wacko.gif
TSechobrainproject
post Jun 26 2006, 01:13 PM

4,765 posts

rm90 at lowyat. works well for me.
plankton
post Jun 26 2006, 04:16 PM

809 posts

which shop? the one with keyboards, near smaller thundermatch shop?
TSechobrainproject
post Jun 26 2006, 06:34 PM

4,765 posts

cant remember the name of the shop. its not a music shop. its that huge shop that sells alot of computer parts. cant remember what floor

heres a rough sketch. u can find it at that alley area.

i know its really really bad but i dont know how better to explain which shop
plankton
post Jun 26 2006, 09:34 PM

809 posts

haha.. thnx. ill remember to print it out biggrin.gif and use it to help me navigate myself through the computer jungle. wink.gif

if the escalator is the one thats only a single lane, next to the Sony Vaio laptop stall, then i roughly know where smile.gif
led_zep_freak
post Jun 26 2006, 10:15 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jun 26 2006, 06:34 PM)
cant remember the name of the shop. its not a music shop. its that huge shop that sells alot of computer parts. cant remember what floor

heres a rough sketch. u can find it at that alley area.

i know its really really bad but i dont know how better to explain which shop
Sorry for spamming, but wth's that LOL! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
TSechobrainproject
post Jun 27 2006, 07:29 AM

4,765 posts

hey, at least i didnt label everything "computer related stuff"

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top