Where to find Security Cabinet, that uses biometric fingerprint to open
TSjimmyay
Feb 7 2012, 09:55 PM, updated 14y ago

Sometimes we have part-time maid coming to clean our house. I wish to find a cabinet that can keep our regular use items such as wallet and watches in it. And importantly uses fingerprint to open. Don't want to use key as we will have another problem of how to keep the key. I know some gun cabinet are using this. Anyone know where to find it?
ozak
Feb 8 2012, 03:23 PM
You mean safes? If you know IOI mall, main entrance GF left side. Opposite the watches shop, under the elevator. Sale some safes box.
Or bandar sunway PJS 7/17, corner shoplot opposite apartment. You can see some safes display at the top floor.
kelvyn
Feb 9 2012, 01:20 PM
I don't think TS meant having a safe. It more of a lockable storage space where you you will need to open and lock frequently.
ozak
Feb 9 2012, 01:47 PM
Cause TS said uses fingerprint to open and like gun cabinet. That sound high security and more like a safes.
Anyway there is some safes box small size which use number pad to lock/unlock. If you see before in some hotel room.
weikee
Feb 9 2012, 02:13 PM
That one can carry away, some hotel never bother to secure it.
ozak
Feb 9 2012, 02:26 PM
You need to bolt it down to the wall or floor. The safes have this hole.
My neighbour medium size safes didn't bolt down and get drag down from top floor when thieft enter his house. Damage his carpet and laminated stair.
weikee
Feb 9 2012, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 9 2012, 02:26 PM) You need to bolt it down to the wall or floor. The safes have this hole. My neighbour medium size safes didn't bolt down and get drag down from top floor when thieft enter his house. Damage his carpet and laminated stair. This is called, good equipments, lousy implement. Hmm, sound like some country
ozak
Feb 9 2012, 03:17 PM
QUOTE(weikee @ Feb 9 2012, 02:36 PM) This is called, good equipments, lousy implement. Hmm, sound like some country  Frankly speaking I won't get a safes. It just extract the thieft to let him know some important thing is inside. Unless those big chest height big safes. That require fews guys to carry.
JinXXX
Feb 10 2012, 01:02 PM
QUOTE(ozak @ Feb 9 2012, 03:17 PM) Frankly speaking I won't get a safes. It just extract the thieft to let him know some important thing is inside. Unless those big chest height big safes. That require fews guys to carry. buy a safe and put 2 blocks of bricks in it.. to "troll" the thief ? /in before kena whack by thief cause inside is two bricks
ozak
Feb 10 2012, 01:26 PM
How about this. Get some metal bar and paint it in gold color. Put in safes and troll them.
Jo_da48
Feb 10 2012, 01:59 PM
Get a safes using Key instead of finger print 1) Imaging if you been hold by the thief, just give them the damn key instead of your finger. Recall few years back that a hijack car case where the owner finger been cut as it need finger print to start the car 2) concreate the safes so that they cant bring out just like that lol...
zeese
Feb 10 2012, 03:08 PM
get a cabinet, and install fingerprint door lock on it. Like this for example.. taken from lelong http://www.lelong.com.my/yale-gateman-f10-...2-07-Sale-P.htm
weikee
Feb 10 2012, 03:17 PM
I dream of raised floor. Maybe one day I will put this in my server room. And have all my precious gems under the raised floor
TSjimmyay
Feb 10 2012, 03:20 PM

Not really a safe, just a cabinet. It is more for daily uses. I don't want to take out my wallet from a safe everyday. Having a key is troublesome for this type.
weikee
Feb 10 2012, 04:50 PM
Convenient have a price to pay. Is always expensive to have convenient.
You can always use pin code padlock.