16 Sierra by IOI properties

hokl1010
post Aug 4 2021, 08:10 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Powerful men @ Aug 4 2021, 08:01 PM)
Hi any avens owner here ?

Mind telling me what are the pro and cons of the development ?

I just booked a unit, phase 1.
Appreciate ya.
Be weary of termite issue and be prepared to spend some extra for pest control
hokl1010
post Aug 5 2021, 10:27 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(MAC5 @ Aug 4 2021, 10:19 PM)
Why say so?
Bcoz there are alot of defects raised to the developer on this issue. One of my neighbor are also affected. Developer will then engage a 3rd party pest control to spray the affected compound. But most of us knows just by spraying wont solve the issue. Hence it's wise to spend a bit more on pest control for termite prevention/control
hokl1010
post Aug 5 2021, 10:31 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Aug 5 2021, 12:26 AM)
Can share the address here is it Sepang or Puchong and what is the service provider available for internet? Got unifi?
Puchong but falls under Sepang's dengkil juristriction. ISP were Freshtel at the moment. Was spamming Unifi and Time fiber's register for interest site for the past few months.
hokl1010
post Aug 5 2021, 08:31 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(qqstranger @ Aug 5 2021, 01:19 PM)
Hi bro, you mean defect caused by termite? might to share what is the area affected by your neighbor?

in theory the whole row of the house will be affected if the termite spray are not in place properly
Yes, your theory is correct. for sure the whole row will need to do pest control.

as you can see above. some owners had change their tile skirting from wood to plastic.

This post has been edited by hokl1010: Aug 5 2021, 09:27 PM
hokl1010
post Aug 6 2021, 12:08 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(MAC5 @ Aug 5 2021, 10:43 PM)
Thank you for the information sharing.

Some people say termite issue normally is due to ex-oil palm plantation land. Is it true?
That is partly true. There are others causes as well.
hokl1010
post Aug 6 2021, 03:02 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(qqstranger @ Aug 6 2021, 09:14 AM)
thanks for the sharing bro.

yea, that is many way to bring in the termite even condo can be affected. but most of the case landed will be more high risk than Condo I guess. for this case, need to pest control before renovation or move in to ensure the termite is clear and set the pest control schedule. but the developer need to put clean the termite for whole seirra 3 at least else the termite running around and will become whole life issues
Judging by their "meh" attitude by the developer. I'm pretty sure this issue will escalate further when more and more owners VP'ied.
hokl1010
post Aug 9 2021, 12:35 PM

36 posts

QUOTE(Sir_Jim @ Aug 8 2021, 12:33 AM)
Is the network ok and wether is it pricey??

Any issue with termite?? If got, will dev help solve it??
Like i said earlier. Dev will try to implement some measures to circumvent the termite issue. But most they will asked their panel pest control company to spray pesticides within the compound within the affected unit but with that, it doesn't solve the underlying issue. So best is to invest some of your $$ for a proper pest control measures.

As for the service quality of Freshtel, price and speed is ok (you can refer to their website). The real problem is their service availability which is quite problematic at times. They tend to perform their so call periodic maintenance during working hours which is like WTF at these times. Other than that you'll sometimes get connection disconnection off. Its a shame that there's not much of choices at the moment. Otherwise i'll die die stick with Unifi.

QUOTE(Powerful men @ Aug 8 2021, 01:39 PM)
Noted.
Anything else except termite ?
There are quite a few cases of snake lurking around the housing area a few months back. Other than that, make sure you monitor their defect rectification works and workmanship.

0.0236sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:12 AM